Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Catharines

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Great service, clean and good food.
Cons: Bathroom maintenance, sink and shower.
Location: Hotel was within walking distance of a market beside it and a big shopping Mall across from it, along with the Buses and Sky train.
Hotel staff were friendly and gave great service. We had some problem with the in room safe, which was dealt with very quickly. Dinning room service was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North shore of Montreal

Bel hôtel avec superbe vue

Posted Jul 19, 2016
La chambre était propre, tous les jours. La vue était magnifique et les gens très serviables. Bravo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

excellent location

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: great staff, good location
Cons: the elevators sometimes took forever
Location: it is a great location
We spent two nights at Hilton Metrotown. When we got there our room was not ready for check-in, but the staff member helping us quickly found us another room that was ready (and located on a higher floor!). The parking fee of $12 CAD is really a good deal, when you consider that you are a stone's throw away from British Columbia's largest mall and only a 5 minute walk from the SkyTrain station that connects you to the city of Vancouver. We took the SkyTrain and got to Canada Place within 30 minutes. Most impressive thing about the hotel was the care and concern the staff showed for their guests. They go out of their way to provide you good service and if anything is not as you expected, they make up for it by giving you breakfast vouchers (worth $21 CAD per person). We enjoyed the breakfast buffet which had diverse offerings and the staff at the restaurant was excellent. Overall, it was an enjoyable experience, and I especially want to thank the manager Anthony.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Magnolia, TX

Nice Hotel on the Outskirts of Vancouver

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and clean.
Cons: The hallways may need a little maintenance and rug shampooing.
Location: Restaurants and malls
We didn't want to stay in downtown Vancouver, so we looked for a place within a few miles of town, next to the Sky-Train. This is a nice hotel who understands the term "suite," and we chose it for that reason. We were traveling with our 19 year old daughter and needed the extra space and privacy. The hotel is clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Parking is underground and directly under the hotel. We had wifi included, although the staff said that was because I have a Hilton membership, Expedia says it's included regardless... There were several local Asian restaurants in the area, as well as the second largest mall in the Vancouver area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not really a 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016
The hotel is nice but a little dated. I would consider it to be a 3 star hotel. The one king bed room with a view is fairly small and the view is ok. The hotel is right next to the second largest mall in Canada. Overall I think the price is OK for the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good working hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Close to food court, market and shopping mall
Cons: Coffee maker should be replaced with kettle.
Checked in was fast and pleasant. Staff gave a detailed description on the nearby amenities and provided a few suggestions on dinner places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Was clean. Staff was nice. Walking distance to every thing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina, Sk

Pleasant hotel but way over priced.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds that were not lumpy.
Location: We were in Burnaby for family birthday.
The staff were friendly and helpful The beds were lumpy and uncomfortable and we kept having trouble with the key card not working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below average

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Nothing redeeming.
Cons: Despite being an Hilton Hhonors member, I was "punished" for booking with Expedia, by being refused the usual free Wifi.
Location: Run- down Asian mall nearby.
Hotel's age shows. Bizarre corridors to get to lap pool. Hot tub and pool same temperature. Punished for booking with Expedia by being refused free WiFi despite being an Hilton Hhonors member and having booked an Executive floor room (how cheap can you be, Hilton?). Restaurants/bar/lounge OK. Rooms average. Executive lounge charged (expensively) for drinks which I'd not seen in any similar lounge. I chose Hilton because I was going to move over from my Marritot's rewards, but after the experience - won't.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, in a good location.

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Location, breakfast, afternoon snack and staff.
Cons: Restaurant on site with simpler food.
Location: We took the sky train(?) to town and spent the day taking trolley tours downtown. What fun!
The location of the hotel was great for using public transportation (Sky Rail?). We were a bit disappointed that there wasn't a better selection of restaurants in the hotel or locally. The restaurant in the hotel had gourmet food which wasn't to our liking. Would prefer something a little simpler for lunch and dinner while traveling. The facility was well maintained and the staff was very helpful and pleasant. We would stay again if visiting Vancouver, B.C.