Ratings based on 2,142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very Comfortable - LOVED the Suite Access

Posted Dec 1, 2016
We just stayed one night to experience Vancouver - valet, although very expensive, was convenient and self parking wasn't much cheaper. Starbucks in the lobby is ideal but we had the Suite Level Access which was such a delight. Definitely will return if we don't Air B&B :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Step outside to a world of shopping & restaurants

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Modernistic and rooms nicely appointed with outlets for your tech tools
My first time staying her for business and it is located in the heart of the coal harbor and close to downtown, Steps away from the two major shopping streets, Granville and Robson as well as many restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
All fine except we had reserved a balcony room but when we arrived none was available; they compensated us with breakfast coupons.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice one

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Good one, I have reserved many for my colleagues. Maybe next time it will be my first choice as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Busy hotel, great location, very secure

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I stayed at this hotel for a conference. During the day it is very busy with a Starbucks in the lobby that brings in lots of other people besides hotel guests. I however did feel secure. The room was pleasing and the bed was very comfortable. The location is great for shopping, dining, or business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Not too bad for the price location is great.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Service great hotel was good, not a bad stay for the price. Staff was great and Yessir was very informative and takes pride in his work. Very unfamiliar with gluten free choices in bar and restaurants. Beds seem a little lumpy. The hotel is a staple and has been there forever, location is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver, bc, ca

always a great stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: always nice. great location. beautiful views. clean space. friendly staff.
Cons: was perfect, was perfect, was perfect, was perfect, was perfect,
Location: right in the middle of downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Excellence

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Cons: Inconvenient check-in for my guest to wait till I showed up at front desk & give my credit card info(even though the bill already been prepaid off) !
Location: Concert event at Q.E. Theater, Multiple steak house restaurant, Rogers Hockey Arena
At Hyatt hotel: cleanness, atmosphere, courteous staffs, quality of hardware are all rated in excellence level. Due to these factors, Hyatt has been on my top list when I need to book accommodation for visiting friends & families. Simple color design for the room is comfortable & relaxing. Bathroom fixture, countertop, tub are nice touch as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious and clean. Great location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, spaciousness and attentive staff
Cons: Noise from the next room
Location: Hotel is only 20 minutes from Stanley Park in the west, 20 minutes from Gas Town in the east, and 10 minutes from the Olympic cauldron on waterfront.
As I was holed up in the room to work, I was very appreciative of the spaciousness. Was also nice to have a fridge to keep some breakfast items since I woke up early based on east coast time. My room had a balcony but the noise from the street didn't make it a pleasant time on the balcony. My room was also connected to another room through some double doors, and I could clearly hear the adult conversation and the kids crying. So maybe better not to get a room with balcony. Otherwise, the hotel is very nice. The cleaning staff was very attentive to leave me a wine glass after seeing that I have bought a bottle of wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Make sure you see the bellman Luther. He went over the top with an awesome welcome.