Ratings based on 525 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Lots of parking
Cons: They need major upgrade , training for the staff ,and bug control in there
Location: Not much that I found low end restaurants ,and small stores.
Carpet is very old ,the metal that holds it down is coming off, found a long bug in the bathtub it came through the ceiling, bed was old feels like a hard wire support around the edge ,had to ask for change of towels ,on top of that there two very small bath towels and there hard on the shin not soft..Saff hide inside a glass cube two different staff saw me carrying a large box in and would even open the door front door nor the hallway door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only as a last resort

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: kitchenette
Cons: everything
Location: Just outside Vancouver
Wi-Fi is not reliable. Nice to have a kitchenette, but that's the only positive I can think of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Only if you need somewhere to sleep

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, safe area.
Cons: Nearly everything.
Location: About 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver, where everything else is.
After comparing location, prices, and photos, I thought I had found a decent place. This room was worth half, perhaps a third of what I actually paid for it. Its not terribly far from downtown Vancouver, and the locations not too bad (quiet, relatively safe). However, there were many downfalls. The staff was rude at check in, the building is very old and outdated, and the complimentary "continental breakfast" was juice and donuts. As for the room itself, both the mattress and pillows were sagging and lumpy; the heater/ac stunk, the wifi was very spotty, one of the decorative picture frames had nails hanging out, one of the lightbulbs was burnt out, and overall just not worth the price. Id say this hotel is comparable to an hourly special kind of motel.
3 out of 5
by Pamela from Chilliwack

Somewhat better than we expected

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
About what we expected for the price. Ask for north side.view of mountains and less busy and quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria,BC

A hotel thats not worth the buck

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The only positive about this hotel is the staff,very friendly
Cons: Do a better cleaning job and replace the cement beds with more comfortable ones
Location: Amorosa Pasta House I truly recommend.....excellent food.Location wise,the hotel is in a great location.
My experience was a very disappointing one.For starters,the bed was very uncomfortable.I would probably would of had a better sleep sleeping on the floor.We found a bed bug on our bed.The room was small and smelled.The room came with a complimentary breakfast which I was thinking eggs or pancakes,instead we got coffee and muffins.For 130 a night,it was a rip off.I recommend if your planning to stay at this hotel,don`t....find another.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just olay

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate. It is very difficult to find a reasonably priced room in the Vancouver, Burnaby area. The room was small, but adequate, everything worked. It was clean. It was nice to have a small continental breakfast and coffee available in the lobby
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Noce handy clean hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
In out just what i wanted. I will stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria BC

Good value for money

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Nothing really
Location: OK, but you need your car to go a couple of miles to Metrotown or New West Quay
Motel in a good location between New Westminster and Burnaby. One side is a bit noisy due to traffic noise. Ask for the back side. Pleasantly surprised by the room cleanliness and amenities. Soundproofing between rooms not so good but I slept well. Basic dash and go light breakfast included. Comfy bed, no sign of bedbugs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A little goes a long way

Posted May 16, 2016
During check-in the front desk made us wait while he finishes training/informing staff. Then the info on Hotel from Expedia was not entirely accurate when it came to available amenities. Lastly, the continental breakfast was not all morning. It felt like the food was available from a small window of 1hr.
4 out of 5
by Arthur from the high desert near Reno.

Handy location for a visit to New Westminster.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
This was the smallest motel room I've ever stayed in. But it was very clean and cared for, with a location that was excellent for our visit to New Westminster, BC.