Ratings based on 1,809 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gut

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Waren sehr mit dem Hotel zufrieden. Sehr gute Lage und sehr schöne Zimmer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vancouver Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Staff was excellent; room was great and would recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful city hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Would highly recommend this hotel. Fantastic room facilities, great location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton

Cool Hotel in Downtown Vancouver

Posted Jul 27, 2016
L'Hermitage Hotel was the perfect place for my wife and I to stay on our first visit to Vancouver. Location couldn't be better ... so many great places were easily walkable. We were right in the heart of the City Centre. The facilities were modern and beautiful. All the staff were fantastic. We were warmly greeted, and that warmth continued throughout our stay. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is planning a stay in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Hotel staff super friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. Would definately recommend it and would stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Lots of things such as the large room, electric fireplace, huge bathroom and the next door restaurant, Medina's.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location is excellent, with nearby buses and trains. We were able to walk to the art museum, lots and lots of high end stores like Tiffany's, Etc.
We were delighted with our stay at L'Hermtage Hotel in downtown Vancouver. The staff was exceedingly helpful and had many good suggestions. For example we ate at three different restaurants and we're pleased each time. The fifth floor lounge breakfast buffet was well stocked with a wide variety of fresh food and drinks. There is a heated outdoor pool which was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laytonsville, MD

Great central location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Attention to detail. The front desk staff provided thoughtful help and suggestions.
Cons: Perfect.
Location: The hotel has a convenient central location making it easy to walk to destination neighborhoods like Gastown, Yaletown and the retail corridor.
A deluxe boutique hotel experience with a very gracious and accommodating staff. It has an ambiance of upscale yet restrained sophistication. Very nice amenities. There is every attention to detail that makes for a relaxing and comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.john's, Canada

Excellent hotel. You won't be disappointed

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Everything. Staff were wonderful,can't say enough. The patio off the rooms was a nice touch. Definitely one of the best I've ever stayed at.
Cons: The card reader in oelevator, and door by pool. It was a pain as they didn't work. To be honest are they even needed?
Location: Very well located to everything.Robson shopping is right there, art gallery is just steps away, c
Staff are top notch, room top notch, facilities top notch. Only negative thing need to fix card readers for doors and elevators as it was annoying to me and other guests. Breakfast was great, but do try Cafe Medina aswell it was the best restaurant we ate at in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Great Location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We stayed at L'Hermitage for 6 nights and enjoyed the fantastic facilities and most of all, the location. We were able to walk to Gastown, Downtown and Yaletown in 10-15 minutes to enjoy the amazing restaurants in Vancouver. If our destination was a bit too far to walk, we could take advantage of the hotel guest car for short trips to, for example, the Aquabus station for a short ride to Granville Island. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well appointed hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 20, 2016
The staff were very helpful and welcoming. They steered us toward interesting outings. Several excellent restaurants are also close by.