Ratings based on 632 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The location of the hotel.
Cons: Work on the elevators. There are 2 sets of elevators on each side of the hotel. And getting down to the correct parking lot can be confusing.
Location: Great location just off of Granville St. There is a theatre across the street. A starbucks and a few shops just on the corner.
The hotel is currently undergoing construction, which we knew about while booking. The elevators are so slow. The restaurant is good, good food. The location is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Hotel was renovating so can't blame them for the conditions and the hallway maze that existed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Great room...little difficult having to use two elevators to get to the first floor rooms but hope that was just because of the renos in the entrance area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by Tanner, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Glad you enjoyed the stay. Sorry for the challenge in finding the rooms on the first floor. Navigating the hotel will be greatly improved once our lobby area is complete. Best regards, Tanner
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Clean and near

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Clean rooms always and walking distance to main shopping and entertainment activities like touristic attractions and night restaurants district. They have a very tasty Thai curry.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Was an ok room nothing glamorous central location was good as we went to a hokey game and staff were helpful. For the price was not as good as other places I've stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor reservation tracking.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Cons: Reservation tracking.
We reserved two queens and received two doubles, they fixed, but then sent us across the hotel with our bags to a room that hadn't been cleaned after the last guests left. Disappointing after a long day of travel. We then had to haul our bags to another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The room itself was very nice. Had very nice amenities. Beds were clean and nice. But the bathrooms could be fixed up. The edges of the tub was worn and looked unkempt. The shower handles were also worn and looked unkempt. Took forever to turn shower off because of confusing labels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Good location in downtown, but old and run down. One morning it took me 20 minutes to get out of the building because elevator was broken, no signs to exit or stairs. Seems unsafe in case of emergencies.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well situated

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Cons: Hotel is getting tired
all interactions with staff were good. Dining room staff were very attentive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: My experience with Expedia could be improved.
This hotel was great. Was not impressed with Expedia though. I sent 2 emails as I needed to cancel the hotel due to a family emergency. Nobody ever got back to me at all. I had to send friends down, with my credit card to use the hotel.