Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa, ID

New Go-to hotel for Vancouver

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: The atmosphere was relaxed and clean. The breakfast wasn't just a Continental with pastry and juice, it was actually a breakfast.
Cons: Restock the tea, shampoo and conditioner. To be fair, all we had to do was mention it and it was taken care of quickly.
Location: The location, coming in on the Washington side, was easy to get in and out of. All major needs were within 15 minutes drive. Avoid the Green Bridge!
From check in to check out, the entire experience was pleasant and relaxing for my wife and myself. The room was large and comfortable, the staff friendly, professional, and genuinely interested in our stay. One high point for me at 6 feet tall is that the shower head was up high enough that I could stand under it and not have to duck. High points for that from me, that's hard to find. Nearby Beaches and McMenamins restaurants are within an easy walk making them very convenient but both have a limited menu. They are a little spendy, but the food is good and the staff great. Of the two, we much preferred Beaches both for the menu and for being more open and relaxed. Joe's Crab Shack is just a little straight drive down the road a few blocks and Warehouse 23 just a bit further. Plenty of fast food (pubs, McDonalds, Burgerville, etc.) is similarly conveniently located (within 15 minutes drive). This hotel has just become our go-to hotel now whenever we're in Vancouver, Washington. Since we have family there, that means we'll definitely be returning several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Columbia

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Hotel s great. However my reservations remain incorrect ... I will call later today.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Clean and easy access

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The other furniture in our room however was not. We also ended up having the people below us partying all night which was unfortunate. The breakfast wasn't any good at all, not even the coffee. I thought with a nice place like this they'd at least offer milk & cream. Upon checkout the lady that helped me was not pleasant, nor did she ask how our stay was. We might stay again if we're not able to find anything in the same vicinity next time.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Perfect hotel for our needs

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very well located for the purpose of our trip. There are restaurants within walking distance or a very short drive from the hotel. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fine with plenty of seating; parking was not a problem; and the staff members were very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and surroundings. Breakfast and happy hour were beyond expectations. Staff was friendly and helpful. Sofa pull out bed was terrible. You could feel the springs. Quiet. Even though the planes went right over, we could not hear them in our room.
5 out of 5
by Monique

All around Great

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a Great hotel & location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma, WA

Comfortable hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
This hotel is very comfortable. Walking distance to a walking path near a river. Close to Walmart, Fred Meyer, and many restaurants. The out door space is great! The is a fire pit, 2 has grills, over head heaters, a heated pool and jacuzzi, and a basketball/tennis court. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Suite style hotel on Columbia Rivere

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Staff, large seating area, pool and roomy accommodations. Dishwasher.
Cons: Updated the rooms but left the old white fridge. Not a problem really just a comment.
Location: Walking, jogging, eating and drinking. Columbia River walk.
I came for a family get together. The rooms are roomy, with studio, 1 or 2 bedroom. We asked to be moved to be near family. They said could not change due to we used Expedia for a fireplace room. Then agreed to move to a comparable room one with patio instead of fireplace. I appreciated their flexibility. They have a free buffet breakfast (not just donuts) coffee and in the afternoon they have beer on tap, wine and a happy hour. Just a block away is a walking path along the Columbia River with a view of sail boats and Mt Hood. It is great for jogging too. Two other restaurants are within a block, a McMenimens brew pub and Beaches, a popular eating and drinking establishment both on the river. You can also walk about a half a mile or so to Joe's Crab Shack and Who Song and Larry's Mexican Restaurant also both on the river. It has a pool and BBQs and some great seating which we used. We actually set up a family pot luck, Would be good for Romantic Get Away (especially fireplace rooms), Family Fun or Business. It is a little dated but rooms have been updated. Bathrooms standard.
5 out of 5
by Fenil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: roomy suites, nice kitchenette .. very clean and comfortable. super clean pool and hot tub.
Cons: list complimentary shuttle drop off at airport, however it was not avaialbe. hot tub could use time machine feature
Location: nice restuarants nearby. river walk close by
super clean and spacious rooms.. it was a very comfortable stay. close to nice restaurants and recreational opportunities.