Ratings based on 584 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

A little regret there is no game room

Posted May 16, 2017
It will be better if there is a game room, we were looking for a game room to play game at night time, there was no table in the room that fits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Interior B.C.

Minor issues, but expensive per time of year

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Replace stained carpets, better prices. Glad we didn't stay on a lower floor. Floor #2 was vibrating from the stereo or whatever at Boston Pizza.
Location: See above.
Here are our few complaints: carpet in room was dirty (most likely stains that won't vacuum out), noisy guests in pool later in evening, expensive for what you get, fire alarm went off per complex (some issue not their fault), key cards were hard to get to work most of the time, phoned desk and asked for a wake up call per important meeting next day---no wake up call.. Positives: Staff very pleasant, breakfast very tasty, good location for catching Skytrain downtown, and for shopping at Metropolis at Metrotown, good pizza, etc., nearby, pretty good parking----always nice if spots were wider to avoid door dings. The location and room served well the access to Skytrain and so on needed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to bus terminal and skytrain station

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: convenient location
Cons: the breakfast buffet. Only fresh fruit was oranges and bananas that were so beyond it they were inedible. Also, eggs other than scrambled would help
felt it was quite expensive, especially given the quality of the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, Canada

Good Location in Burnaby

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The hotel was quiet. I could hear little of the outdoor construction. I never heard any of my neighbours.
Location: Perfect location if one is looking for shopping. Metrotown is a massive shopping complex.
This hotel is situated right beside a massive shopping centre called Metro town. Its also right across the street from a Sky Train station, so access to downtown is pretty easy. There is a bit of construction going on currently in the area, but the rooms were blessedly quiet. Breakfast is self serve, and fine. Overall, a positive experience, and I would stay here again if I returned to Burnaby (or Vancouver).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Rooney, Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with. Regards, Scott J General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The location is very convenient.

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Parking lot of the hotel is so good and it's convenient to walk around in the shopping mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by scott, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is important so we can improve our service. We hope we can see you again. Regards, Scott J General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Quiet, clean, friendly staff

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Only good things to say about this hotel. Great location, staff, rooms. There's even a nice little pool and fitness room, and the continental breakfast was pretty good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by scott, Hotel Management
Hi Lor, Thank you for your feedback. I am glad you were satisfied with our service and look forward to seeing you again. Regards, Scott J General manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

New Hotel - GREAT Location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Location, New Hotel, Parking, Cleanliness, Breakfast
Location: Shopping mall adjacent to the hotel, transit rail across the street, multiple restaurants in walking distance and a Starbucks next door.
This was our first time to Canada. This location was wonderful. Right next to many places to eat, a shopping mall and the transit rail was right across the street. Parking was included in our stay which was a breeze! If you have ever or when you do travel to Canada, you will quickly realize parking is a commodity and you will pay most places you go. Having that part of our travel covered for where we were staying was a relief! Definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers and we will most definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by scott, Hotel Management
Hi Jen, Thank you for this great review. We are happy we could make your trip more enjoyable. We are looking forward to having you again. Regards, Scot J General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place, right in the mall

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Up to the usual decent standards of the Holiday Inn Express.
Cons: Cover the pool. My kids wanted to swim but the outdoor pool was too cold.
Location: Tons of stuff in MetroTown.
We only stayed one night, but like all Holiday Inn Expresses, we liked it. The rooms were decent, very up to date. The breakfast good. It's right in the MetroTown mall, so if you find that attractive, this is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Great Location

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Easy 35 minute drive to ferry. Free parking. Breakfast. Helpful courteous staff.
Friendly welcoming with efficient checkin and checkout. Metrotown and Skytrain close by. Spacious spotless room with a comfortable bed. Included was a tasty choice of breakfast items in a very nice breakfast room which was large and not crowded.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Scott J General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leon, Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care! Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Nice hotel located in Burnaby Metrotown

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Excellent location with proximity to shopping and transit facilities .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Scott J General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Trev, Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel. Sincerely,