Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merritt, B.C.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The breakfast provided many excellent options. The hotel staff were very friendly, and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast could offer bacon as an option to turkey and pork sausage.
Location: They were adequate
First day the heater in the room fell apart. The bathroom tub was very shallow. There were no bathrobes to go down to the pool and hot tub located in the basement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Hotel Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience! Our staff very much appreciate the kind words. It seems you missed "bacon days" as we do offer bacon alternatively throughout the week instead of the pork sausage. We're saddened to hear about the heater and hope it was quickly attended to so as not to interfere with the rest of your stay. Holiday Inn Express properties are not permitted to have bathrobes in the room per brand standard, although those properties that offered them prior to the new standard have been able to keep them. We're sad to read that you were disappointed. Thank you again for taking the time to post your review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: It would be nice if they extended the breakfast time until 10 am on weekdays.
Really comfortable spacious beds. Clean bathroom. Good breakfast buffet. The hotel staff was friendly. The hotel is about 45 minutes from Downtown Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burnaby

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean! Nice location! Good price! Will go back again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia, Canada

Very convenient location without being overwhelmed

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very convenient location without overwhelming traffic noise. The staff at this hotel were friendly and accommodating at every turn. Breakfast being included saved us a lot of time and effort. The only things we found less than expected was the musty smell whenever we used the heating/air conditioning unit and the wifi kicking off constantly the past two days. When having difficulty you are referred to remote Internet service person and after aprox 20 min with no luck I gave up - not my job. Overall great stay though!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff member treat customers with respect.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff members do treat their customers with respect and are always willing to assist if needed. Eating their breakfast is like having lunch for the day. I will not regret booking with them in the future despite their wifi services.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Saubere Unterkunft mit einem für nordamerikanische Verhältnisse reichhaltigen Frühstück.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara, Mexico

Hotel agradable, con desayuno incluido .

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Agradable hotel , con desayuno incluido, personal amable. Alberca techada y jacuzzi. Carca de Guildford mall y cerca de avenidas de acceso rapido.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Aug 28, 2016
No issues, fast check in and clean room. Quite a decent breakfast, with staff happy to serve. Pool was clean and warm
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Location was ideal for avoiding eastbound traffic during morning rush hour. Excellent full breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Overall very good, in particular the friendly staffs and the free breakfast. However, 2 out of 4 nights while we stayed, the cleaning staff forgot to replenish shampoo