Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
shared bathroom but only 1 bathroom with locks available, the room is tiny and there was a mirror reflecting directly the bed, very noisy at night. Overall, the worst hotel ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

For the price it is more than adequate.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: It is what it is.
Location: It is so central and convenient to all things downtown. Doesn't get much better than this for the price.
I am a single man who does not need much. For the price over the long weekend it was the best rate to stay downtown Vancouver. It serves the purpose. I was out most of the day and night so used the room to sleep and store my things while exploring the city. The staff are friendly and helpful. I would most likely stay there again when back in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, California

Go central location.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: It was clean and quiet with a good continental breakfast.
Cons: The bed was a little stiff for me. I my younger days that was what I preferred.
Location: Its location is a short distance from several hop-on-hop-off bus stops (Vancouver Tollery). Easy walking to the library, waterfront and Rogers Arena.
Sean, at the desk, was extremely helpful. The room fit perfectly our needs, clean with just enough furniture. It is a very quiet hotel. Its location is a short distance from several hop-on-hop-off bus stops (Vancouver Tollery). Easy walking to the library, waterfront and even Rogers Arena.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Kingston B&B and vancouver

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: new carpets, air conditioning and safes in rooms
Location: gas town, Chinatown, observation deck, Stanley park, museum anthropology and Japanese garden at UBC - take bus 4 on Granville, Victoria ferry ride.
good location and close to city line so easy to get to from airport. paid for a double bed but really only big enough for two very very thin people. wardrobe was musty as was the robes supplied so did not use them. room smelt of cigarettes even though it was billed as a non smoking room, no air conditioning and no safe. I cleaned the room as it was dusty myself. the breakfast was limited and dull, toast, cereal and coffee from a flask. There is a starbucks and lots of cafés nearby so went there for breakfast but annoyed I had to pay extra for a basic decent breakfast. Billed as low budget but charging prices I would pay for the same in London for a 3 or 4 star hotel. I would suggest pay a bit extra and get a decent hotel room with your own bathroom and don't add breakfast as there are plenty of places to eat and far better and cheaper that what the hotels are supplying. you can walk to Canada place, gas town, observation tower and Chinatown, avoid west hastings street and main as this is where the drug dealers are and its not safe here. the bus goes to Stanley park or walk along the wharf. the horse and carriage ride was good and I learnt a lot about Vancouver from the tour guide. there are no guards on trains or at the station so read up on how to use a compass card before hand and how to load them to get about on the train and bus. train times and destinations you get from the website as not much is advertised. you can buy a ticket on the bus but you need change for this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to town.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Great bar an grill attached were you can eat for 15% off 👌
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to BC Place stadium.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
The staff are very helpful and friendly. The breakfast could be better but there is a lot of restaurants to eat near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vintage hotel close to the stadium

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff.
Excellent value for the money. Basic but clean and comfortable The staff are very friendly and always willing to help you. You get a discount card for food and drink at the pub next door and a breakfast of cereal and oranges is free. It's an easy walk to gas town and Granville street. I think it's the best deal in Vancouver.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YT

It's the closest to everything

Posted Apr 1, 2017
It is very convenient to be close to mostly all the city can offer! Ultimate convenience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Friendly staff, central location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Staff were very friendly and the hotel is located close to all the things to see in the city. Plenty of shops nearby for food.
Cons: I had a small one bedroom room with shared facilities. However, this was my choice and the hotel staff did check to see if I wanted an upgrade.
Location: Very central location. Only a couple of streets away from the metro station at Vancouver City Centre. Shops and local attractions close by.
I had a great experience at this bed and breakfast/hotel. In particular, the staff made the stay very pleasant. Very helpful and friendly. It was quiet in the room I had and nice and warm (it was winter when I was there). Breakfast was included which is always a bonus. While not substantial (cereal and toast) it was better than some hotels I have been to. It is not far to walk to from the subway if you arrive into town that way. As a solo traveller, I only had a small room with shared facilities. This may not suit everyone so if considering this B&B, you may want a larger room (which of course increases the price). I would stay here again based on the staff, location and value for money the place offers.