Ratings based on 504 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Truly a Holiday Inn express

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Close access to train and mall. It was very convenient and definitely recommend to those travellers not renting vehicles as means of transpo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by scott, Hotel Management
Hello there, Thank you for your review! Having the Skytrain just across the street from us is definitely really convenient for our guests, mainly with our covered walkway to get there straight from the hotel. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Scott J General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Next to the sky train, shopping center, buses

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Very nice cozy hotel, friendly and helpful staff, we enjoyed the stay, very quiet place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by scott, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thank you for your review! Our staff is indeed on top of our reviews as the most friendly one. We are glad you could experience that. We hope you can stay with us again. Regards, Scott J General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Hotel is attached to the Metrotown Mall. Close to shops, restaurants, train and buses.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2016 by scott, Hotel Management
Hello Ding, Thank you for your review. Our property is located in a very nice area, with restaurants, mall, pharmacy, bus and train station and much more just a few steps from us. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Scott J General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Metrotown.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Easy walking distance to restaurants, shopping and entertainment!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello there, Thank you for your review. Our location is definitely a plus for our guest's stay as we have everything from restaurants to bank a few steps from us. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Scott J General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thurso,québec

hôtel ou tous est a proximité

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Le personnel super professionnel accueillant
Cons: La piscine extérieur au 2 ième étage devrait être recouverte par ce que l'orsqu' il fait froid l'on ne peut se baigner
Location: tous est concue pour se déplacer facilement avec le transport en commun super efficace
Nous avons trouver cette hôtel très bien situé annexéa plusieur centre d'achat avec le sky train tous près pour se rendre au gastown et chinatown les déjeuné compris super bon
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by scott, Hotel Management
Hello Mario&Sylvie, Merci beaucoup d'avoir pris le temps de donner votre avis sur notre hôtel. J’ai le plaisir de constater que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous, et je ne manquerai de partager cela avec nos équipes. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau très bientôt, et vous souhaitons d'excellents voyages à venir. Bien cordialement, Scott J General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

Nose of train all day and night

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Half of the hotel is oposit metrotoun station. Terrible nois. Room trambles when train passes. Staff coudnt find a sutable roomTo change for us we are 4 adults.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Good place, close to metro and shops. Convenient for short term visit to Vancouver
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location. Convenient.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Great stay. AC gets a bit loud but not a big deal. Room was clean and comfy. Breakfast was good. Convenient. Easy access to grocery store and public transportation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Aug 9, 2016
The staff was amazing! They helped us with everything. Even called us to say we needed to hurry up if we wanted to catch our ferry as was a long weekend. Great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for shopping at Metrotown

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Location. Easy to get to from Horseshoe Bay ferry.
Cons: I like an on site restaurant
Location: Right at Metrotown. Starbucks adjacent. Bus loop next door. Parking easy.
Booked trip to attend concert at Deer Lake Park. great location for this. Easy to get taxi to venue. also, bus loop is right next door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by ScottJ, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank your for your review and kind words. We were pleased you choose to stay with us. Regards, Scott Johnson General Manager