Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: The restaurant and lounge have great food! We had a great experience visiting with David. My husband tried to convince him that they were brothers..
Cons: Early check in would have been nice. We were very early though.
Location: Good location, close to shopping and restaurants
Always enjoy our stay! Great hotel, comfy beds awesome restaurant. Fabulous appetizers and breakfast! Location is close to lots of restaurants, shopping and much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel, great staff!

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not very much.
Location: Easy access to 176 street and 64 ave, both fast routes to anywhere in the lower mainland area.
We stayed here for one night and ended up needing a second night. Being a weekend the hotel was booked full, so we were unable to get a second night. However, the front desk staff went out of their way to help us in case there was a cancellation. This is a great place to stay! The front desk people really made us feel welcome. The rooms are spacious and clean. We really appreciate the large lounge chairs that have been in our rooms on a pervious stay. It adds a new level of comfort. Even though it was a weekend the wireless connection was fast enough to allow us to Skype. Great soundproofing on the rooms, we heard nothing. There is also an office chair and desk with power outlets at the desk, great idea for those needing a work station in their room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheaters!

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Average!
Cons: Stop cheating!
They start charging on your credit card for no reason, I had to cancel my card. NEVER GOING TO STAY OVER THERE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Cons: Have the restaurant open earlier.
Very nice hotel. Location was perfect for my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Convenient for our tournament

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Helpful friendly staff. Very clean. And a very relaxing room. I didn't use the restaurant but received positive reviews from others on our team that did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Don't make my mistake

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Clean room excellent restaurant....when they are in the 100 a night price point....nothing better....at $130 i would look around.....
Cons: add a microwave....and honour a verbal agreement
Location: located in east cloverdale....10 minutes fro
When i checked in i told the front desk i could not get a booking for two days later....the desk clerk said i could and they had availability......i said --AT THE SAME RATE..... ANSWER- YES.....so i cancelled a booking at another property about an hour later and phoned down to the desk....when i said i would book as discussed....he told me a rate 25 dollars higher than i was paying to stay that night.....Lesson is always get in writing.....He obviously never really looked at what i had booked at......So i re booked at other property.....Saying all that i have dropped my previous reviews on these folks a bit....they still offer a nice clean property...i do prefer their breakfast package.....its only 7 dollars more per room.....and the breakfast is a off the menu very good breakfast.....i wish they had a microwave though....but all in all aside from the hickup where the same employee wouldn't honour what he said he would honour i would recommend them
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ladysmith, BC

A good comfortable hotel with all the amenities

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Location, easy access to room from lobby, very comfortable bed, quiet atmosphere.
Cons: Nothing of any importance
Location: Was there to attend a function at the Legion branch which was very handy. Seemed to be a good supply of restaurants and shopping near by.
Spent one night. The receptionist was very helpful letting us check in early. Room was spacious and well appointed. No add-ons or gimmicks on the price. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great place to stay in Surrey. Breakfast was good in the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouvr Island

Great location for us.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Everything was great but the cleanliness of the room was not. A garbage can in the room half full. Crusty towels in the bathroom. Sink was plugged. Room needed vacuuming. Didn't want to look further.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Work Oasis

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient, bar
Cons: Instructions for breakfast
This was a nice respite after a long work day & the bar (complete with music) was a nice addition. Great rest, the bed & temperature were perfect. Missed having breakfast in the morning but apparently we could have gone into the restaurant with a coupon.