Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoban

Nice hotel except for my room being by elevators.

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Room was right next to elevators. Heard the elevators all the time. Discount room I imagine. Would be specific in room choice next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Airport Hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Close to airport and good shuttle service
Cons: Elevators Door only opened by pushing parking floor
Good hotel for travellers. Have said all that is needed about this hotel so my review is complete
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

sleep over, early morning flight

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: not much really, they exceeded my expectations
Location: there's an airport close by
the staff were awesome....helped me work out parking for my truck for 2 wks while I'm away, drove me to the airport in the morning, when I come back it'll be around midnight so they said if their shuttle isn't running any more they would pay for a cab to take us back to the hotel from the airport....they had tea and cookies available at 11:00 pm for us....super friendly, will stay there again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Comfortable, clean, close to SkyTrain. Pleasant, helpful staff at front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo, Japan

It's 10 min from the airport but there'a a shuttle

Posted Jan 7, 2016
There's not much around the hotel except a Costco across the street and a few places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel next to Costco

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Can't complain too much as it was a great deal for the price I paid for. Free breakfast. Costco next door. Convenient location. Big size room. It is a little older but hey if it only cost 60 bucks, can't beat it. Yes soft mattress with soft pillows. Bring your own pillow is my only advice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perect for a one night stop over

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We needed a quick night stopover after taking our daughter to the airport. Reception staff were very friendly, location very close to the airport, hotel room was basic but very clean and comfortable and we were very impressed with the complimentary breakfast. It was the nicest one we had had on our travels through Canada. Well done Holiday Inn
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2016 by Devin W., Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Devin W. Guest Service Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary,AB

Close to airport and car rental

Posted Jan 1, 2016
First day staffs are friendly, other days were cool, no smile and didn't answer your questions. Our room cards for both rooms (we had two rooms)were deactivated without reasons, we could not enter the parking lot nor our rooms until re-activated again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Right next to Costco. Quite even though it is on the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Close to airport

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport and overall pretty comfortable.
Cons: Fridge will be more comfortable
Location: Close to shopping malls, Japanese restaurants and Daiso. To Vancouver it is about half an hour drive. In this time I visited Steaveston area.
In past 5~6 year, I stayed this hotel once or twice every year. In this trip, I found I had to pay the parking space $10 per night or park on the street for free, which I never heard before. The last visit was in May of this year and I used parking space without pay extra. However, the other staff expalined me later if I would be the IHG member, I don't need to pay. For the future visit, I will still come to this hotel for sure, then I became to the IHG member.