Ratings based on 827 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

holiday Inn Express Richmond

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and easy access to shopping
Cons: noise insulation, to reduce road noise.
Location: plenty of shops and restaurant.
Room, clean and breakfast was good. Hotel is too close to the highways 99 and noisy. Convenient access to shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I like the breakfast room where we can have our get together when it is not breakfast time.
Cons: not near public transportation (the train) ------------------------------------
Location: I like Costco nearby the the Chinese grocery store.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Delayed flight last minute accommodation.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Fix the ice maker in the hall.
Location: Nice and close to the Vancouver airport with a 10 min shuttle.
I needed to find a place to catch some shuteye due to an evening connecting flight cancellation. The hotel had a shuttle from the airport that ran at regular intervals, the staff were really good considering that the power had just come back on in the hotel 20 mins before I arrived with several other people checking in also. The room was comfortable enough but there was a buzzing noise in the hallway that was intermittently coming and going that was somewhat disruptive. If you are needing to stay close to the Vancouver airport and need a reasonably priced place to stay this will fill the bill.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Hotel was very clean. Staff was great parking was good. Close to stores restraunts a little far. We extended a day and we had towels dropped off to the room without being bothered
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

清潔整齊

Posted Oct 9, 2016
客房清潔整齊,在機場範圍內,甚少聽到飛機聲,隔音良好,但咖啡壺等飲用品放在浴室內,除了不方便外,衛生感覺不良好。 大堂幾近全日供應的飲品,令人窩心
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

quiet, convenient, comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nice to have a small fridge & microwave in room. The secured covered parking was very nice to have on a rainy day.
Cons: A few more restaurants within walking distance would be nice.
Location: This is across the street from a Costco. Be patient getting around during peak times; good if you want to shop Costco.
Would stay here again if meeting someone at the airport early/late. Quiet & restful, comfortable without anything too fancy. Was visiting kids at UBC & on campus options were booked. Nice to offer a quiet refuge away from the dorm & stock up at Costco.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Better than average airport hotel

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport and some restaurants, shops and cafes around. Quiet. Free shuttle and nice driver.
Cons: Carpet was a bit dated and scary in the room I was assigned. Air conditioner was noisy and old timey.
Location: There's a Tim Hortons within walking distance, plus a few restaurants.
Best part of this hotel is the staff. Extremely helpful, genuinely friendly and great people. Ready to assist with anything, answer questions or go out of their way to make your stay comfortable and pleasant. Breakfast was above average, but nothing special. I appreciated the non-bread items and variety of juices and fruit. Be sure to take the right shuttle and listen for the location. There are lots of Holiday Inn shuttles and they all go different places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

공항에서 가까운 호텔

Posted Sep 28, 2016
셔틀버스가 운영되어 공항까지 이동은 편리하지만 주변에 편의시설이 없는점은 아쉬웠습니다. 호텔직원들은 친절했습 니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fine hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Walked to casino. Loved watching the jets pass by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Sep 14, 2016
There is Cosco nearby and a chinese supermarket and restaurants.very convenient!