Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good service & clean

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, clean, reasonable price for downtown Vancouver
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great little old charm hotel in the downtown core.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Enjoyed my stay here. Staff were friendly and informative on things to do and provide maps. The basic breakfast was a nice added touch and helped getting the day started quicker. Only complaint not sure why my card needed to be charged $100 on arrival as a safety deposit?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice little hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very clean. Room a little small but did the job. Not a big fancy room but it was nice. Old style tube tv. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria bc

it is in central location

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: central location
Cons: clock fridge
Location: close to downtown
the staffs very friendly courteous and knowledgeable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Pest problem

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: It is an excellent location for all the eateries down town and sights and bites nearby. A 4 minute walk from the train station.
Unfortunately I saw a mice in my room and again in the reception area. Sort of spooked me out. Nice and friendly staff but don't think i'll be visiting anytime soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ponoka

Down town

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Stayed there ebd of October. Rooms are snall, but how much room do you need? Bed was small, but we slept good. Room and bathroom clean and shouwer was great!! Breakfast is toast, bagels with buter or creamcheese. Cereal, coffee, milk, orange jus and tea. If you book with expedia, it will book a room with shared bath... Ask for a upgrade if you want your own. 45 a night extra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect. Close to downtown and all public transport. All the staff were helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was very basic, but just what you needed to start the day.
Cons: A little expensive for what you get, but I guess you pay for the location.
Location: Couldn't get a better location for the price. It was also nice staying in a hotel with over 100 years of history.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location if your there for a Canucks game.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good location for walking to Rodgers Arena or BC Place. Charm of a old style hotel from long ago. Great staff also, rooms are nice and clean, awesome pillows !! Was staying with my son to see his first Canucks game. They up graded me to a better room for no charge. What a weekend. Third time I've stayed here, will be back again for sure 🖒🖒.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hope to stay again if I need to.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Interiors are older but pleasant and clean. Just a nice place to sleep before you go out to the day.
Cons: Wi-fi speed but that's being nit-picky.
Location: Close to downtown so what isn't nearby is still easy to get to via transit.
An updated building that keeps its old touches. No TVs in the rooms (or at least mine) but who needs them? Wi-fi is available and there's a light breakfast (Cereal, bagels, toast, juice, coffee tea and that's about it) included. Staff were never hard to find but always pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Modestly priced, downtown hotel, convenient.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Upgrade television set.
Location: Right downtown, convenient to transportation, shopping, Art Museum, Sun-Yat-Sun Chinese garden, Vancouver Library.
Overnight stay enroute from overseas travel, returnng to US. Very convenient to SkyTrain. Restaurant next door. We have stayed here before when stopping in Vancouver for one night during travel.