Ratings based on 1,860 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SH

スタッフが最高です

Posted Sep 25, 2016
設備、場所はもちろん何よりスタッフが最高の おもてなし、でした。ショッピングセンターも近く、お風呂、トイレ エスプレッソマシン、電気ポット便利でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Location is close to art gallery and lots of shopp

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Cons: A little more heat. Headboard for the bed.
I was only there overnight - staff were extremely accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロブソン通りに近くて便利な立地

Posted Sep 18, 2016
2泊しかできませんでしたが、立地も良くスタッフの方々も親切で、とても快適に過ごせました。 特にお部屋は2人で使うには、もったいないくらい広くて、素敵なお部屋でした。 またバンクーバーに来たときには、ぜひ宿泊したいです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester, Englanf

Great hotel, excellent staff, good location.

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: All aspects.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Centrally located in the city with great access to all attractions and areas.
We have stayed in a lot of hotels and this was by far the best. Staff were exceptional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel in great location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: Ability to pull in at the front of hotel before valet parking
Location: Very central downtown location near to loads of restaurants/shops
Really helpful staff at this hotel make it a first class choice of hotel when you're staying in Vancouver
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Here Not There

One of the best hotel experiences in my life

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The staff make this hotel the best, but the rooms are similarly amazing and well appointed.
Cons: Regarding what could be improved here, there is little worth mentioning. The bicycles could use a more frequent maintenance, but they are free to use.
Location: The hotel is not located especially close to things, so you will need to do some walking or cycling. The hotel has bicycles for use with locks.
This hotel and the staff at this hotel were some of the best I have ever experienced. The concierge staff was amazingly helpful and accommodating. Rarely have I seen such care taken to please guests and ensure they enjoy their stay. While I was not overly enamored with Vancouver in general, the staff at the L'Hermitage did everything in their power to help me enjoy my time there and my stay. Concierge Kelly in particular was amazingly considerate and thoughtful and one of the best concierges I have met. When I asked about the hotel's breakfast, she recommended I put my name on the morning wait list for the Medina breakfast restaurant immediately next door. This turned out to be one of the best breakfasts of my life. The Medina is quite busy for a good reason, the food and service is spectacular and not over priced considering it is a gourmet experience. I can think of only one other concierge at a hotel in Japan who was as considerate and helpful, though all the staff at the L'Hermitage is stellar, professional, accommodating, and considerate. They even upgraded my room to a unit with more amenities than any in which I have ever stayed. Stay here if you have the option to do so.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Top Hotel, Personal äußerst zuvorkommend. Sehr schöne Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington NC

Mid downtown hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel staff and room exceeded our expectations. When next in Vancouver, intend to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, well situated hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Excellent hotel well placed for all the amenities of downtown Vancouver. From check in to check out all of the staff were friendly, helpful and professional. The hotel was clean and well presented. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra, ACT, Aust.

Close to city centre but still quiet and restful.

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: This hotel is beautifully appointed. It has more appointments than we needed for a 2 night stay (washer, dryer, microwave, coffee machine (pod type).
Cons: I find the king size bed larger than I need and would prefer a smaller bed and more space left in the bedroom. That's just my preference.
Location: Easy walk from the "Skytrain" Vancouver Central Station (about 25 mins from the airport). Near "hop-on-hop-off" stop. Beside "Medina" for top b'fast.
This stay was a delightful experience. We arrived early after an exhausting overnight flight. They took care of our bags even though we were long before check-in time, then directed us to a beautiful lounge area and gave us complimentary coffee and a chance to relax and reorganise before setting out for the day. The staff could not have been more welcoming. They confirmed our reservations and gave extra advice. I loved this place and will definitely stay again when I return to Vancouver.