Ratings based on 454 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple room in a good location

Posted Feb 5, 2016
I had a room with shared bathroom. Everything seemed cleaned even though the sheets were a little ratty. Staff was awesome and the pub next door is great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Bad hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The Hotel was really bad. I know that for the price one shouldn't expect something fancy, but the room was too small, it was dirty and smelled so awful. I was really disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

見た目はビジネスホテル

Posted Dec 7, 2015
地球の歩き方にも載っているB&Bです。 見た目はビジネスホテルのような綺麗なフロントで、スタッフの方もとても親切です。 部屋も1人で泊まるには十分で、ベッドもキレイでした。 トイレとシャワーが各階に一つしかありませんが、特に不便はしませんでした。 シャワーの水圧が少し弱いのが残念です。 普通のホテルではなく、B&Bとしてなら全然アリです! 次回もここに泊まります。 徒歩5分以内にセブンイレブンやスーパー、スタバやティムホートン、バス停もありますし、ガスタウンまで真っ直ぐ10分も歩けば着きます。 逆にバスに乗ると遠回りです。笑 ブリティッシュコロンビアはお酒がリカーショップでしか買えませんが、こちらも徒歩10分ほどで買えるお店があります。 朝食は食べてないので分かりません。 徒歩3分でJAPADOGがあります、オススメです。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

The only nice thing about this hotel is in downtow

Posted Nov 27, 2015
My trip was for biz, I needed it to sleep over only, didn't meed it for anything else
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cons: Better information from Expedia, wasn't given much information about room
Great location, friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from calgary

Good price, great location

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Price and cleanliness.
Location: Right downtown. Perfect for taking the train to and from the airport.
The Kingston hotel was clean, quiet and friendly. Two blocks from the sky train and close to everything downtown. The room was small but sufficient. I quite enjoyed it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Beaverton, Oregon

Quick Weekend Trip

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
A quick trip to attend a soccer match at BC Place. Perfect location and served our needs. Staff was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Timothy from Vancouver, WA

Relaxing and Comfortable old school feel.

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
well don't let the construction outside deter you. it has a classic feel and is well maintained for an older hotel. the front desk was very helpful and nice all times of the day/night. the breakfast is mainly bagels and an assortment of drinks but across the street is the best place in Vancouver to eat breakfast if you have a bigger appetite. the beds were clean the shower was a bit short but overall it was a great stay. the price was great due to it being last minute but i bet you can get a better rate for multiple days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Visited Vancouver for an overnight trip. Hotel was nice, although a little outdated and out of place. Was cheaper to park a block away. Room security is just standard lock and bolt - no electronics involved.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good alternative to higher end hotels in downtown

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
Decent accommodation in a nicely redecorated older hotel, continental breakfast included. Not aware the bathroom was down the hall until I checked in. Basic price is for a 3/4 size bed, rooms are small. It is abit pricey due to proximity to center of Vancouver and higher end accommodation nearby.