Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wellington n.z.

Very good

Posted Jun 20, 2017
Pros: Helpful friendly staff.
Cons: Found it very good.
Location: Had to stay a night from flying into Vancouver to leaving on a cruise next day. Out .of CBD but a 15 minute taxi ride and nice area, large park nearby
Brief overnight stop. Excellent shopping centre across road would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel & only 20 mins from downtown

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Can't fault the hotel in any way. First class service. Huge shopping centre right across the street, so plenty of places to eat. X
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Easy to go around . However the parking lot is terrible. Coming and going are almost the same lanes - very danger
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Car broken into

Posted May 27, 2017
I recommend this hotel, but ONLY if you do not have a car with you. I have been broken into TWICE in this area and once the thieves used the address on my insurance registration papers to break in there as well as I am affluent. The actual hotel is great, but if you need to drive, especially with a high end car, find a new hotel with on site security, FOB/card only access, and a gate that is always closed on all entrances. Fortunately, RCMP was able to recover some fingerprints as they were messy and I am covered by ICBC less deductible, but the damage will cost over $4000.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location
The night we stayed there, there were tons of kids with soccer equipment everywhere so we thought it would be noisy, but it wasn't. There was also a wedding and we didn't hear any noise from those guests but someone left their mark (too much alcohol) in the elevator and down the hallway on our floor. We were asked to step over it in the elevator and in the morning it was all cleaned up. Besides that, it was a good stay at an excellent location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warringtonc

A comfy base, handy for the sky train and buses

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, hotel with good facilities and spacious room. Excellent efficient, friendly staff. Good links to public transport network.
Cons: Our room was a little tired on close inspection. Include basic buffet breakfast in the price - would have a paid a little more for this.
Location: Quite a way from Downtown, but very close to the Skytrain and bus terminus, so can get to all attractions with a little research and forward planning.
A comfortable base for our 18 day stay in Vancouver. Our room was spacious and well-appointed. On closer inspection though, it was a little tired and needed updating. The fridge didn't work, but they very quickly provided another when told about this, although they just put this on the floor and didn't remove the faulty one! The air-conditioning was a bit tricky to control (no instructions) and the rather strange coffee-brewing machine kept cutting out. However, all the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. We didn't use the other facilities much - breakfast was good, but a bit pricey as we hadn't paid in advance. Wi-fi was provided free when we signed up to their 'Honours' scheme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Nice Getaway. Central location

Posted May 23, 2017
Great hotel. Nice room and within walking distance to whatever you could want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedmonton

Posted May 22, 2017
staff was great hotel location was good...room is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: location
The mini refrigerator in our room was broken, not working at all. The hotel staffs brought a new one to our room very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great hotel.

Posted May 10, 2017
Stayed two nights and my experience was great, everyone was nice and helpfully. I would definitely stay there again..