Ratings based on 2,111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious and clean. Great location.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location, spaciousness and attentive staff
Cons: Noise from the next room
Location: Hotel is only 20 minutes from Stanley Park in the west, 20 minutes from Gas Town in the east, and 10 minutes from the Olympic cauldron on waterfront.
As I was holed up in the room to work, I was very appreciative of the spaciousness. Was also nice to have a fridge to keep some breakfast items since I woke up early based on east coast time. My room had a balcony but the noise from the street didn't make it a pleasant time on the balcony. My room was also connected to another room through some double doors, and I could clearly hear the adult conversation and the kids crying. So maybe better not to get a room with balcony. Otherwise, the hotel is very nice. The cleaning staff was very attentive to leave me a wine glass after seeing that I have bought a bottle of wine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Make sure you see the bellman Luther. He went over the top with an awesome welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Another great stay, would stay again!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
My family and I have stayed at this hotel time and time again and we had a great time. Clean room and hotel, kind staff, and has everything you need in PRIME location. The only little not so great comment I have was there were some people in hot tub drinking and not in swim wear and rather in their under garmets are a tank top which was inappropraite and uncomfortable for the other group of us. Also when we called down to the front desk to ask a question we were on hold for about 5 minutes before anyone answered. The hottub situation is an easy fix. All in all my family, friends and I will come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from so. california

Great downtown hotel close to all

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great downtown hotel within walking distance to just about anything. The balcony view room was perfection. Being able to open the door and enjoy not just the view but the beautiful fresh air (we are from the polluted So. Cal) was worth every penny. The staff is super friendly and accommodating. The rooms and amenities are clean and updated. Without a doubt, I would stay here again the next time I come to Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Recife

muito central

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Tudo
Cons: Basta manter o que ép
Location: Perto de todos pontos de interesse,possibilitando ir a pé . Shoppings e a 2quadras da Robson street.
Estadia muito agradável .Servico de consierge excelente.nos ajudou muito com informações ótimas e muito simpáticos e prestativos.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEX

Buen Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Buena ubicación y el personal es muy amable, el cuarto un poco pequeño, igual el baño.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Very updated, modern, and clean
Location: As far as we could tell in just a day visit to Vancouver, the hotel was in a convenient location.
This is a great hotel in a good location. We only spent one night there but I would definitely stay there again. The room was beautiful, spacious and very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Cons: Very nice, a little pricey.
Very nice, a little pricey. Pristine condition, great elevators!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.. Great location. Great staff!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very helpful staff.. helped us explore the city. They were helpful on tours .. Making reservations. Booking rental car . Reserving sea plane ride and much more!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New hotel - everything works and is new

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: The entire hotel looks brand new. Everything works. Very, very pleased, especially for the price.
Cons: restaurant had zero ambiance - odd layout, very sparse and almost clostrophobic. However, the food was great and the waitress was fantastic.
Location: neighborhood sketchy. another guest had their rear window of their SUV broken and bags/packages stolen from the back.
Overall, very pleased and would return. Everything brand new. Quiet. Comfortable. Nice. Minor drawbacks listed below.