Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normal hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2015
The staff are friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is basically fine but not so ideal for family. Room cleanness can be improved. Decoration of the room is relatively old fashioned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel walking distance to everu where.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Friendly hotel I travelled on my own and felt very safe. Great location for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Granville Street and shops

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The staff is very friendly and accommodating! Whenever we had questions about location of places, they took the time to look it up and even give us a map of the city. Everything was close by which was great! My only concern was their bathtub, it could be cleaner or scrubbed more and the drain seemed to not work properly unless you manually lift out of the hole.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Descent, close to night life

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The rooms were clean. I liked the bar in the lobby.
Cons: Noises of the a/c unit, and to tell guest that the bed is what it is. More elevators to lessen the crowd. The bed was really hard as well as pillows.
Location: Night life, shopping,
Check in was quick and easy, they gave us what we thought was a nice room, but it was really small, and the bed was not what we payed for. The lobby was nice, although long waits at the elevators. The parking garage was small and lacked signs as to where to go. We were able to do a money exchange which was nice. That made it convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel was conveniently located and staff, great

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The room was nice, beds and pillows comfortable, and TV screen, large. Breakfasts in the room came promptly.
Cons: Add a mini bar and more TV channels so guests can watch the occasional movie.
Location: The hotel was near Granville, filled with shops and cafes. Also, proximity to the Vancouver Art Gallery was a plus!
I checked into a room with two queens. The woman who checked me in thought they were doubles, but when I got up to the room, I found otherwise. The room was very nice, with ample space to work (I was in town for a conference). A mini bar and a few more channels would have been a nice upgrade.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location downtown Vancouver

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Locoation
Cons: It would of been nice to have some acknowledgement back about the complaint I put in.
Location: Walked to Granville Island, close to downtown shopping - Robson street, could walk to Stanley Park but chose to drive as we were leaving that day.
There was garbage left on the hotel desk plus used soap and shampoo in the bathroom. After discovering this stuff we wondered if the bedding had been changed. I complained about it and have heard no comments back from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Very ordinary Holiday Inn Circa 1970's vibe.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: concierge service to help with sightseeing plans.
Cons: Dreary decor.
Location: Downtown location within waking distance of most top sites and Granville island.
I stayed 7 nights in this hotel - could not get reservations elsewhere at affordable price in early August. Hotel is a good value if you have low expectations. Rooms are comfortable but do not appear to have been renovated in many years. Housekeeping was casual. Location is close to a seedy area of downtown but area is being upgraded and I did not feel unsafe. There is an excellent concierge service in the lobby to help book sightseeing tours and provide information.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 night stopover stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Great hotel, 20 minute walk to Canada place, small pool to unwind at the end of the day, large room with a fridge with tea/coffee making facilities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

Staff unwilling to help.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Their service!
Location: They ripped us off for over $500.00. We had no money to do anything nearby.
We had to book for TWO NIGHTS when we only needed one and we also overbooked the number of people. The staff was unwilling to help AT ALL. (We had also overbooked the number of people staying at a locally-owned hotel and they were willing to refund the difference and were so helpful.) We also kept getting charges from this hotel up to two weeks later and they were unable to tell us why and again unwilling to help us. We finally had to block them from our credit card. I will never stay at a Holiday Inn again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel but could be better

Posted Aug 14, 2015
First impressions of the hotel were good and generally it was. The staff were very helpful, efficient and friendly. The communal areas were all nice and clean as was the room. However the room was very dark and the bathroom was quite small. The location is fairly central to downtown and Granville Street but we thought the West End and Theatre district, closer to English Bay Beach would have been nicer areas to stay in.