Ratings based on 994 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Hyatt Regency Vancouver_29Dec2016 - 02Jan2017

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great service, assistance and amazing room. Accommodated us with a 1 year old!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Third time staying here. Great location, can walk to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Muskoka Canada

Great location

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location, close to shopping and restaurants. Whistler shuttles stop right outside the door. Transportation is right across the road. Beautiful room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: For this quality offering, I would expect everything to work correctly.
Location: We went to the Pacific Center, the Art Gallery, the Lookout and the Rogers Arena. All of these were memorable experiences.
TV did not work properly. Lights in the bathroom required maintenance. Elevator to parking lot was out of order. Pool was under construction.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Didn't have correct room from reservation. Had to hassle at the front desk to correct. Then was told I would get a call, as neither part of the suite was ready. Never got call, and I had to go to front desk at 4:30pm to check in!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Great location, great staff, very nice hotel and convenient parking. Close to shopping, restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Very comfortable hotel in heart of downtown

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: The room and the food, and the staff
Cons: N/a
Location: Right across the road from train station, only 5 minutes walk to waterfront
Great hotel, with extremely comfortable beds, and great breakfasts right in the heart of downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria, canada

Luxury hotel in downtown Vancouver

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Location, value, luxury.
Location: So much to do in downtown Vancouver that I cannot list everything!
We visited Vancouver for the weekend to take in downtown activities and shopping. The Hyatt is in a perfect location for what we were looking for. We took the convenient Canada Line from the airport (around $4) and arrived a block away from the Hyatt. We were close to everything we wanted to visit. The hotel is good value for the high standard of comfort, cleanliness, and condition. The staff were very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very Comfortable - LOVED the Suite Access

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We just stayed one night to experience Vancouver - valet, although very expensive, was convenient and self parking wasn't much cheaper. Starbucks in the lobby is ideal but we had the Suite Level Access which was such a delight. Definitely will return if we don't Air B&B :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Step outside to a world of shopping & restaurants

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Modernistic and rooms nicely appointed with outlets for your tech tools
My first time staying her for business and it is located in the heart of the coal harbor and close to downtown, Steps away from the two major shopping streets, Granville and Robson as well as many restaurants nearby.