Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Very convenient to downtown area. IGA right across the street.
Unit was very comfortable and clean. Miele appliances. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Spacious apartment, good location. Very handy grocery store across the street.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland, UK

Excellent location for downtown hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Have nothing but praise for this hotel. Accommodation, staff, hotel facilities made our 10 day vacation superb.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Vacation

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Great hotel. The room was beautiful. Very modern. Staff was great. They didn't have a room ready when we arrived so they upgraded us to a bigger room at no additional charge..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Very nice friendly staff, great location and rooms!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

great City locale, super room, disappointing view.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: location, quality, value for money and service.
Cons: balcony maintenance.
Location: City centre locale. Great for Stanley park, City Shopping, Water front and the suspension bridge.
excellent all round, will re-visit Vancouver and hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

great rate but less than perfect

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: It had a very old world clubby bar area. The Happy Hour food selections were quite nice.
Cons: I'm assuming that our room was not the standard to which the hotel keeps.
Location: The hotel is right downtown. Lots of shopping nearby on Robson. Walkable to the Granville Island Aquabus.
It is a lovely hotel. Our room had its flaws. The original wall hvac unit was missing and a portable unit was in its stead. Their was a picture missing from the wall which used to cover the fuse box. The couch had wine glass stains on the cushions. There was a faint smell of cigarette smoke if you left the windows unopened. There was but a single robe in the closet. The bedroom tv had been unplugged as it was stuck on without any ability to control it. That said... The bedding was luxurious, the suite quite spacious, the kitchen very well appointed. The Bell staff could not have been more accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to everything.

Posted Jun 30, 2016
This was our first trip to Vancouver. This was a family vacation so we wanted to save some money on food. The room was basically a 2 bedroom apartment with a full kitchen. The grocery store was right across the street. We were able to have breakfast every morning in the room, and even with our busy itinerary I cooked 3 dinners. The staff was awesome, especially Mark the bellman, and the facilities (pool, fitness center) were great. The hotel is beautiful! I highly recommend this place. Don't eat at the Thai restaurant across the street. It's horrible :). We decided to have a movie night in and the kids were up to trying Thai food. That was the only meal that was bad the entire trip. We will be back to Vancouver and we will be staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice and convenient

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Walking distance to almost everything we wanted to do. Convenient to getting other places. Vancouver is a beautiful, busy city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

It is grand!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The grandness and room spaciousness
Couple 60 yo. Stayed 3 nights in June 2016. Very spacious room (s), lounge, dining, balcony, full kitchen. Windows can be opened on 6th floor (but safe). Its not brand new but has been fashioned in a way that gives it a lot of style. Staff are very good. Nicely located with lots of surrounding restaurants.