Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Golden

very nice hotel, clean and comfy

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We just stayed overnight on your way through to Victoria. Great place to stay and the price was very adequate as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel will not honor Online Booking Rates

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Cons: Staff spent all their time informing you on what they could not do for you rather than what they CAN do for you. Very negative experience.
Location: Access in and out of this hotel was challenging. On a busy road with only side street access into parking lot.
Check-in was a challenge. Finally got 2 rooms for family close to each other. Hotel would not honor online booking room rate through Expedia. Hotel room was very small for 4 people and noisy from people walking in room above. Staff recommended poor restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Two poor dining experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: I like the room size, breakfast and swimming pool.
We had a very comfy stay at this hotel. My kids loved the swimming pool. I recommend his hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Clean room and friendly staff
Location: Convenient location. There market and restaurants nearby.
Very nice hotel. They provide breakfast, and free parking. Room is clean and well maintained. There are indoor pool and a hot tub. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We will come back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Very nice hotel and clean. There was one particular room 221 that had some kind of machine humming all night but when we had room 214, it was wonderfully quiet. Very nice beak fast selection and eating area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monrovia, CA USA

Very nice hotel!

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Extremely pleasant stay! All in all perfect. Has no complaints and would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Clean hotel, comfortable beds, good breakfast, friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard, WA, USA

Great value and excellent customer service

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The warm, welcoming feeling, due to Carla and her attitude and customer service. She went out of her way to get us maps and give us travel tips.
Cons: There was a loud noise periodically which i think came from others using the jacuzzi with its pulsating jets. Nothing much can be done about that.
Location: It is about an hour from Vancouver in a nice suburb. The drive takes you through lovely farmlands. I think it's easier to get to Grouse Mtn from here.
We wanted to take a relative visiting us from Europe to see Vancouver. We did not realize when we booked how far it was from the city, but that turned out to be a bonus. As soon as we entered the hotel, we were welcomed warmly by Carla, the manager, who came out from behind the reception desk to greet us. We didn't realize that we were getting a jacuzzi suite. The bedroom and bathroom were spacious, nicely appointed, and clean. There is a refrigerator and microwave in the room and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Our cousin used the pool, which he said was very nice. The free breakfast was the nicest we've had anywhere - you can make waffles, toast bagels, have eggs and meat, pastries, cereal, and lots of fresh fruit, and of course coffee (robust and regular), tea, milk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Cons: Take CNN off the shared area TV's.
This is Canada. Take CNN off the lobby/lounge TV sets. Put on CBC news instead. Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
The breakfast was very good, the staff is friendly and accommodating and the rooms were clean.