Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Well Located

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is in the the center of the city.
The hotel is nice along with the staff. The breakfast is a bit over priced for what you get. However, the location is perfect for many of attractions. The staff was polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is old. The room was renovated and clean. Very small though. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, saubere Zimmer, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel,Great location for getting around.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms require renovation
Location: Great access to Granville Island
Great location, staff polite and helpful, will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great downtown location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The staff is excellent. Rooms are small but clean. The hotel is in middle of downtown, and walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamarac, Florida

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient for city tours or other tours
Cons: the bedrooms in the second floor without elevator access should be assigned only to young, strong people without very heavy luggage.
Location: The hotel is about 3 blocks from grocery store. also close to several restaurants and the commercial area
We stayed there in 2 separate occasions. The first time we got a room in the second floor and the elevator does not go all the way over there, you need to walk up some stairs with your luggage. Our rate did not include breakfast (there is a starbucks across the street). One of the stops of the hop on-hop off tour bus is also across the street, as well as the pick up/ drop off from the quick shuttle to/from Vancouver. The first day we walked from the hotel to Canada Place in the waterfront and back. Very long walk, but enjoyable, since it was our first time in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel location. Good for the price

Posted Aug 20, 2016
We were in the first floor which was really awkward to get to-we had to go up one floor, walk around to the adjacent building and then down one floor. When we checked in it was really cumbersome and no one helped with our luggage. There also doesn't seem to be stair access to that area so we always had to wait for elevators which took a while. Other than that the room was clean and a good size and hotel was in a good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the cleanliness of it, hotel staff was great and helpful, room was a bit small and had two double beds instead of queen beds.
Cons: Not much. Elevators are a bit slow and had to wait a long time to get down since we didn't see any staircase.
Location: Location of hotel is nearby many restaurants and shops.
Hotel was in a great location, close to restaurants and shops. Clean. Would stay here again when in Vancouver again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Central Location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Room was comfortable. The jet tub was broken though, and the shower temperature would randomly change from warm to scalding hot and back again regularly, which made the morning shower a bit miserable. We were checking out soon afterward though, so I didn't mention it. The bed was great, and blackout curtains were nice. August long weekend was very pricey, but that is to be expected.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice hotel, pleasant and helpful staff, great downtown location.