Ratings based on 337 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Great location if you are required to fly out of V

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location was great especially if you want to fly out of Vancouver International airport.
Cons: Breakfast was below expectation and the dining area could be cleaner
Location: Costco is just across the street. there only a few restaurant within walking distance.
Friendly staff at the from counter. Smooth check inn process. Indoor parking and they waived the fee for parking. Room size was on the smaller size, but a huge bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Convenient to Yvr- shuttle great. Breakfast good

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good experience - have stayed before and will again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport and train station.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and quiet in the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from abbotsford b c.

great breakfast included

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: the breakfast an shuttle to airport
Location: close to shopping and airport
everything was good no problems at all.good for al types of famlies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Free Airport shuttle AND free breakfast
Location: If interested this hotel is fairly close to the River Rock Casino and to the sky train.
Comfortable room/beds. Good breakfast provided. We stayed one night between flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

holiday Inn Express Richmond

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast and easy access to shopping
Cons: noise insulation, to reduce road noise.
Location: plenty of shops and restaurant.
Room, clean and breakfast was good. Hotel is too close to the highways 99 and noisy. Convenient access to shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: I like the breakfast room where we can have our get together when it is not breakfast time.
Cons: not near public transportation (the train) ------------------------------------
Location: I like Costco nearby the the Chinese grocery store.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Delayed flight last minute accommodation.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Great staff.
Cons: Fix the ice maker in the hall.
Location: Nice and close to the Vancouver airport with a 10 min shuttle.
I needed to find a place to catch some shuteye due to an evening connecting flight cancellation. The hotel had a shuttle from the airport that ran at regular intervals, the staff were really good considering that the power had just come back on in the hotel 20 mins before I arrived with several other people checking in also. The room was comfortable enough but there was a buzzing noise in the hallway that was intermittently coming and going that was somewhat disruptive. If you are needing to stay close to the Vancouver airport and need a reasonably priced place to stay this will fill the bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel great location

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Hotel was very clean. Staff was great parking was good. Close to stores restraunts a little far. We extended a day and we had towels dropped off to the room without being bothered
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

quiet, convenient, comfortable

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Nice to have a small fridge & microwave in room. The secured covered parking was very nice to have on a rainy day.
Cons: A few more restaurants within walking distance would be nice.
Location: This is across the street from a Costco. Be patient getting around during peak times; good if you want to shop Costco.
Would stay here again if meeting someone at the airport early/late. Quiet & restful, comfortable without anything too fancy. Was visiting kids at UBC & on campus options were booked. Nice to offer a quiet refuge away from the dorm & stock up at Costco.