Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location but loud from street noise Renovated room Comfy beds Good value Excellent staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

large rooms, great staff, perfect location!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Excellent hotel in the heart of the city--large rooms, great staff, perfect location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Very good!! Nice loacation and service! If i go to Vancouver again I will stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great Location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Residence rooms very spacious with full kitchen, fantastic location ( a few steps from Robson Street and supermarket)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton . ab

Great stay over spring break with Family

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Excellent hotel, excellent facilities and location . 10/10 for family and close to Cinema and grocery store , stayed in 2 bedroom delux suite
Cons: nothing , everything was excellent
Location: Excellent hotel, excellent facilities and location . theatre , gorcery store, cafe, shops , 100's restaurants within 10 min walk
Excellent hotel , excellent facilities and location .5 star 10/10 for family and close to Cinema and grocery store , stayed in 2 bedroom deluxe suite ...FANTASTIC.... close to robson street walking all the way around and service was excellent... excellent pool for kids and restaurants 100's within 10 min walk.bravo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great location, absolutely fantastic service

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for almost a week. The hotel is very well located, close to Robson St. and within reach to everything downtown. The highlight of this trip for us was the commitment of the hotel staff towards driving a delightful customer experience. The trip also has a heated pool and jacuzzi that our kids really enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Close to shopping, middle of city

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Easily walkable to waterfront. Next to Robson st for shopping and food. Kitchen stocked with utensils to make for easy morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In downtown

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Great location near Robson st. Walking distance to all downtown shops and restaurants. We got the deluxe suite, very nice. The room had 2 washroom and 1 shower. The down side would be having the 1 shower and the washroom was not that clean. Had hair all over the sink and counters from previous guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Overall Disappointed

Posted Apr 3, 2017
When I booked the two bedroom suite from the Sutton, I thought I was booking a fairly posh and five star hotel for my family. However, I was quite disappointed as the suite was very dated, there were exposed piping all over, the paint job and carpeting have definitely seen better days, the lighting was dim and dreary, the balcony was super dirty as well as the drawers in the bedrooms. For the price, I was really hoping for more. The one silver lining was the knowledgeable concierge. Based on the room we had, I would not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent Hotel and Location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location right on the main downtown area
Great service and hospitality and location cannot be beat.