Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B.C.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Stayed at this hotel for one night while attending a friend's birthday party. We have stayed at the hotel in the past and found the location excellent for accessing various locations in North Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norco CA

Very Comfortable and Clean. Staff was excellent.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Clean Comfortable rooms. Hotel has great presentation and staff is fantastic!
Cons: The Sauna. make sure the Sauna is working. lol..not a must for me but I did want to try it.
Location: It is perfectly located. Near most attractions, restaurants and stores. I loved how our hotel location made it easy for us to travel to Whistler.
The hotel staff were very kind and informative. Hotel is very clean and comfortable. Location is the best as it is not far from the highway, restaurants and stores. It is also in the middle of most attractions. I will definitely stay there every time I go to Vancouver.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with and for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel well located.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Clean, well-maintained, well-staffed hotel close to major highways. Very comfortable bed though a selection of bed pillows would have been helpful.
Very comfortable weekend stay though a tricky place to exit by car until you figure it out. Some signage to help in this regard would be an advantage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Guest Services
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

Great stay, beautiful hotel. Room was ready early.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The only thing that let down our experience down was seymours pub. It's convienent but the food is not very good at all. I would recommend walking or driving somewhere else to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and very sorry to hear about your disappointing dining experience in the Seymour's Pub.We value your feedback and will be sure to pass this along to the owner for action. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Very comfortable hotel, enjoyed everything with the exception of the following ; Pub food was not good, and the kitchenette only came with disposable set of plates and cutlery. Had to call the desk to get cookware and china. Took many hours for this to arrive to our room. They should have advised on check in and or their website that the customer needed to ask for such amenities . Fridge was way too small.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Saanich, B.C.

Always a pleasure to stay here

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Peace and quiet, the fitness centre with pool, the spaciousness of the lobby, and the friendly man from housekeeping who was so helpful.
Cons: I've stayed here many times over the years, and I've always enjoyed it. However, the front desk staff this time were noticeably cool. Maybe they had just had an argument with each other or something, but they were definitely cool, clipped, even brusque. Oh, they were courteous enough, but in a very distant way. Too bad, because guests always enjoy proper eye contact, a smile, and a friendly "How are you doing?" It's not hard to do, but it makes all the difference. Except for the two fellows on front desk when we checked in, and the fellow on the desk when I checked out, everything else was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for bringing both the positive and negative service experience to our attention. We apologize for this as that is not our normal standards. We will share your feedback with the team and make the necessary changes. We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Guest Service Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Nice Surprise

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff at the front desk and at the Pantry restaurant
Cons: Door on the closet stuck and the hair dryer didn't work well
Booked a surprise room (don't know where you'll stay until you pay). Got a lovely King room with kitchenette. Clean and nice but not luxurious. Appreciated the discounts for the pub and restaurant. Did not use any of the extra facilities. Staff were courteous and helpful. Would recommend to anyone who needs an above average place to stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by Guest services, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and apologize for the minor maintenance issues in the room. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherman Oaks, CA

Good location w/ easy access to downtown Vancouver

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Downtown Vancouver is only a 15-20 minute drive.
The hotel is right of the highway which makes traveling into the main parts of Vancouver quick and easy. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. A restaurant with decent food and prices is connected to the hotel if you don't feel like going out, and there's a pub with drinks and foods just across from the hotel. The room was clean and spacious. Our only real issue with the hotel were the beds, they were so firm we woke up aching every morning. For that reason we won't go back to this hotel. But if firm is how you like your bed, then you should be fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for this review of our hotel.Our guests feedback is valuable to us and we are sorry to hear that the sleep experience was not a positive one however all the other facilities and friendly staff made the stay one to remember. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in North Vancouver

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Offering an indoor pool, the Holiday Inn North Vancouver is located at the base of the North Shore Mountains, only 15 minutes’ from Vancouver city centre. Free WiFi is available in all rooms. A flat-screen cable TV is included for the guests at the North Vancouver Holiday Inn. A microwave, mini-refrigerator, and coffee maker feature in all rooms. A seating area and a work desk are available. The Pantry restaurant at the North Vancouver Holiday Inn is open daily for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Guests can also enjoy Seymour's Pub or have a cocktail in Churchill's Lounge. Guests can relax at the Paradise Spa featuring a hot tub, sauna, and fitness centre. A business centre and meeting facilities are available. Laundry and dry cleaning are provided on-site. Capilano Suspension Bridge & Park is 10 minutes’ drive from the hotel. Grouse Mountain is 7.5 miles away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
On behalf of the team here thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your detailed recognition of our amenities and facilities. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, C.Alam General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great hotel but hard to sleep

Posted Sep 20, 2016
the hotel itself is nice, all the amenities, but the pillows are like concrete. So firm, i woke up with a saw neck. if you enjoy sleep and not firm pillows stay somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by housekeeping, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for pillows being too firm. Please note we also offer soft pillows which are on the beds and available on request from our Housekeeping. If you do stay with us again, please be sure to ask our staff for these pillows. We thank you for staying with us. Executive Housekeeper