Ratings based on 1,284 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warringtonc

A comfy base, handy for the sky train and buses

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, hotel with good facilities and spacious room. Excellent efficient, friendly staff. Good links to public transport network.
Cons: Our room was a little tired on close inspection. Include basic buffet breakfast in the price - would have a paid a little more for this.
Location: Quite a way from Downtown, but very close to the Skytrain and bus terminus, so can get to all attractions with a little research and forward planning.
A comfortable base for our 18 day stay in Vancouver. Our room was spacious and well-appointed. On closer inspection though, it was a little tired and needed updating. The fridge didn't work, but they very quickly provided another when told about this, although they just put this on the floor and didn't remove the faulty one! The air-conditioning was a bit tricky to control (no instructions) and the rather strange coffee-brewing machine kept cutting out. However, all the staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. We didn't use the other facilities much - breakfast was good, but a bit pricey as we hadn't paid in advance. Wi-fi was provided free when we signed up to their 'Honours' scheme.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Nice Getaway. Central location

Posted May 23, 2017
Great hotel. Nice room and within walking distance to whatever you could want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cedmonton

Posted May 22, 2017
staff was great hotel location was good...room is clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: location
The mini refrigerator in our room was broken, not working at all. The hotel staffs brought a new one to our room very quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great hotel.

Posted May 10, 2017
Stayed two nights and my experience was great, everyone was nice and helpfully. I would definitely stay there again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A+ hotel, by restaurants, shopping, transportation

Posted May 8, 2017
Had a great stay here! Room was clean and comfortable. Great amenities and facilities. I will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Close to shopping, transit and parks

Posted May 8, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, excellent location. Hot tub on the cold side but didn't alter our experience. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2017
perfect choice for residence if you want to live in Burnaby! It is 5 min walk to the mall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Very comfortable and clean.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Liked the cleanliness, staff, business lounge, size of the rooms.
Cons: The in room coffee is terrible and the coffee machine complicated to use.
Location: Lots of shopping, the Metrotown centre is the largest shopping center we have ever been to. Similar to Edmonton Mall.
We enjoyed our 1 week stay at the hotel. The staff were helpful and friendly. Very close to the largest shopping center we've ever seen, with every type of store one can imagine. We had access to the business lounge which terrific. The breakfasts were great and included eggs, bacon, etc., lots of juices, coffee, muffins and cereals. There hours were perfect. The gym is adequate. Did not use the pool due to weather, its outside. Parking is not bad. Very busy on the weekend and if you come in late, good luck, but you will eventually find a spot. Got lost finding our car once but, hey we were on a vacation so we didn't care too much. Lots of construction all around the hotel, so some of the streets are blocked off and its not well marked how to find the hotel some times. We would recommend this hotel for your stay in Vancouver and would book there again when we visit Vancouver. Overall its a 4.5 out of 5 for us. Nothing bad to say about the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

No free wife

Posted May 2, 2017
I was happy with the room condition, also saw the pool but did not have time for that. The only thing i dont like is they charge guess for overnight parking and no free wifi.