Ratings based on 1,769 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse

Nice Hotel in the Downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Cons: updates in all rooms
Location: In the middle of everything in Vancouver
The staff provided me with excellent service enjoyed my staff will stay with them again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Centrally located and good value for price point. Rooms are small but clean and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

necklace

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: beds in room
Location: skytrain, pubs restaurants.
My wife and I stayed in hotel for 3 nights and every morning at 9am the vacuum cleaner was outside our door.It got to the point of being ridiculous every day at same time in same spot vacuuming.Then when we got back home we notice dthat my wifes personal necklace was missing it was put in her bag, so someone took it out who had access to our room.Police report was filed were hoping for the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Perfect location, easy to get around and easy access to everything and anywhere we needed to go. A little loud at night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, Not great

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, bag check
Cons: Keep people from loitering
Location: Very easy to get to from the Sky Train and quick walk to BC Place
Didn't spend much time in the hotel, restaurant attached had a great breakfast. When we arrived there was a lot of loitering happening due to the club that is attached we also had a fire alarm at 5:00am the first night. Room resembled a closet with a view of the building standing right next to it. It was an Ok hotel but would probably look else where next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

In town for a concert

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Very central. If you're a walker you can easily get to the stadium, Roger's Arena, Gastown, shopping district.
Wanted a place close to Roger's Arena in order to walk to concert. Filled the bill on that level. Hotel is older, small rooms. Very clean and staff were very helpful. Area is basically a little seedy but there is plenty of foot traffic and we did not feel unsafe. Hotel security was very good. No access to elevators or stairwells without a room key. Not the place for a luxurious getaway but certainly the place for an economical one. This area of Granville has many closed shops which adds an air of dereliction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap Hotel off Granville

Posted Mar 15, 2017
If you want a cheap hotel it ain't that bad. Room was small and smelly, bed was comfy. For 112$ a night not too bad, will spend extra money next time to stay at a nicer hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel experience I've had yet

Posted Mar 14, 2017
About 90% of the staff I dealt with was rude and in-helpful. Toilet broke day 2 and was never fixed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portchester

In a very central position in Vancouver.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Enjoyed the small lounge with complementary coffee and hot chocolate.
Cons: The room was a little small.
Location: Close to stop 5 on the Hop on hop off trolley bus tour.
We enjoyed 4 days in this hotel mainly because the staff were friendly and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

Incompetent Front Desk Staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Cons: Front desk staff need to be on the same page in terms of what they communicate to guests
I recently stayed at this hotel and had a terrible experience. We were attending a sporting event in Vancouver and on our drive my girlfriend called the hotel to inquire about parking. She was told that there was no parking available. I had a difficult time believing this so I called back and was told the same thing. As a result we paid for parking near the sporting event which was a 20 minute walk from the hotel. During the event my girlfriend was feeling tired so I called the hotel and asked if she could check-in before me. The front desk took her name and said that it would be no problem as the room was pre-paid. So she walked to the hotel and upon arrival was told that she could not check-in without my credit card. I called the hotel and this time I was told the same thing. So she was stuck as there were no re-entry privileges for the event. After the event I called the hotel to ask about parking again, as I had to deal with our luggage. I was told that there was no parking. I tried to get a taxi but was unsuccessful so I walked to the hotel without luggage. During check-in I was asked if I had a vehicle. I said yes but I had been told that parking was not available. The staff member told me that indeed there was parking available and gave me a parking pass. So I had to walk back to the event to retrieve my vehicle. While this was going on, my girlfriend went to the front desk and was told that she could have checked in early if she simply provided her own credit card.