Ratings based on 643 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

Nice hotel downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We stayed here on our wedding night. They treated us very well. Brought us Champaign and chocolate covered strawberries to our room. Everyone congratulated us. Complimentary valet parking. Overall, a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to downtown Portland, town feeling

Posted May 22, 2017
Close to downtown Portland in a great town setting with center square park and very peaceful. Great place to return to after visiting Portland. Hotel location is very convenient. Clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Good location close to restaurants and freeway access.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Hilton Vancouver, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review! I'm delighted that our location met your needs and look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017
Thanks for the 5-star review! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again very soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WAY OVER PRICED

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Everything is done very well here.
Location: In the heart of Vancouver next to Ester Short Park.
There is nothing to complain about concerning this hotel EXCEPT the pricing. Everything from room to room service to parking and pet care are of high quality, but they are overpriced compared to similar hotels in Portland and to some extent even Seattle. While there are no quality alternatives to this hotel in the Vancouver hotel, it seems they are pushing pricing to the limit.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Hilton Vancouver , Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback regarding pricing and will consider your comments in future discussions. I'm glad that otherwise, our hotel met your needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was okay. Room was difficult to manage temperature. Dinner was superb at hotel restaraunt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Great for seeing old Vancouver

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: clean room, great restaurant, restauant help was great, walking distance to brewpubs, tasting rooms and restaurants/ coffee Cons: parking fee is a ripoff, front desk staff was lackluster and indifferent, expensive rooms.
5 out of 5
by yaroslav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Anne

Some good some not so much

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
The ventilation system was kind of loud & affected my allergies negatively. I felt the building vibrating uncomfortably especially while trying to sleep. Probably to to the proximity of the freeway. The staff was very helpful and the bed & pillows were very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
I'm so sorry that your stay with us wasn't as exceptional as we would have hoped it would be. Should you visit us again, which we hope you will, we do have some rooms that tend to be quieter than others and if available, we'd be happy to place you there. We also have fans and ear plugs available upon request should you want to try that as well. Thank you for the feedback!