Ratings based on 2,244 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice location

Posted May 12, 2017
Modern, clean, good location. The food was good. Room service perfect! Everything was wonderful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Nice hotel, great location central to downtown

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: Mosaic restaurant was excellent, and the elevators were great.
Cons: Communication. Again, something as major as a 5-hour power outage should be communicated in advance if it is a scheduled outage, which this was.
Location: Central location, close to shopping, waterfront and other downtown attractions.
Valet park and check-in were smooth and easy. Staff were very courteous and professional. Only one complaint - the hotel had scheduled a complete power outage (hotel wide) between the hours of midnight and 5am, which meant no lights or running water. I feel that the hotel should have informed guests of this power outage prior to check-in if guests such as myself had made a reservation several weeks in advance. This didn't happen. I spent a very sleepless night because the AC was off and there was no air movement in the hotel room whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA USA

Central location to sights we wanted to see.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Pros: All staff members friendly & helpful. Particularly our housekeeper, Samantha & bellman, Rey. Elevator system, smart! Location, good for sightseeing
Cons: Room safe to work for both room keys. Would liked to have had a phonebook in the room too.
Location: We were central to our sightseeing needs. Walked to most, others [Granville & Stanley Park], a Hop 0n / Hop Off bus was perfect.
Our 27th floor room faced the corner of W. Georgia & Burrard. Loved the views... Hustle bustle of week day workforce commuting in & out of this beautiful well organized city far below, fascinating ...We watched the beginning of the10K Sun Run on Apr 23rd. Oodles of participants... Walking distance between the blocks was quite comfortable & as a senior, that was most welcome. We've had fluctuating warm temps in my area of CA, USA of late & the cool temps in Vancouver were a treat... Everyone we encountered here was helpful, pleasant & kind. We totally enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

The hotel has an excellent location.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay. I recommend the hotel highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas, USA

SAA conference hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Excellent breakfast buffet! Extremely helpful concierge service.
Cons: As a smoker, it would have been nice to have had a place to put out cigarettes and deposit butts outside the Starbucks.
Location: Good restaurants and shopping within walking distance.
Beautiful hotel in a great location for travelers new to the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Still the best place to stay in downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I can always count on Hyatt's standard. Please keep up the nice work =)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Very nice hotel and excellent location.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location.
we stayed 5 nights in this hotel. Heart of beautiful Vancouver. The parking is expensive!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osaka, Japan

Nice Hotel in Downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very close to the Burrard station. Very nice staff and room is as well. Everything is excellent. We would like to stay again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Good location,nice and clean,the staff is nice too
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Right downtown close to all the shops and harbour. Rooms are clean and comfortable, hotel facilities excellent. Enjoyed using the pool and bar facilities plenty of dining options close by along with great shopping