Ratings based on 655 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parry Sound, Ontario

Surprise hidden gem!

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: As above.
Cons: Provide creamers/milk for coffee/tea machine in rooms. Powered not our choice.
Location: Grouse mountain, Capilano Suspension Bridge. Roads to Whistler but 2 hours dive. 40 minutes to downtown Vancouver and waterfront.
All this hotel has to offer was great for us. Location good for Grouse mountain and northern experiences. Little longer and traffic for downtown. Not much within walking distance. Staff were very accommodating no matter who was on the desk. Pantry restaurant on site was great. Had breakfasts and dinner. Lots of choices and prices affordable. We stayed 2 nights and then came back for 4. Quiet, clean and lists of trees surrounding hotel. Would return and recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
On behalf of the staff and Management “Thank you” for staying with us and for sharing these positive comments. We delighted to learn we met your expectations and appreciate the feedback, please be sure to ask our Front Desk or housekeeping team for creamers which are provided free of charge upon request. The beautiful North Shore has a variety of lodging choices and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the area. Sincerely, C.Alam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elizabeth, NJ

fantastic hotel, very reasonably priced, very help

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness and convenience.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Plenty to do nearby.
Hotel was clean, convenient, and had an unbelievably knowledgeable and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Away From the Crowds

Posted May 23, 2017
Husband and I enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and we liked our suite--though the bed seemed more like a queen rather than the king I had pre-purchased. It was quiet, even while the hotel appeared to be booked. Features that I liked best: kitchen amenities included both regular and disposable sets and a toaster so it was convenient to have breakfast in our suite; 3 sets of washers and dryers for laundry; chambermaids were quiet while cleaning; and there's a little market and a super-large grocery store near the hotel to stock food and water. Parking is free and that's a bonus. Getting to the hotel from the Trans-Canada Hwy north off-ramp can be a bit tricky to maneuver into the correct lane for Lillooett Road, though. People drive fast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking time to post your review and we appreciate you chose our Hotel for your stay in North Vancouver. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us especially the staff friendliness and efficiency demonstrated by the entire team. A positive and memorable guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie, on

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice quiet scenic location. Good for travel. Would return for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us in North Vancouver and for taking time to post your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. and we value your feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Guest service team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
good room very clean nice pool and hottub good restarant and pub
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver for your stay and for taking time to post this review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again. Guest Service Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral U.K.

Great stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: We ate at Seymours, attached to hotel. Nice friendly pub atmosphere with lots of sports TV screens. Staff very friendly & helpful. Meals were tasty.
Easy to find,located next to main road but we weren't disturbed by traffic noise. Bus stop on the road with short bus ride to sea bus terminal. Return bus ride dropped us off right outside hotel car park entrance. Couldn't have been easier or cheaper. Cost $1.75 each on bus, $4 each on Compass card (Seabus). The Compass card for return Seabus trip included the return bus trip to hotel as long as you travel within 90mins of purchase. Don't bother trying to drive into Vancouver for sightseeing as car parking is expensive. This trip couldn't be easier.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you choosing our Hotel for your stay while in North Vancouver and we appreciate your time to share this review. We are pleased to hear you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Guest Service Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my family and sites we wanted to see

Posted May 20, 2017
Excellent, I plan to stay there within the next two months
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while in North Vancouver and pleased to hear you are planning to return soon. Guest Service Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Food/restaurant options connected to hotel.
Cons: The TV in the workout room did not work, was hoping to watch the NHL playoffs while working out. Too bad.
Location: Plenty in the area, take your pick!
Good hotel, nice location/landscaping and waterfall in the middle of North Van.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Inn & Suites North Vancouver and for taking time to post your review about your stay., we value your feedback and glad to hear the hotel and amenities met your expectations except for the TV in the fitness center, we will be sure to have maintenance department solve the issue. Sincerely, Guest Service Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Good local hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Hotel fitness center was not open 24 hours and had limited equipment.
Overall, very pleased with the hotel. Nice room for the price. Very clean. Friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by guest Services, Hotel Management
The staff and management appreciate your time to share your review about our Hotel and we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Guest Service Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: nice Location and totally nice hotel
It is nice hotel and recommend to all. I will book again for my next trip.