Ratings based on 475 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

Worth for the price

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Value for money and quiet location with easy access.
Cons: Pancakes served in the breakfast was bland and it was not a good feeling to throw in the bin but could not eat it either.
We got a good deal of flight and hotel through Expedia. The amenities and breakfasts inclusive accommodation was worth the price we paid. Close to the shopping and restaurants and easy access to highway and neighbouring suburbs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Campbell, California

Value for money

Posted May 14, 2017
Convenient location for any business in Surrey area. Our room was nice and clean, the hotel staff was courteous and helpful. The breakfast was good and parking convenient. All in all, a pretty good experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Hotel staff would not accommodate placing room off the main road, wife was writing a test in the morning which would determine whether or not she could practice in her profession so she needed some peace and quite to study. Only about 10% of the rooms are on the main road, yet they didn't care. Beds were stiff, Giant stain on the carpet, bathtub extremely shallow. We were life long Holiday inn express customers, no longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by CN, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. As numerous review will illustrate, we have a very caring and accommodating team, however we regret that in a very busy property there are times that not all guest requests can be granted despite our best efforts and concern. We sincerely hope your wife did well on her exam and wish you both successful future journeys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice close to HWY and shopping Centre

Posted May 7, 2017
Beds sheets and mattres cover not excellent 3/5.......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Inclusion/availability of a breakfast plan.
Cons: Agents are either not well informed/or are misinformed on how to sign clients up for aeroplan on the rewards program. Fitness centre needs improvement
Hot tub should be cleaned at the end of the day of hair/debris.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by CN, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed the free breakfast. While we love signing up new IHG Rewards Club members, if a guest would rather earn points with an affiliated program once the guest has an IHG Rewards Club membership number we would encourage that guest to change/add his/her preferred affiliation directly with IHG Rewards Club to avoid any security issues or questions that may arise. We apologize for any frustration this may have caused. As with all areas of the hotel, the pool and hot tub area is cleaned regularly and do not fail to meet health regulation standards, however this will be mentioned to the cleaning staff to investigate to ensure our high standards are always being met. We look forward to new equipment and a refreshed fitness area during our upcoming renovations in November, we hope you will return to enjoy it. Thank you again for sharing your experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P.

Unplanned stay; nice facilities

Posted Apr 11, 2017
An unplanned overnight stop as all ferry sailings cancelled due to weather conditions. Having a choice of Pub, restaurant and beer and wine store was a bonus. Enjoyed our meal at the Pub. Indulged in Red Velvet cake via room service later. Delicious!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by CN, Hotel Management
This is such a great review, unfortunately it appears it is for another property. As with all Holiday Inn Express properties, we do not have a restaurant facility or a pub and are unable to offer room service. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay at a full service Holiday Inn and hope that Expedia may be able to redirect your great comments so that the property may enjoy your kind words. We wish you many happy journeys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Close to shopping

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Close to highway and shopping
Cons: Would have been nice to be able to adjust the jets in the jetted tub.
Location: Good choices in shopping
Nice room, excellent breakfast. Easy access to highway. Close to shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Large bathroom, clean, quiet.
Cons: Great just as it is!
Location: Just stayed overnight, have a car so any location is fine.
Friendly and courteous staff, helpful and professional. Made us feel welcome and appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George

Excellent Location

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food, specially for the breakfast add some more variety. If guests would like to stay for week or so, will get bored of repeated stuff.
Location: Mall, expressway
Looking for hotel in surrey which is close to expressway and other local facilities. We found it reasonable, approachable and nice place to stay with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Love this hotel!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, free wifi, breakfast, parking, staff
Cons: Breakfast has been better in previous years. Pancake batter tasted a bit bitter, sausage patties weren't the best. Great coffee though!
Location: We go for a competition. There's the mall at Guildford.
My daughter and I have been staying at this hotel annually for the past 3 - 4 years, as she participates in nearby competition, and each time we've had a consistently good experience. It's always clean and comfortable, and the amenities for the price are outstanding - free breakfast, parking and wifi etc. The staff are great too. I highly recommend it.