Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Parksville BC

stayed here before. Convenient and nice setting

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Helpful staff and clean lobby. Room was comfortable and well stocked with linen. Great idea having pillows of softness or hard
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your hotel stay, we value the feedback about the selection of pillows, comfortable room and helpful staff. We hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely C.Alam
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Meets expectations across the board

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The staff were friendly and able to help when needed. Hotel is in a good location for getting around the city by car. Clean rooms and quick to clean and makeup room daily. Lots of parking available. Comfortable bed. Stayed in king suite and kitchen is small but functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

No water! No lounge!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent ... they get top marks.
Cons: Well, read my review! Running water would've been be nice. Being properly informed would've been the right thing to do for your (former) customers.
Location: Location great! Access to other things great! But because of their dishonesty, it's all just a bait and switch! They lied to me plain and simple.
OK. Let's start with the fact there was no water after 10:00 PM: Their website said there would be "hot water" problems in December, but I thought that since I was booking in January there'd be no problem. WRONG! No water AT ALL (not just hot water) to brush my teeth before bed, and no water to flush the toilets in the middle of the night. Even with the bathroom door closed and the fan on, this was a problem. Seriously: YUCK! I get better bathroom service at provincial parks! They did not warn me that their hot water repairs were delayed until January (not December as stated on their website). If I'd known I would have found somewhere else to stay! LIES BY OMISSION! They have a coffee lounge (in theory) but it was closed "until further notice". Wow, thanks for letting me know when I booked that you weren't pulling a full string of fish there ... again, misrepresentation. Holiday Inn should be a well-respected and well-trusted brand ... but the brand lost a notch or two of my respect with this stay. You can count me feeling RIPPED OFF!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share these comments regarding your recent stay experience at the Hotel. On behalf of my team my deepest apologies, I am very sorry to learn about your disappointing and less than memorable experience. Rest assured your comments are being reviewed by our team so we can prevent such issues from repeating again. Once again, please accept my sincere apologies and I will be contacting you directly to discuss this matter. Sincerely, C.Alam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a friend's birthday party. We have stayed at the hotel in the past and found the location excellent for accessing various locations in North Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norco CA

Very Comfortable and Clean. Staff was excellent.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Clean Comfortable rooms. Hotel has great presentation and staff is fantastic!
Cons: The Sauna. make sure the Sauna is working. lol..not a must for me but I did want to try it.
Location: It is perfectly located. Near most attractions, restaurants and stores. I loved how our hotel location made it easy for us to travel to Whistler.
The hotel staff were very kind and informative. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Location is the best as it is not far from the highway, restaurants and stores. It is also in the middle of most attractions. I will definitely stay there every time I go to Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with and for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel well located.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, well-maintained, well-staffed hotel close to major highways. Very comfortable bed though a selection of bed pillows would have been helpful.
Very comfortable weekend stay though a tricky place to exit by car until you figure it out. Some signage to help in this regard would be an advantage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

Great stay, beautiful hotel. Room was ready early.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The only thing that let down our experience down was seymours pub. It's convienent but the food is not very good at all. I would recommend walking or driving somewhere else to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and very sorry to hear about your disappointing dining experience in the Seymour's Pub.We value your feedback and will be sure to pass this along to the owner for action. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very comfortable hotel, enjoyed everything with the exception of the following ; Pub food was not good, and the kitchenette only came with disposable set of plates and cutlery. Had to call the desk to get cookware and china. Took many hours for this to arrive to our room. They should have advised on check in and or their website that the customer needed to ask for such amenities . Fridge was way too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Saanich, B.C.

Always a pleasure to stay here

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet, the fitness centre with pool, the spaciousness of the lobby, and the friendly man from housekeeping who was so helpful.
Cons: I've stayed here many times over the years, and I've always enjoyed it. However, the front desk staff this time were noticeably cool. Maybe they had just had an argument with each other or something, but they were definitely cool, clipped, even brusque. Oh, they were courteous enough, but in a very distant way. Too bad, because guests always enjoy proper eye contact, a smile, and a friendly "How are you doing?" It's not hard to do, but it makes all the difference. Except for the two fellows on front desk when we checked in, and the fellow on the desk when I checked out, everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for bringing both the positive and negative service experience to our attention. We apologize for this as that is not our normal standards. We will share your feedback with the team and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Nice Surprise

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff at the front desk and at the Pantry restaurant
Cons: Door on the closet stuck and the hair dryer didn't work well
Booked a surprise room (don't know where you'll stay until you pay). Got a lovely King room with kitchenette. Clean and nice but not luxurious. Appreciated the discounts for the pub and restaurant. Did not use any of the extra facilities. Staff were courteous and helpful. Would recommend to anyone who needs an above average place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the minor maintenance issues in the room. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam