Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince George BC

Needs major upgrade...reviews of bedbugs on intene

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: update done properly
Location: old area
only 6 parking stalls on front and lobby attendent takes one of them,The back parking is open to many transients in area..Repair handyman should learn to fix things properly..Tv connection terrible and aimed at ceiling,leaning portable closet..list goes on ..dirty carpet to lower parking ,smellls in lobby..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable with a comfortable bed

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel was quiet and close to transportation for trip to Vancouver for a concert
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Cheaper choice for short stay

Posted May 11, 2017
Stayed here to catch a flight early in the morning. Room was okay, staff was friendly, parking was convenient. Got woken up at 1:00 am by another guest resisting arrest in the hallway outside our room, and heard every word of what went down. It's not thd hotel's fault, but tells you about the kind of neighbourhood you're in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

A Very Cheap, Disappointing Stay

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: It was close to the BCIT which was all I cared about, I was in town for a Jiu Jitsu tournament. It was quiet.
Cons: The "free breakfast" was dismal, they only had a few apples and muffins, that was it. Had to pull hotel staff away from his phone to resupply it.
Location: There were lots of restaurants and a couple of stores.
There isn't much to say about this place because there is barely anything here. The beds weren't very comfortable and the pillows were very lumpy, which I found uncomfortable. The room was very small, which is fine, but the bathroom and sink area were the smallest I've ever seen. The free breakfast was dismal and we had to pull the hotel staff away from his cell phone in order to replenish anything. There were a few apples and some muffins around which some poorly made orange juice. On the bright side, the air conditioner worked well, and it was a very quiet location. I wouldn't recommend staying here however.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Very nice small day inn nice for rush traveling. Nice staff good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Penticton, BC

Clean motel. This motel works in a pinch.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The rooms were clean. The shower head was good, excellent water pressure, and plenty of hot water. There is an exercise room with basic equipment.
Cons: The beds were too small. The mattress coverings too big. Breakfast was incomplete. The heater needed cleaning or replacing. Clean most used doors.
Location: Location seemed adequate.
If you neglected to book a motel, this one will do in a pinch. The beds were too small and uncomfortable. Because of the excessive mattress protection, the bedding bunched up under you while you slept. I cannot believe that a motel could advertise that they offer breakfast and only have muffins, donuts, apple, orange juice, and tea and coffee. Where is the protein in this breakfast? Yogurt, hot chocolate, cold cereal, a choice of fruit could have been added. Breakfast was served in the lobby and only 3 chairs were offered. The heater/air conditioner needed to be cleaned or replaced. The doors most used to go to the lobby or upstairs needed to be cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We found bed bugs. We had to leave and re book at another hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Booked the room through Expedia about half an hour before I got there. It was fairly cheap. Got to the lobby and thete was a bucket in the lobby with water leaking from the ceiling. Went in the room just to see what it looked like, didn't like it there was only a shower stall with no bathtub and not very clean glass. I went to see if I can cancel it and they said no since it's Expedia. I tried canceling with Expedia and they called the hotel to talk to them but they didn't want to refund the money. I was willing to pay some kind of cancelation charge. Needles to say I ended up paying for the room and not staying there. I would not recome it to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2017
I'm not a picky person, but of all the hotels I've been to, this was the most unclean. Floors and other hard surfaces were sticky and the room was smelly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible beware

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Worst hotel 've been too. Should be closed down.