Ratings based on 2,063 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Failed to clean the room

Posted Jul 26, 2016
One day it just simply wasn't done and we didn't know until we got in late at night. Then they said they could just do towels until we insisted the clean the whole room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay close to restaurants, shopping, harbor.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The same as above.
Cons: Laundry service on-site that allows for coin laundry since laundry is very pricey in Vancouver.
Location: Great spot near restaurants, coffee shops (Horton's), McDonalds, there is a mall and then tons of specialty shopping like L'Occitane, Roots, etc
This place was clean and the staff was very friendly. They have a good restaurant and great room service food. Don't overlook the pizza! Concierge was extremely helpful and there are some great spots for food. The walk to Canada Place is quick. Shopping is very close and this is a pick up spot for Capilano Bridge and for LandSea.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BW

Super Lage in Downtown Vancouver

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Super Lage, Sehr guter Service, sehr saubere Zimmer
Cons: Die Verbindungstüre zum nächsten Raum hatte keinerlei Schalldämmung; man konnte jedes Wort hören. Evtl. Doppeltüre einbauen oder anderes
Location: Mitten in Downtown, alles kann fussläufig in wenigen MInuten erreicht werden. Shops, Hafen, Art Gallery, und vieles mehr
Bestens gelegen in Downtown Vancouver. Der Hafen und Canada Plaza ist nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt ; die Artgallery und jede Menge Shops sind um die Ecke. Vor dem Hotel ist eine Bushaltestelle und die U-Bahnhaltestelle; es ist ideal an das öffentliche Verkehrsnetz angebunden. Das Hotel ist zwar kein Neubau aber auf dem neuesten Stand und das Personal ist kompetent und freundlich. Die Zimmer sind sehr sauber, es fehlte an nichts. Das Frühstück war sehr gut. Das einzig negative war die Verbindungtüre zum nächsten Zimmer, welche keine Schalldämmung hatte. Man konnte jedes Wort verstehen. Zum Glück hatten wir aber leise Nachbarn und wurden nicht gestört. Ansonsten kommen wir das nächstemal gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Good location, clean rooms, nice staff and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas-Ft Worth, TX

Very convenient to attractions, shopping, food

Posted Jul 13, 2016
The weather was just beautiful. Everywhere we went everyone was friendly, helpful, polite and the entire experience was beyond my expectations. Can't wait to return!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Great hotel with easy access to all Vancouver. Close to shopping and hotel was clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamakura

便利なホテル

Posted Jun 18, 2016
業界のカンファレンスに出席するため、1週間滞在しました。 コンベンションセンターにも、ロブソン通りへ行くにも、便利です。 気持ちよく滞在できました
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Very Green and Modern

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Like the location, comfort, and very friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing that I observed.
Location: High end shops, museums, art galleries, the harbor, cruise ship center, and much much more.
The hotel has made every effort to be "green" and succeeds nicely. The staff was very friendly and professional. Loved the location only a block from the harbor with nice walking paths as well as bike paths.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

dispointed

Posted Jun 15, 2016
The front desk Clark service not look like reach 4.5 star hotel , bed is too old , too soft , the rest of hotel is Okey , price paid not matches value
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of the Hyatt in Vancouver

Posted May 29, 2016
Pros: location, staff and services.
Location: this hotel is in the heart of the city and convenient to public transportation. Going to the various attractions is a breeze and no need to rent a car
Hotel was nicely located in the heart of the city, convenient to everything you need and all the attractions. Hotel is cleaned and staff is very professional. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and I would certainly choose this hotel again when I visit the area.