Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Be bugs present.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Horrible stay. Stinky, dirty and bed bugs present. Couldn't sleep a wink because of it. Over priced, I would of rather stayed in a garbage bin and it would of been much better. Other patrons told me about the bed bugs and left the hotel because of it. Only good thing that was in the hotel was the soap and the smell of it. That's it. Wouldn't go back and that place should be torn down or burned. Not happy with the stay at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Bang for buck

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness, reasonable rates per night.
Cons: Well, lots. But don't do it if it raises your rates!
Location: Not a lot: Get a bus pass, or use a car.
This is not the cleanest, the most convenient, or the nicest appointed place you could stay in. But it's economical, nice enough, and centrally located (enough) that what they charge is more than worth it. This is a place you get your money's worth ... and more from. So I recommend on that basis. If you're looking for The Hilton, then ... keep looking. If you're looking for a place that can put you up for cheap ... here are the rooms for you. As an added bonus, there are a couple of decent restaurants and a 7-11 within walking distance. So stay here if those are your aspirations. I really enjoyed my stay with the friendly and supportive staff. Doughnuts and muffins for (free!) breakfast is a plus, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Vancouver Island

Facilities were very old and dated stove etc.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Price was reasonable and it was adequate for place to sleep only. No other amenities. .
Cons: On busy noisy corner. Kitchenette very old no microwave only in main lobby. Continental breakfast served in tiny lobby no seating very limited selection from Tim Hortons! Not in the best neighbourhood.
Location: Close to shopping and route to downtown
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Lots of parking
Cons: They need major upgrade , training for the staff ,and bug control in there
Location: Not much that I found low end restaurants ,and small stores.
Carpet is very old ,the metal that holds it down is coming off, found a long bug in the bathtub it came through the ceiling, bed was old feels like a hard wire support around the edge ,had to ask for change of towels ,on top of that there two very small bath towels and there hard on the shin not soft..Saff hide inside a glass cube two different staff saw me carrying a large box in and would even open the door front door nor the hallway door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only as a last resort

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: kitchenette
Cons: everything
Location: Just outside Vancouver
Wi-Fi is not reliable. Nice to have a kitchenette, but that's the only positive I can think of.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Only if you need somewhere to sleep

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Quiet, safe area.
Cons: Nearly everything.
Location: About 20 minutes from downtown Vancouver, where everything else is.
After comparing location, prices, and photos, I thought I had found a decent place. This room was worth half, perhaps a third of what I actually paid for it. Its not terribly far from downtown Vancouver, and the locations not too bad (quiet, relatively safe). However, there were many downfalls. The staff was rude at check in, the building is very old and outdated, and the complimentary "continental breakfast" was juice and donuts. As for the room itself, both the mattress and pillows were sagging and lumpy; the heater/ac stunk, the wifi was very spotty, one of the decorative picture frames had nails hanging out, one of the lightbulbs was burnt out, and overall just not worth the price. Id say this hotel is comparable to an hourly special kind of motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria,BC

A hotel thats not worth the buck

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The only positive about this hotel is the staff,very friendly
Cons: Do a better cleaning job and replace the cement beds with more comfortable ones
Location: Amorosa Pasta House I truly recommend.....excellent food.Location wise,the hotel is in a great location.
My experience was a very disappointing one.For starters,the bed was very uncomfortable.I would probably would of had a better sleep sleeping on the floor.We found a bed bug on our bed.The room was small and smelled.The room came with a complimentary breakfast which I was thinking eggs or pancakes,instead we got coffee and muffins.For 130 a night,it was a rip off.I recommend if your planning to stay at this hotel,don`t....find another.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Noce handy clean hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2016
In out just what i wanted. I will stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria BC

Good value for money

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Inexpensive
Cons: Nothing really
Location: OK, but you need your car to go a couple of miles to Metrotown or New West Quay
Motel in a good location between New Westminster and Burnaby. One side is a bit noisy due to traffic noise. Ask for the back side. Pleasantly surprised by the room cleanliness and amenities. Soundproofing between rooms not so good but I slept well. Basic dash and go light breakfast included. Comfy bed, no sign of bedbugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

A little goes a long way

Posted May 16, 2016
During check-in the front desk made us wait while he finishes training/informing staff. Then the info on Hotel from Expedia was not entirely accurate when it came to available amenities. Lastly, the continental breakfast was not all morning. It felt like the food was available from a small window of 1hr.