Ratings based on 657 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Excellent location, helpfull staff

Posted May 23, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful. The location also makes it quite convenient for tourists.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vernon, BC

It was at a great central location.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location & decor
Cons: Lobby restaurant & lounge.
Location: A block away from Granville & about 4 blocks from Robson. Everything is close PLUS only an average of $10 Taxi Cab ride to anywhere you need to be!
Love the lobby renovations. Room decor was very attractive as well. We used the pool every morning of our 5 day stay which was also at a perfect temperature. I understand the concept of the lobby restaurant & lounge but wasn't very inviting even though the menu was impressive. We did order in breakfast room service 1 morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to everything

Posted May 16, 2017
No hot tub or movie rentals but other than that it was nice great friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ft worth texas

Good location

Posted May 2, 2017
This was a great hotel and convo entry located for downtown sight seeing. Staff was very nice and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

wonderful stay

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: nope- save that foyer was under revovations
Location: central
Great place, nice staff, enjoyed it all and its close to my conference
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Lobby Renovation

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Literally everything else...
Location: Great location
Hotel guests should have been told before coming to this hotel of their serious lobby renovation--with lots of noise--including elevator entrances. Otherwise the hotel is fine. For example, they could provide free breakfast as a way to say, "sorry we are under renovation".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel was supposed to have two rooms together for a sisters weekend, when we arrived the rooms were far apart! They made it good by upgrading rooms next door to each other with and executive suite. Was awesome for visiting and ordering in food. The staff recommended restaurants and activities and they were all awesome. Great front desk staff, would say the best ever. The bartender in lounge was awesome too, all round excellent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Average Holiday Inn

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Although the hotel was undergoing some facelifts to the lobby, the room was nice and seemed clean. On-site self service laundry is a plus although the laundry room is located in a dead zone for cell service and same for wifi. Somewhat conveniently located within walking distance to Vancouver City Center and Yaletown-Roundhouse sky train stations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy area being at the back of hotel.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Did not know it was under renovation. The room was extremely hot-told to leave window open and brought us a fan at 4 in the morning. It was 29 degrees in the room. They came 2 times to repair the thermostat and still did not work. No compensation and even charged for a bottle of water. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerland BC

Nice hotel, close to everything

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We came to Vancouver for a quick weekend any. The hotel is close to everything. Parking at the hotel was $25 a night though!!!! Far to much us my opinion.