Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Away From the Crowds

Posted May 23, 2017
Husband and I enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and we liked our suite--though the bed seemed more like a queen rather than the king I had pre-purchased. It was quiet, even while the hotel appeared to be booked. Features that I liked best: kitchen amenities included both regular and disposable sets and a toaster so it was convenient to have breakfast in our suite; 3 sets of washers and dryers for laundry; chambermaids were quiet while cleaning; and there's a little market and a super-large grocery store near the hotel to stock food and water. Parking is free and that's a bonus. Getting to the hotel from the Trans-Canada Hwy north off-ramp can be a bit tricky to maneuver into the correct lane for Lillooett Road, though. People drive fast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from barrie, on

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice quiet scenic location. Good for travel. Would return for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
good room very clean nice pool and hottub good restarant and pub
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral U.K.

Great stay

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: We ate at Seymours, attached to hotel. Nice friendly pub atmosphere with lots of sports TV screens. Staff very friendly & helpful. Meals were tasty.
Easy to find,located next to main road but we weren't disturbed by traffic noise. Bus stop on the road with short bus ride to sea bus terminal. Return bus ride dropped us off right outside hotel car park entrance. Couldn't have been easier or cheaper. Cost $1.75 each on bus, $4 each on Compass card (Seabus). The Compass card for return Seabus trip included the return bus trip to hotel as long as you travel within 90mins of purchase. Don't bother trying to drive into Vancouver for sightseeing as car parking is expensive. This trip couldn't be easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my family and sites we wanted to see

Posted May 20, 2017
Excellent, I plan to stay there within the next two months
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Food/restaurant options connected to hotel.
Cons: The TV in the workout room did not work, was hoping to watch the NHL playoffs while working out. Too bad.
Location: Plenty in the area, take your pick!
Good hotel, nice location/landscaping and waterfall in the middle of North Van.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Good local hotel.

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Room was spacious, clean and comfortable.
Cons: Hotel fitness center was not open 24 hours and had limited equipment.
Overall, very pleased with the hotel. Nice room for the price. Very clean. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: nice Location and totally nice hotel
It is nice hotel and recommend to all. I will book again for my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a destination

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, service, everything you need.
Location: Very close to the trails from the North Shore. You will love it.!
I was at this hotel before. I was happy to go back. I will go back. It says it all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Everything was good until the 4:55AM false alarm

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Hotal is very easy to access off PCH1 and, being on the North Share, takes all the bridges out of travel time unless your doing stuff in the city. Pool is smallish and the hot tub quite utilitarian but, for a Holiday Inn, totally acceptable. Basic resto on prem, decent pub next door. Liquor store, mini mart and a food superstore also next door. This is good because our room had a small kitchen with fridge, micro and stove top but no pots or pans. Lots of good new restos opening in the Port lands 10 minutes away, sea bus too. 10 - 15 minutes to Mt Seymour, Grouse, Capilano Suspension bridge and many trails and parks.