Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: G Restaurant and shops
Good location but the room I was in no microwave we need one a stayed 1 week
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seoul

좋은 위치, 쾌적한 방

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: 다른 관광지는 괜찮은데 스탠리파크까지는 좀 멀었던 기억이 있어요.
다운타운이고, 주요 관광지 걸어서 다닐만 합니다. 방상태 항상 깨끗했고, 별다른 부족한 점 없었습니다.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas


Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, good location
Friendly, helpful staff, good facilities, convenient and close to shopping, public transport
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good ole Holiday Inn

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Location! The Holiday Inn is in a area that makes it easy walking to many downtown areas. One of very hotels left in the downtown area with a pool.
Cons: It's probably time to update the property some, fresh colorful paint and new carpet would make a good impression. DID see new mattresses in the garage
Location: Plenty of nearby shopping, food and local sights, many in walking distances.
Arrived about 30mins before the 3pm check-in, and the room wasn't ready. A large group of tourist (about 30 people) arrived after me, and given their rooms before us. The hallways remind us of your old college dorm hallways, plain and drab, lacking of anything colorful or modern feeling. The room was bigger then expected, and everything thing felt done and clean. The small tray by the bathroom vanity contained a small pod style coffee maker. It only contained enough extras (sugar, cream, etc) for 1 serving, so we opted to walk across the street to Starbucks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft. Lauderdale

Well Located

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: The hotel is in the the center of the city.
The hotel is nice along with the staff. The breakfast is a bit over priced for what you get. However, the location is perfect for many of attractions. The staff was polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
The hotel is old. The room was renovated and clean. Very small though. The staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis, saubere Zimmer, sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel,Great location for getting around.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Cons: Bathrooms require renovation
Location: Great access to Granville Island
Great location, staff polite and helpful, will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in great downtown location

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The staff is excellent. Rooms are small but clean. The hotel is in middle of downtown, and walking distance to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tamarac, Florida

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Convenient for city tours or other tours
Cons: the bedrooms in the second floor without elevator access should be assigned only to young, strong people without very heavy luggage.
Location: The hotel is about 3 blocks from grocery store. also close to several restaurants and the commercial area
We stayed there in 2 separate occasions. The first time we got a room in the second floor and the elevator does not go all the way over there, you need to walk up some stairs with your luggage. Our rate did not include breakfast (there is a starbucks across the street). One of the stops of the hop on-hop off tour bus is also across the street, as well as the pick up/ drop off from the quick shuttle to/from Vancouver. The first day we walked from the hotel to Canada Place in the waterfront and back. Very long walk, but enjoyable, since it was our first time in Vancouver.