Ratings based on 1,992 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice central

Posted Mar 20, 2017
I like this hotel it's very nice and the buffet is very delicious for breakfast When I Checked in something happened with a bellman that was very impressive Yoi should stay here if you like a nice sexy hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Hidden Gem Downtown Vancouver

Posted Mar 20, 2017
This hotel has it all. I wish I would of found this hidden gem long ago. It is a very quiet, zen like hotel with only three floors. Rooms are large and comfortable with a European decor. Staff was excellent. Free hot buffet breakfast was amazing and fireplace seating was comfy. New fitness equipment and men's and ladies steam rooms were a perfect start to the mornings. Heated outdoor pool and spa, business center and a quiet library area. This place was easily comparable to Fairmonts and Four Seasons...in a smaller more unique scale. The location was perfect between Robison and Georgia. Walking distance to everywhere including both stadiums. Rarely dose one have this much good to say but this hotel experience was all that and more. Will definitely make staying here on future trips a priority. Singles, couples, business travelers. This is not a kids hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upmarket hotel close to stadium and shops

Posted Mar 15, 2017
We were attending the Rugby Sevens tournament. Location is great for BC Place and Robson Street shops and restaurants. Everything at L'Hermitage is top of the line, staff, facilities and room amenities and kitchen equipment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Perfect

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Wonderful staff, great location. Will be my first choice in Vancouver from now on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
A great find. Friendly staff, excellent service and location. The breakfast buffet is delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Molfort, Sk

top notch hotel

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Customer Service and amenities
Cons: Nothing major.
Location: Robson, Lupo restaurant, Canucks arena, heart of downtown.
In Vancouver for business and this hotel has is a top notch facility. Excellent customer service, amenities plus close to Robson and sporting facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sidney

Great location downtown

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Service was unbelievable.
Cons: The fold out bed was...tired.
Location: Great location, excellent restaurant next door.
I cannot say enough about the exceptional service at this hotel! From the moment I pulled up to the moment I drove away AMAZING service! The restaurant and breakfast were excellent. I didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pitt Meadows

Anniversary weekend

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Our room was beautifully appointed and was comfortable for our stay. It was close to where we wanted to be downtown Vancouver.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The proximity to the seawall, the theatres, restaurants, night life and downtown shopping was perfect.
We loved our stay at L'Hermitage and were so impressed with the exceptional service we received. We will most definitely recommend this hotel to our friends and we will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Top notch across the board

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Every detail was attended to and the experience was perfect. We traveled with a baby and they hotel set up a crib in our room in advance of our arrival. From the moment we arrived the staff was courteous and helpful. Our suite was large, clean, modern, and comfortable. We ordered room service and the food was prompt and delicious. The wifi was fast and the bed was comfortable. I can't think of anything that wasn't perfect. Our only regret was that we weren't staying longer and we will absolutely be returning to this hotel on our next trip to Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, BC

Great service and awesome location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location (Close to sporting events, great restaurants, & nightlife.) Friendly Staff, Nice clean room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Close to theaters, Restaurants and sporting events.
Helpful staff offering great service, they really make you feel like your at home. Room was large and nicely appointed with a terrace (seating for 4.)which you don't see very often. The hotel was very close to good restaurants and the Orpheum theater which was the reason for our visit.