Ratings based on 851 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Vancouver Residence

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The Sutton was well situated. We had a one bedroom apartment. There was a full kitchen, bedroom with door and walk in closet. There was a grocery store across the street, automated teller within a half a block and many restaurants and shopping choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Covington, WA

Great location - a short walk to local attractions

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The suites were beautiful modern style and provided lots of room for a family of five. When we checked out, the valet service gave us cookies - it was very thoughtful gesture. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice upgraded 2 bedroom suite Excellent location

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Loved the location and amenities including the grocery store directly across the street. On site restaurant also offered convenience and great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel and convenient access to cruise ship.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Suite was very comfortable. Bellhop was extremely helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearby Crepe restaurant for breakfast was delicious.
The staff was helpful with check-in and wonderful helping us with a lot of luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Fabulous room, great staff, centrally located.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite that had been recently renovated and had a kitchen. Very luxurious and comfortable. The staff Was very helpful. the hotel is very centrally located. The only drawback is they only have one really good- but very expensive- restaurant in the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great downtown location.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
These suites have everything you need. very spacious. all the emenities of home. full kitchen, dishwasher, fridge, stove, or downtown location close to everything. shopping, restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Above and beyond

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Location perfect to walk to Canada Place , Stanley Park and Sunset Beach. We arrived in the city at about 10:30 by can and they checked us in by taking our luggage and letting us explore the city effortlessly with no bags. When we received a text that the room was ready we picked up the key and went to room to find our bags in respective rooms. The full stocked kitchen was very sleek and updated and easy to make meals. Our view of city was incredible and we enjoyed the robes during our stay! Check out a few days later was just as seamless even tho it was 5am. I called bellman at 5, at 5:02 he was at our room. He told us to have one last look around and he would call taxi. When we came down few minutes later the taxi was loaded with luggage. Top service was greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great hotel right in the heart of Vancouver

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We were very happy with this hotel - location is perfect and staff were excellent. We rented a two bedroom apartment and it was perfect for couple and two teenage boys. It's a bit more expensive then some of the other hotels we looked at, but we were happy spending a little more for the great location and nice hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rude staff shabby hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Reached hotel and checked in a little before 3 pm. The receptionist was rude and pretended that even asking to check in before 3 pm was a crime. Came back and room not ready. Close to 4 pm, asked to speak to manager and was able to get a room. The manager was even worse than the receptionist and talked condescendingly as if we were waiting at a soup kitchen and not for a paid service. avoid if possible
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pay $800 a night and then they expect you to pay for wifi as well