Ratings based on 541 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The location was perfect. Close to downtown and all public transport. All the staff were helpful and very friendly. The breakfast was very basic, but just what you needed to start the day.
Cons: A little expensive for what you get, but I guess you pay for the location.
Location: Couldn't get a better location for the price. It was also nice staying in a hotel with over 100 years of history.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location if your there for a Canucks game.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good location for walking to Rodgers Arena or BC Place. Charm of a old style hotel from long ago. Great staff also, rooms are nice and clean, awesome pillows !! Was staying with my son to see his first Canucks game. They up graded me to a better room for no charge. What a weekend. Third time I've stayed here, will be back again for sure 🖒🖒.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hope to stay again if I need to.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Interiors are older but pleasant and clean. Just a nice place to sleep before you go out to the day.
Cons: Wi-fi speed but that's being nit-picky.
Location: Close to downtown so what isn't nearby is still easy to get to via transit.
An updated building that keeps its old touches. No TVs in the rooms (or at least mine) but who needs them? Wi-fi is available and there's a light breakfast (Cereal, bagels, toast, juice, coffee tea and that's about it) included. Staff were never hard to find but always pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Modestly priced, downtown hotel, convenient.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Convenience and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Upgrade television set.
Location: Right downtown, convenient to transportation, shopping, Art Museum, Sun-Yat-Sun Chinese garden, Vancouver Library.
Overnight stay enroute from overseas travel, returnng to US. Very convenient to SkyTrain. Restaurant next door. We have stayed here before when stopping in Vancouver for one night during travel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the middle of down town.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. Hotel and staff were so polite Ncccccccccvvv Ggghhhgggj
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort St John, BC

Nice hotel - good location to everything downtown

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Good location. We were able to walk to everything downtown: waterfront, gas town, BC Place, Rogers Arena, Granville Island (with $3 ferry ride across water); walking all the way to Granville you go over the bridge and back to Granville which took us about 40-45 minutes. The room had a little smell that we couldn't pin point but it wasn't overwhelming.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very nice downtown location. Everything is close by, within walking distance. Very safe area. Very friendly Hotel staff, will make you feel homely. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed our stay. Room was enough for two of us. Bed and bathroom were clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney australia

It was close to everything including transport

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Location: We could walk to almost things to except to go to other places on the free shuttle bus or the hop on hop off bus.
We. Had a great time staying there.the staff where pleasant and nice.the breakfast was fine.the staff was very helpful to tell you how to get where you were going.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Hadley Ma.

Friendly budget hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
After an Alaska cruise I decided to stay in Vancouver for a couple of nights. The Kingston Hotel seemed to be just the right place, located downtown and close to the Hop on Hop off and other transportation stops. A lot of the sights can also easily be reach by foot. The room was comfortable with a clean bathroom and amenities. The hotel employees were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK for a couple of days but the same daily choices did get boring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan


Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: アットホームな雰囲気
Location: 町の中心に位置しており、便利だと思います。
ホテル自体は古くて、素敵とは言えないが、スタッフも親切で、快適に過ごせました。 価格が安いので、ファシリティも整ってるとは言えませんが、清潔に保っており、問題はありません。