Ratings based on 700 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2016
Céntrico, bien comunicado y habitación bien acomodada
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sutton Place Hotel

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and food were amazing!
Right in the centre of downtown Vancouver close to all amenities such as shopping centre, restaurants, Stanley Park etc
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible staff.

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Recent renovations completed and a lovely suite awaited us. Not impressed with some of the work by the company that completed the renovations-a bit sloppy and unprofessional when doing the bathrooms. However, that is no reflection on the hotel. Impressed by the service and the facilities. We were treated like VIPs and loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Australia

Modern hotel near Victoria conference centre

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: clean, light modern
Cons: all good
Location: near conference centre and down town shoping
Nice modern hotel, with great light, good restaurant near conference centre, but also near downtown
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Staff and Management Made For A Great Stay

Posted Feb 20, 2016
I recently stayed in the hotel and was extremely pleased with how the staff and management handled a particular problem that I encountered. The room and hotel was nice but the service I received prompted me to write this review to send my thanks for the way I was ultimately treated and respected. Thank you for handling things.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Great place! Excellent location and very friendly staff!
5 out of 5
by linda from Grand Bend

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our housekeeper put 4 cups in the dishwasher!!!! What a terrible waste of energy!!
3 out of 5
by Steven from Terrace BC

The Residences - Meh!

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoy staying at The Sutton as it is close to shopping and the downtown core. We haven't stayed in The Residences side before so we thought we would give it a try as we had our girls with us. We found that it was clean but outdated and in desperate need of a reno. Also the bed was quite hard and was not a king but actually two singles put together. The sheets and pillows were comfortable. There is a Nespresso coffee maker in the rooms on the regular side but there wasn't one in The Residences. WIFI was a $14 per day add on that was only given to us after I made mention to the front desk staff that I was spending $400 a night for the room and the extra $14 was a bit of an insult. All in all it was a nice stay but I won't stay at The Residences again as it wasn't worth the money spent. We will stay at The Sutton again but just on the regular side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

100% recomendable

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Gran experiencia. 100% recomendable, súper servicio, pequeños detalles que hacen la diferencia: galletas para los niños, ropa de cama de lujo, tamaño de la habitación y la mejor ubicación de Vancouver
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from myrtle beach

the view

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: View, balcony , staff
The 2 bedroom suite was fantastic. The view was amazing! Huge balcony too.