Ratings based on 997 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

In the heart of the city

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The location cannot be beat. The hotel was updated, staff was great. Our room was clean and comfy. The only downside was the walls are really thin. They have quiet hour signs, but I could hear our neighbor through the wall and they were not being that loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The Hyatt was a great hotel to stay at. They have friendly staff, clean rooms and are located in a very convenient location. We will stay here again ;)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

New and modern hotel rooms

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, comfortable and convenient location
Cons: Price
Modern, clean rooms with comfortable beds. Right in city and location convenient. Good restaurants nearby and you are close to transit, shops and sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Hyatt Regency Vancouver_29Dec2016 - 02Jan2017

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great service, assistance and amazing room. Accommodated us with a 1 year old!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Third time staying here. Great location, can walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location, close to shopping and restaurants. Whistler shuttles stop right outside the door. Transportation is right across the road. Beautiful room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: For this quality offering, I would expect everything to work correctly.
Location: We went to the Pacific Center, the Art Gallery, the Lookout and the Rogers Arena. All of these were memorable experiences.
TV did not work properly. Lights in the bathroom required maintenance. Elevator to parking lot was out of order. Pool was under construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Didn't have correct room from reservation. Had to hassle at the front desk to correct. Then was told I would get a call, as neither part of the suite was ready. Never got call, and I had to go to front desk at 4:30pm to check in!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great location, great staff, very nice hotel and convenient parking. Close to shopping, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Very comfortable hotel in heart of downtown

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The room and the food, and the staff
Cons: N/a
Location: Right across the road from train station, only 5 minutes walk to waterfront
Great hotel, with extremely comfortable beds, and great breakfasts right in the heart of downtown