Ratings based on 1,710 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

In busy downtown place to stay for one person

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Good for the price you pay. Old building with ? Moss around windows. Paint in bad shape.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Hotel needs friendlier staff other than that , you get what u pay for
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so so

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Randry browked was bad.Hotel staff was frendry.I Vancouver is beautiful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

An affordable and safe place to stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: Decor is dated.
Affordable, safe, decor is dated, staff nice, room well-sized, can walk anywhere downtown from there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

Exactly what I needed

Posted Nov 19, 2016
A little ruff around the edges but was clean. Right in the heart of the city.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude Staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016
When I went to book into this hotel I didn't know I needed my credit card which I left @ home by accident. The hotel staff pretty much just turned me away and wouldn't even think about attempting to help me figure out a way to stay with them. They where more than happy to watch me walk away. Also the parking @ this hotel is horrible, and limited to a few spots (not enough for the whole hotel).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bad customer service and filthy rooms.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: Good location but very noisey. Not much sound proofing going on.
Guy at front desk was rude and very snobby. He was no help at all. The room was barely big enough to fit the two tiny beds. There was multiple black curly hairs in the bed sheets. After finally being moved to another room, it was also just as dirty and smelled musty. Will not be staying there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ten dollar fee for using towels?

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: If a hotel is charging guests per towel for use that means that when someone eyes their dirty hands on a dry towel and it appears as though the towel was not used that towel must not get replaced or cleaned? ; I have never even heard of this and they definitely did not have anything posted ton warn guests of the charge. Also I had to give a $500.00 room damage fee because I used Visa Debit They claimed when it came time to reimburse this that it was too much and they had to reimburse it in three transactions. Their machine charging me for each transaction.
Cons: It seemed like the staff almost went out of their way to nickel and dime customers. WorSt hotel I have stayed in in Canada ever.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R Port Alberni bc

Terrible would never go back

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Staff was not helpful. Rooms were not properly cleaned I heard buzzing noises all night so it was hard to sleep. To top off the buzzing noises the chambermaid was vacuuming outside our room at 9 am so don't plan on getting a good sleep there. Parking not included and overpriced. I would never recommend staying there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Merritt, B.C.

Great deal on a downtown Vancouver stay...

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The young lady that greeted and served me was outstanding. Very personable and friendly. The price was also quite reasonable considering it was right in downtown Vancouver.
Cons: The $20 parking fee was a surprise, as I figured that parking would be included, but other than that it was a great stay.
Location: This hotel is right in the entertainment district of Vancouver. There are plenty of nightclubs, restaurants and sights to see close by.