Ratings based on 1,971 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Wonderful boutique hotel with outstanding service

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The service is unbeatable
Cons: Really nothing much
Location: Close to restaurants so we didn't have to drive to eat. Almost all downtown sights were close.
We had 3 days in Vancouver and chose L'Hermitage as our home away from home. From the moment we walked in (after midnight) the staff couldn't have been more helpful or welcoming. We were bone tired from traveling all day and were very pleased that they were ready and waiting for us and made our registration quick and painless. From the doormen, to the concierge staff, front desk staff to room staff and lounge staff without exception the service was great. We would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great place to stay staff are awesome and very helpful. Clean tidy and good location. Close to shops, restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Selby, UK

Wonderful hotel, will be back!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Everything! Staff are fantastic and the rooms are lovely. The location was also perfect.
Cons: I can't think of one thing I would have changed.
Location: The location of this hotel is perfect. We walked to BC Place in 3 mins and Stanley Park in 10 mins. The main shopping street was also only 5 mins.
L'Hermitage Hotel is a top hotel. The staff are very attentive and friendly, the rooms are lovely and the facilities were clean and looked great. The staff attention to detail was superb, they were always on hand to help with local restaurant choices or things to do. We mentioned in passing that myself and my husband met in Whistler 10 years a go and that's why we were visiting Vancouver and within 3 mins of us being in the room a drink and some chocolates appeared with a lovely card wishing us happy anniversary. The room was very clean and very well decorated. The bed was very comfy. We used the spa and pool area which was also very clean and the view over the city was great! The location of this hotel is perfect. We walked to BC Place in 3 mins and Stanley Park in 10 mins. The main shopping street was also only 5 mins walk away. I wouldn't stay anywhere else now in Vancouver, L'Hermitage Hotel would be our go to place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful central Vancouver hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Treated so well! Stayed for our 5 year anniversary and so glad we picked this hotel! What an amazing night! Stayed in the signature suite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel in a great location - very fair price

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: location, gym facilities, outdoor heated saltwater pool and jacuzzi, lovely suite with a balcony and fireplace, very friendly and helpful staff
Cons: cannot think of anything
Location: great location - easy walking to best parts of vancouver
lovely boutique hotel in a great part of vancouver. the staff is extremely friendly and professional. we were upgraded to a much larger suite for a very fair price found on expedia. would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego CA

Great boutique hotel in central Vancouver

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We liked everything about our stay here. Great location- easy to walk everywhere. Lovely facility, lots of charm, and we were greeted and treated by all staff in such a friendly respectful way- it was a pleasure! I'm not sure if they upgraded our room or if all the rooms are this nice- we had a studio apartment, and they even came in an 'lit' the fireplace for us in the evening. Very comfortable room and bedding, cappuccino machine, full kitchen (not that we needed that for one night). Would absolutely stay here again- it's a great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

BOUTIQUE HOTEL DOWNTOWN

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Location and being a small hotel, the staff were lovely and the guest shuttle was great.
Location: Easy location downtown, plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby.
Our stay at L'Hermitage was excellent! Great location. Staff are very friendly and helpful and the room which was a Junior Suite, was beautiful and very comfortable for 2 adults and 2 children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
We could not have chosen a better location to explore Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Excellent stay,

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The service was impeccable! The rooms were so nice, love that check out was at noon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Amazing location. polite staff. clean and quiet

Posted Jan 22, 2017
I will definitely look for this hotel for myself or for a friend.