Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利なロケーション

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: ロケーション、朝食、タオル、コストパフォーマンス
Location: とても便利な場所です。
4泊しました。スカイトレイン・シティーセンター駅から徒歩3分くらい、近くにスーパー(マーケットプレイス、ロンドンドラッグ)や有名なホットドッグチェーンのJAPADOG等もあり、便利なロケーション。朝食はパンかベーグルを焼いて出してくれるだけだが、どちらも美味しかった。足らなければシリアルはセルフで追加できる。自分の部屋はバストイレ付き(バスタブあり)だったが、多くの部屋は共用のようです。冷蔵庫は部屋には無くフロアに1個共用のがありました。エアコンは無いですが、7月でも暑く感じることはなかったです。タオル類がフワフワで気持ち良かったです。設備は多少古い感じがしますが、清潔感はあり、全般的に非常にコストパフォーマンスの良く、満足できる宿でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel tres bien situé et a bon prix, la chambre tres petite mais propre et petit déjeuner correcte
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Great location

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location in Vsnvouver shared bathroom down the hall. clean. Comfortable not a luxury hotel by any means. staff was great courteous very helpful with directions and restaurant recommendations. Would recommend for no frills hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Jul 6, 2016
ダウンタウンにありながらこの金額はいいですね.ただ,エアコンが付いていないので,暑いときはちょと不便.あと,壁が薄く,隣の生活音は聞こえてきてしまいます.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Football and downtown Vancouver.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff
Cons: Keep building on the breakfast offering.
Location: Centrally located close to shopping and sports venues.
A lovely summer evening watching the BC Lions, with the roof open, and a stay at the Kingston Hotel. Breakfast has now added cereal. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Had a room with a bathroom, which I would recommend paying a bit extra for if staying here. Room was small but comfortable, had a tv, roomy bathroom, and a dresser with small space for hanging clothes. Breakfast was simple but sufficient (think toasted bagels/toast, a couple cereals, juice, coffee, and tea). Staff was very friendly and available 24/7.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Boutique and Budget!

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Inviting and pleasant general appearance. Friendly staff. Cozy breakfast room/ lounge. Kept-up and clean, especially the shared washroom!
Cons: The way you had to use the two tabs in the room was quite unique. It was a little inconvenient, but it worked. Actually it made me laugh a few times.
Location: Centrally located. Close to Gastown, Granville Street, SkyTrain Station and Japadog Restaurant! No issues with noise from street.
I had a great time staying at the Kingston Hotel. I only spent 2 nights, but I would definitely stay here again. I was really surprised by how attractive this hotel is. It calls itself the 'Best Boutique Budget Hotel' in Vancouver and this is no exaggeration. It's well kept-up, clean throughout, has an attractive appearance of lobby and lounge as well as the rest of the common areas. I only stayed for two nights, but I enjoyed my cozy little room and always found the shared washroom to be in a clean and neat state, no matter what time of the day it was! The location is great as well, just 2 blocks away from the SkyTrain station (35min from airport), around the corner from Granville Street and a very short walking distance to Gastown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

物音が…

Posted Jun 17, 2016
部屋自体はよかったが、壁が薄く、隣の声や物音が聞こえて落ち着かなかった。 スタッフも親切で、朝食も最低限はあったのでよかったが筒抜けなのが残念。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, B C

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Great location, close to the entertainment district. Excellent staff at the reception desk, super friendly and efficient. Continental breakfast included to get you going in the morning. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Stadthotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Standort, Preis-Leistung
Für die Stadtbesichtigung von Vancouver ideal gelegenes Hotel.Vom Flughafen mit dem Skytrain zur Haltestelle City Center nur 2 Häuserblocks entfernt. Freundliches Personal,Zimmer zwar etwas dunkel, dafür aber nach Hinten raus ruhig gelegen, obwohl Hotel an einer sehr befahrenen Strasse liegt. Zimmer mit Bad , wifi, Fernsehn etc. Frühstück mit Kaffee , Orangensaft, Toast, Bagels ,Frischkäse und Marmeladen vollkommen ausreichend für uns. Wer mehr will,für den liegt genau gegenüber ein bekanntes Inn-Kaffee. Direkt nebean Möglichkeit der Restauration und Selbstverpflegung. Würde das Hotel für einen nächsten Vancouver-Aufenthalt sofort wieder buchen, da das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt!