Ratings based on 2,256 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Great experience everytime I stay there. Great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Dingy hotel space

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Hotel needs updating, especially given price n location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel good location, disappointing service!!!

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Check In Time, Front Desk Staff Friendlyness
Location: - Canada Place - Gas Town - Shopping Mall - Stanley Park - English Bay Beach
One word: DISAPPOINTING Booked this based on reviews and proximity to everything I wanted visit. Paid more than another hotel which I was going to book close to Airport. Expected better specially from such a renowned name. Very disappointed, got there at 3:30 pm for a 4:00 checkin was told room was still not ready, and they will call me when ready. Waited till 4:30 pm no call, it was a short trip so wasting 1 hour sitting there was not in my plan. Eventually walk up and they say OH your room just got ready (you really want me to believe that right), very sloppy. Eventually for a checkin that usually takes 5-10 minutes ended up taking 1 and half hour. Then I ask for parking (listed on Expedia: CAN 28) was told it is CAN 39. They charge $3 for water bottles which even hotels that charge way less offer for free. Room was not sound proof, kept hearing people in the next room. Pros: 1. Location (Close to Stanley Park, Gastown, Yale own, Station, Tim Horton right across, shopping mall) 2. Lot of places around to eat. 3. Clean spacious rooms Cons: 1. Disappointing Service (Front Desk Staff/Check In Experience) 2. No free water 3. No rooms with 2 Queen beds. In summary, next time this would be my last choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice location

Posted May 12, 2017
Modern, clean, good location. The food was good. Room service perfect! Everything was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice hotel, great location central to downtown

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Mosaic restaurant was excellent, and the elevators were great.
Cons: Communication. Again, something as major as a 5-hour power outage should be communicated in advance if it is a scheduled outage, which this was.
Location: Central location, close to shopping, waterfront and other downtown attractions.
Valet park and check-in were smooth and easy. Staff were very courteous and professional. Only one complaint - the hotel had scheduled a complete power outage (hotel wide) between the hours of midnight and 5am, which meant no lights or running water. I feel that the hotel should have informed guests of this power outage prior to check-in if guests such as myself had made a reservation several weeks in advance. This didn't happen. I spent a very sleepless night because the AC was off and there was no air movement in the hotel room whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA USA

Central location to sights we wanted to see.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: All staff members friendly & helpful. Particularly our housekeeper, Samantha & bellman, Rey. Elevator system, smart! Location, good for sightseeing
Cons: Room safe to work for both room keys. Would liked to have had a phonebook in the room too.
Location: We were central to our sightseeing needs. Walked to most, others [Granville & Stanley Park], a Hop 0n / Hop Off bus was perfect.
Our 27th floor room faced the corner of W. Georgia & Burrard. Loved the views... Hustle bustle of week day workforce commuting in & out of this beautiful well organized city far below, fascinating ...We watched the beginning of the10K Sun Run on Apr 23rd. Oodles of participants... Walking distance between the blocks was quite comfortable & as a senior, that was most welcome. We've had fluctuating warm temps in my area of CA, USA of late & the cool temps in Vancouver were a treat... Everyone we encountered here was helpful, pleasant & kind. We totally enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

The hotel has an excellent location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. I recommend the hotel highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, USA

SAA conference hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast buffet! Extremely helpful concierge service.
Cons: As a smoker, it would have been nice to have had a place to put out cigarettes and deposit butts outside the Starbucks.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Beautiful hotel in a great location for travelers new to the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still the best place to stay in downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I can always count on Hyatt's standard. Please keep up the nice work =)