Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2018
Excellent location with great food nearby and a grocery store just up the road. Not far from a river walk as well.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa, ID

New Go-to hotel for Vancouver

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: The atmosphere was relaxed and clean. The breakfast wasn't just a Continental with pastry and juice, it was actually a breakfast.
Cons: Restock the tea, shampoo and conditioner. To be fair, all we had to do was mention it and it was taken care of quickly.
Location: The location, coming in on the Washington side, was easy to get in and out of. All major needs were within 15 minutes drive. Avoid the Green Bridge!
From check in to check out, the entire experience was pleasant and relaxing for my wife and myself. The room was large and comfortable, the staff friendly, professional, and genuinely interested in our stay. One high point for me at 6 feet tall is that the shower head was up high enough that I could stand under it and not have to duck. High points for that from me, that's hard to find. Nearby Beaches and McMenamins restaurants are within an easy walk making them very convenient but both have a limited menu. They are a little spendy, but the food is good and the staff great. Of the two, we much preferred Beaches both for the menu and for being more open and relaxed. Joe's Crab Shack is just a little straight drive down the road a few blocks and Warehouse 23 just a bit further. Plenty of fast food (pubs, McDonalds, Burgerville, etc.) is similarly conveniently located (within 15 minutes drive). This hotel has just become our go-to hotel now whenever we're in Vancouver, Washington. Since we have family there, that means we'll definitely be returning several times.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the Columbia

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Hotel s great. However my reservations remain incorrect ... I will call later today.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Home away

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very welcoming staff! I appreciated the attention I received when I arrived including ensuring that I received a glass of wine as the dinner hour was wining done.
5 out of 5
by Kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Clean and easy access

Posted Dec 11, 2017
The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The other furniture in our room however was not. We also ended up having the people below us partying all night which was unfortunate. The breakfast wasn't any good at all, not even the coffee. I thought with a nice place like this they'd at least offer milk & cream. Upon checkout the lady that helped me was not pleasant, nor did she ask how our stay was. We might stay again if we're not able to find anything in the same vicinity next time.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Will be returning! Great hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to stay! Nearby to Portland and also located right on the river. Staff was friendly, very accommodating. Breakfast was great and a small local coffee house across the street, Savona Coffee House, was also amazing! Loved our stay here... loved the fireplace in our room and also loved free parking. Only thing that could be improved is the TV cable. Long delay between turning channels, remote didn’t work well either.... and no option to scroll on the TV guide. No arrows to scroll up and down. But that’s not enough for me not to return. Our stay overall was amazing. Sad our stay ended so soon!
4 out of 5
by Yuriko

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and beauifully furnished room but a lot noise of shower, toilet, and steps.
5 out of 5
by Sharon

location, location, location

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was extremely polite, this is are goto hotel when visiting Vancouver Wa, close to shopping and restaurants, nice to walk along the river only 10-15 minutes to airport.