Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Not good service

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I will request make room for second night & no one enter on room then we back 11 pm room fully derty all towel on floor I will go talk to front deck they said on housekeeping report said room clean really bad repotaction never recommend Also no bath fan on washroom then one person take showe can't go second till steam gone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Clara, CA

Very comfortable stay!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We got a suite with a kingsize bed. Our stay was very very pleasant and really enjoyed our shot stay at Surrey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel with good amenities!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant! While the hotel was beside a busy road, it was fairly quiet so long as you kept the windows closed.
Cons: The A/C unit could not be set lower than 68F or it would malfunction and cause damage to the suite; Also, it did not cool the room enough.
We had a wedding to attend in Langley and this hotel was close to Langley, Abbotsford and surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, On

No view

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The bed was compfy
Cons: Did hang around much to find our anything
Location: Don't know...
The view from the room was the blowers from the kitchen, that started at 6:00 am and shut off at 12:10 am. We couldn't open our windows because of the noise...when I asked about a different room there was no King Sized bed left....so we left early and came back to the Hotel late as we didn't want to spend any time there. I did look as the pool but it looked murky so no swimming....not the best experience for a Holiday Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Clean room and great price. Paid extra for the breakfast and it was definitely worth the extra $5. I recommend it as there was plenty to eat. Pool was clean and had great hours. Great location with food and stores near by as well as Tim Hortons.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverdale,Wa.

Weekend with Canadian Friends

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Checked in late from a late social gathering..this hotel provides amenities that you could count on from a Holiday Inn (except free Continental Breakfast) everywhere I go in U.S and now Canada. It's always clean, in a convenient location and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
by Denise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and lounge have great food! We had a great experience visiting with David. My husband tried to convince him that they were brothers..
Cons: Early check in would have been nice. We were very early though.
Location: Good location, close to shopping and restaurants
Always enjoy our stay! Great hotel, comfy beds awesome restaurant. Fabulous appetizers and breakfast! Location is close to lots of restaurants, shopping and much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, great staff!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not very much.
Location: Easy access to 176 street and 64 ave, both fast routes to anywhere in the lower mainland area.
We stayed here for one night and ended up needing a second night. Being a weekend the hotel was booked full, so we were unable to get a second night. However, the front desk staff went out of their way to help us in case there was a cancellation. This is a great place to stay! The front desk people really made us feel welcome. The rooms are spacious and clean. We really appreciate the large lounge chairs that have been in our rooms on a pervious stay. It adds a new level of comfort. Even though it was a weekend the wireless connection was fast enough to allow us to Skype. Great soundproofing on the rooms, we heard nothing. There is also an office chair and desk with power outlets at the desk, great idea for those needing a work station in their room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaters!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Average!
Cons: Stop cheating!
They start charging on your credit card for no reason, I had to cancel my card. NEVER GOING TO STAY OVER THERE!