Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Europe

Better than average airport hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport and some restaurants, shops and cafes around. Quiet. Free shuttle and nice driver.
Cons: Carpet was a bit dated and scary in the room I was assigned. Air conditioner was noisy and old timey.
Location: There's a Tim Hortons within walking distance, plus a few restaurants.
Best part of this hotel is the staff. Extremely helpful, genuinely friendly and great people. Ready to assist with anything, answer questions or go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was above average, but nothing special. I appreciated the non-bread items and variety of juices and fruit. Be sure to take the right shuttle and listen for the location. There are lots of Holiday Inn shuttles and they all go different places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Walked to casino. Loved watching the jets pass by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
There is Cosco nearby and a chinese supermarket and restaurants.very convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Convenient with easy psrking

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Staff is first class. Makes extra effort to help identify things to do as well as first class eateries. Folks at the front desk were incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NWT CANADA

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great stay. Free shuttle. Decent breakfast. Comfy clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
A very convenient location. The staff, and I mean everyone, was great. They were so helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lloydminster, AB

Overnight stay.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Nice room. Breakfast was sufficent. We were disappointed that we did not find a restaurant in, or in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. (Although the next morning we did notice one in the hotel across the street that we could have walked to.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shuswap

Good and comfy hotel next to Costco.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Convenient location for shopping and dining.
Cons: Coffee could be better.
Location: I can walk to the Costco and there are so many good restaurants and the night market is nearby.
Check in was very quick and smooth, better than last time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Clean,easy parking and availability of airport shuttle
Easy check in and access to airport. Indoor parking lot was nice in terms of security and access to building. Also used the shuttle available 24 hours which was helpful in the early morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
A nice hotel. Very clean, comfortable, and good staff. Personally I think rooms here are a little too pricey, but I was lucky enough to be compensated by a gracious friend for all expenses here. Very good and well stocked breakfast options. A short walk to the train station and to downtown in minutes was a big draw in staying here.