Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coeur d’Alene, ID

Nice hotel...better than everyday chain hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We enjoyed the Heathman. Bed was comfy, nice atmosphere, good breakfast at the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Matk, Thank you for the rating and review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and the ambiance here. You are right... Hudson's is delicious! We hope to be able to welcome you back again sometime soon! Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Hotel room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. The hotel is close to lots of food and shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for the rating and review! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and its amenities and surroundings! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Thanks and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big Rooms and Comfy Beds

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: I used to work as an assistant housekeeping manager for Hyatt Hotels and am thus particular about room cleanliness. Our room was very very clean!
Cons: Pillows were a mixed batch, none were excellent. The bird noises in the hallway are offputting, but it makes your hotel memorable.
Location: 20 min drive from Portland and a short walk to the Vancouver Mall.
Had a great stay here over the weekend for a visit to Portland.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for the great rating and feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience at our hotel! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! As far as the pillows and bird noises are concerned, we appreciate your feedback about both! We are always looking for input about how we can improve the guest experience here at our hotel! Thanks again for your time and patronage. Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Cozy Lodge - Amazing Staff - Comfortable Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Free coffee/cappuccino/hot chocolate/mocha/latte/tea on the house.
Cons: A bellman to be in the front, available to help out with luggage.
Location: Vancouver Mall. Church of Truth - amazing church! Must visit.
Celebrated a birthday in Heathman Lodge. Walked into our room to Martinelli bottle. Very welcoming, and providing everything that we needed with accommodations. Free coffee/cappuccino/hot chocolate/mocha/latte/tea on the house. Wonderful restaurant right inside the hotel! Loved the beds and our room stay. Birds chirping sounds as you walk down the hallway. Great location, very convenient to access stores and Vancouver Mall. Staff friendly and polite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Kristina, Thank you so much for the great rating and review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience for such a special occasion! We are glad to see that you enjoyed all of the details that make the Lodge such a unique and wonderful environment! We apologize that you did not receive any assistance with you luggage. For future reference... our entire team can be considered bell-folks, and we are all happy to assist with luggage any time! We did not offer during this trip it appears, so we apologize. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention to allow for follow up! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Thanks again for your time and feedback. Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Awesome

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Very warm and elegant. Nice restaurant and staff. Room was clean and very spacious.
Cons: nothing
Location: The hotel is close to everything.
check in was quick and easy. The room was comfortable, spacious and clean and they have a great restaurant and bar. highly recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Mike, Thank you so much for the great rating and review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience! We have a wonderful team that works very hard to ensure that we provide the best possible food, service, and experience each and every time! We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again! Thanks and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Busy popular hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Very good condition with excellent staff
Location: Location to high school playoff field was great
All staff were excellent and the 4th floor was the best - worth the extra charge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Randy, Thank you so much for the great rating and review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience! We have a wonderful team that works very hard to ensure that our guests feel at "home away from home!" We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again! Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Check in and out were easy however it did seem as though the front desk was understaffed when we checked in. The man who checked us in was trying to run the mini mart, answer the phone and check us in all at the same time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us your feedback about the recent hotel experience you had with us. We appreciate you letting us know about your check-in experience, as we are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience! Staffing is an important piece of the puzzle and it is valuable to have information about when we are in need of further staffing. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We will be sure to follow up and make certain that we are all covered at our front desk! We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Thanks again for your time and feedback. Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: We like the lodge decor.
Cons: Larger gathering space for meetings, etc.
We have stayed at the Heathman Lodge every couple of years since it was built 20 years ago. It continues to be well maintained. The lobby was extremely crowded and noisy when we checked in. It appears that there isn't sufficient "gathering" space in the lobby when there are several meetings occuring in the conference area. Our room on the business level was next to the highway and we had a lot of traffic noise. We were disappointed at the sparse evening reception for business level.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Christine, Thank you so much for your review and taking the time to offer us your feedback about the most recent experience. We apologize that everything was less than stellar for your stay! You are right... we do have a busy bustling lobby that gets crowded and noisy, especially for happy hour! We are sorry to hear that this hindered your check-in experience. In addition, we apologize for the noisy experience that you encountered in your room and the sparsity of our evening reception. We will add some notes to your profile to ensure that you are in a room away from the highway for your next experience here. Also, as far as the evening reception is concerned, we are always looking for ways to improve and provide our guests with the best possible experience. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future! When and if you are able to return, please refer to myself and this response to your review, as we would love to upgrade you upon return for taking the time to offer us your feedback. Thanks again and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport Oregon

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Rooms were nice and big. Love the Kureg machines in the rooms!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Chris, Thank you so much for the great rating and review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and the rooms that we have to offer here. You are right! Who need Starbucks with a Keurig in the room? Haha! Thanks again for your feedback. Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

I Wouldn't Stay Again on a Weekend

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Great location close to everything.
Location: Across the street from the Vancouver Mall.
We spent two nights while visiting my mother-in-law who lives in a retirement home nearby. The location was perfect & we had hoped to eat dinner there because the restaurant looked very nice. Unfortunately there was some kind of fashion show going on and the place was packed. We couldn't get into the restaurant the whole time we were there and the lobby was just jammed with people. There was a downpour on Saturday, a huge storm, and we couldn't park at the hotel, we had to hunt for a space across the street and walk over. We appreciated being on the 4th floor and the included breakfast, but there are places to eat very close by so we didn't use that perk the second morning as it was very limited. We would recommend checking to see if there's something big going on before you decide to stay there or maybe it would be better during the week.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning Barb, Thank you so much for the rating and review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location and were able to come visit your mother-in-law! We apologize that your experience with the restaurant, weather, and crowd was not what you expected though. You are right... Hudson's is a GREAT place to eat! We apologize that you did not have the opportunity to enjoy it as desired. The hotel and restaurant are both very popular and do tend to get very busy... especially on the weekends! If you are looking for a quieter weekend time at the hotel, I would recommend a three day holiday weekend visit if you are so inclined. We tend to have less going on than usual. In addition, we apologize for your experience trying to park with a packed lot in the weather as well. That is never a fun experience and we always aim to have our guests feel at "home away from home!" We would love to have you come back and visit the hotel again in the future to experience it in a different light. In addition, we would also like to offer you a special manager's rate for your return and an upgrade to a suite for taking the time to offer us your feedback and follow up! If you are so inclined to take advantage of this offer, please let us know! Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again sometime! Have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms