Ratings based on 2,050 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sweet stay at the L'Hermitage

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Clean. Great staff. Good location.
Cons: Well, this is a little nitpicky but would prefer if they had real milk or cream in the minibar for the tea/coffee. I don't like those fake creamers.
Location: absolutely central to everything a visitor or tourist would like to do
I travel a lot and haven't reviewed a hotel in awhile but I feel like L'Hermitage deserves recognition. Obviously as the top rated hotel in Vancouver they are doing something right. I don't pay much attention to ratings on trip advisor as it is a certain kind of person who writes a review or chooses not to! However, the staff is so nice and so accommodating! I got a small room and it was perfect for one person but would have accommodated a couple as well. I had a quiet, good night's sleep on a comfortable bed. The location is central and perfect for walking to all parts of the city. Momentarily felt sad that I hadn't chosen a waterfront hotel but in the end all I did was sleep here and will definitely stay here on my return trips to Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Comfor table hotel and very central. Staff were very accomodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love it

Posted May 21, 2017
Great Exquisite Wonderfully Always love stay here Great breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old World Elegance!

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Staff was amazing! Loved the nice room size and the International flavor and class of the hotel.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Stanley Park, Granville Island and the Aquarium
What a delight to drive up to a hotel reminiscent of Old World European Sophistication with an amazing professional staff of individuals from around the world. My husband and I were greeted by Sean who professionally and kindly helped us into the hotel and introduced us to Elena at the front desk. Elena was a breathe of fresh air with her bubbly and sparkling personality yet with pure professionalism. She knew we were celebrating a birthday and we were delighted to find a beautiful room with a box of Swiss chocolates and a nice orchid from the manager greeting us. The room had an adjacent patio where we enjoyed a picnic. The room was a nice size with a fireplace for ambiance and a beautiful bathroom with a nice size tub for two and a separate shower. All of the linens and towels were of wonderful quality and the housekeeping staff did an excellent job of making our room perfect everyday. On our floor, we had access to a beautiful club room which had a nice size fireplace, a large screened TV, and offerings of cocktails and an elegant setting with linens on the table for breakfast which was delicious. There is also a gym. Kelly with wonderful energy from Australia was very helpful in planning activities and helping us understand transportation. Mike Wu, the front office manager ensured we were pleased with the hotel and services. It was nice to be in an hotel that offered elegance along with being taken care of. I cannot say enough nice things about the staff and hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Fantanstic hotel right off Robson Street

Posted May 15, 2017
My husband and I stay in Vancouver often and this is by far our favorite hotel! The staff is so friendly and helpful and the hotel itself is beautiful. The beds are comfortable, the bathroom beautiful and the whole place perfectly clean and tastefully decorated. The location is also perfect in that it is right off Robson street which is where all the great shopping is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great Location; Amazing Staff

Posted May 15, 2017
Stayed here for a recent U2 concert. This hotel use this 10 year anniversary trip that much more special. From the simply world class service to the relaxing hot tub everything was perfect. We highly recommend availing of the free bikes they have to rent. The bike trip around Stanley Park is another trip highlight. These guys know how to treat the guests and they got it down!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Great Room!

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Central location, shopping, eating, easy walking to many attractions. Stayed for one week, never hailed a cab!
Loved this hotel, the room was great, had Bosch appliances, Sub-Zero refrigerator, small balcony, comfortable coach, washer & drier, just superb. There is a grocery store on the corner, which is great, lots of fooleries close by, 10 mins walk to Yaletown where there are lots of trendy places to eat, 10 mins to the False Creek ferries, which gives you easy access to Granville Island. Highly recommend this hotel, I will definitely stay here again if I am in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Comfy hotel in excellent location

Posted May 10, 2017
Cons: Coffee and snacks in lobby gratis
Location: Incredible breakfast place next door. Starbucks on corner. Library one block away. Yaletown easy walking distance
Room spacious and comfy. Cleaned topnotch every day. Staff very attentive. Location can't be beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel

Posted May 4, 2017
I was sad to wake up and leave. Staff was very helpful and polite. My hotel room was beautiful and had everything I needed. Can't wait to stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Comfortable Boutique Hotel in Perfect Location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Virtually everything--Staff. Location. Comfort. Overall facility.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Too much to mention. Within blocks of major shopping stores. Sporting events. and very close to many outdoor activities.
We stayed for three nights after leaving a 3 week cruise. It felt good to change location and this hotel really fit the bill for us. We arrived in late morning and the staff made arrangements for us to enter our room in speedy fashion. Not a supersize room but very comfortable. It had a specious outdoor deck but we did not use it for lack of dry and warm weather. Would have been nice, but ...