Ratings based on 1,736 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Convenient location to shopping & freeways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Everything was very nice. I’ll stay again next year.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted May 21, 2018
We have stayed here in the past and really enjoyed the hotel.The bird sounds in the hallways is a fun touch.This trip was a little different than past.The staff were nice, however, maybe a little too nice and not as helpful as we would have wished.We had been told there would be a room available for an extra night, however we learned on arrival that all rooms were sold and the person we'd talked to several times about the extra night had not noted this in our reservation. The room fridge did not work, so the food we'd brought went to waste.The room was quite dark and the overhead lights flickered too much to use.It seems maybe the hotel has not been kept up as well as we'd hoped or maybe it was a one-off, but disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed

Posted May 17, 2018
The room was big and the bed was comfortable. Rooms are okay but hotel would not recognize Expedia VIP add on (free continental breakfast) and when we tried to have breakfast in their lodge restaurant, there was a 30 min wait time so we didn't try it out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Awesome anniversary

Posted May 17, 2018
Stayed 4 nights for our first wedding anniversary. Got there late, we were served hot chocolate n coffee at check in, which only took 2mins. Our room was upgraded to a suite with a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace. There were rose petals everywhere, balloons and wine welcomed us. Friendly staff, comfortable room, peaceful ground. Loved the hotel and enjoyed our stay immensely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bend, OR

Posted May 14, 2018
It was a beautiful hotel room with amazing service. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2018
The front desk staff were snobby. We did like the restaurant staff who were very knowledgable about wine and the menu. However, since the front desk was so abrupt with any assistance....we would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to offer us a rating and feedback about your recent experience here at the Lodge. We are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than stellar. The feedback regarding our front office team is not typical and we will be following up immediately to ensure that we are creating a "home away from home" for our guests. We would love the opportunity to follow up with you further about this matter if you are so inclined. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Thanks so much and have a GREAT day! Best regards, Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2018
Great place, incredible staff. Room was quiet (even though they were booked at 90%), clean and beautiful. Had a great dinner at Hudson’s Bar & Grill, connected to the Lodge.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by Justin Bleth, Hotel Management
Good morning T, Thank you so much for taking the time share about your experience! We are glad to hear that you enjoyed a five star experience with us! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon! If we can be of any assistance in the future please feel free to let us know. Thanks and have a GREAT Day! Justin Bleth Director of Rooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2018