Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great Location

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: They should offer free wifi in the lodging rooms.
Location: Close to Stanley Park and the Harbor
Beautiful city, easy to walk around in, was there end of May, the Sun stays up until after 9:00 pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Great downtown location!!

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: 2 BR condo was perfect for us.
Cons: More reasonably priced overnight parking for rental car!!
Location: Easy walk to shopping and even Gastown
2 BR condo was perfect for us. Easy walk to shopping and even Gastown. More reasonably priced overnight parking for rental car!! $40 per night is way to expensive!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel for tourists

Posted May 24, 2017
We absolutely enjoyed our stay her! Staff was friendly and courteous! They had recommendations for restos, kid-friendly spots to go to. The location was perfect too! Not too far from the skytrain and just beside a fabulous grocery! 😊 There were always cabs outside waiting too! We will definitely stay here again when we go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel is close to everything

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Amount of space, overall comfort, location
Location: Alberni & Robson street restaurants/shops. Close to transit.
Stayed in the suites, and was very happy with the personal touch by the manager (Navid) who responded to our request for an early check-in and acknowledgment of my wife's Birthday celebration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Room was great, clean and modern. Bathroom door had expanded likely due to rain and scraped floor but otherwise everything was great. Noisy facing streer But at night was quieter.. great hotel. Housekeeping was very responsive and came in during our stay to clean up. I Would recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, AB

Excellent hotel with excellent service!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Room service, the pool, overall cleanliness, spaciousness of the room, hotel staff
Location: The hotel is located right downtown with easy access to shopping and public transit. BC Place is easily within walking distance as well.
We stayed in one of the king suites. The room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and the balcony was a nice bonus. I asked for room service to bring up wine and chocolates at a specific time after we had arrived and it was done very well. Staff was courteous and it made for a very nice weekend away with my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Spacious if dated and tired Some of the staff need better training Very over priced restaurant - although the service there was excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Relax in Total Comfort

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: It was spacious and conveniently located.
Cons: Laundry bags were out in the hallway near the elevator the entire time of our stay. Not very welcoming or presentable for such a nice hotel property.
Location: Near lots of shopping and restaurants of all kinds and price. Walkable distance to waterfront, Yaletown and Gastown.
Unfortunately we had only one night in Vancouver but we could not have selected a more perfect hotel. The Sutton Place is situated in the heart of Vancouver near lots of good eateries and great shopping along Robson. Yaletown, Gastown, and the waterfront are nearby. The room was very spacious and well appointed. Wish we could have stayed longer to enjoy the indoor pool and relax in the luxury of our comfy room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown location

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nearby Robson St shopping, good restaurants and attractions
Loves this place, the kitchen was fully stocked. Miele appliances. First class, like having your own condo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Location but nothing else

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Room, Bathroom, carpet, just about everything
Location: Food and Shopping
I always stay at this hotel whenever I come to Vancouver, but this time, it was just bad. I reserved a suite with kitchen, and the kitchen was just about the best part of my room. The carpet looked dirty, and I had to wear my socks throughout the entire stay. The room was smelly and outdated. The bathroom was just so tiny and not appealing at all. It was very disappointing. Location, however is the best. Can't find a better hotel in downtown Vancouver.