Ratings based on 1,590 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Spacious room. Very clean. Very friendly staff. Great location to Portland international airport Coffee was great. Breakfast satisfactory. The usual fare. Will stay there again and recommend it as an easy way to access the Portland aitport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jan 16, 2018
It was a pretty nice experience. The room is clean and the staffs here are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Overall very pleased. Will be booking with them next year.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gladstone, Oregon

Room next to elevator

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Given a room adjacent to the only elevator. Guests in room directly above stomped around a lot. The breakfast was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch for "pet friendly" smells!

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Didn't know this was a pet friendly hotel when we booked. As soon as we walked through the front entrance, we were overwhelmed by "pet friendly" smells. The room was decent but there were a few ants in the bathroom. The beds were also uncomfortable, a little lumpy, and saggy in spots. Overall, would not recommend for non "pet friendly" customers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right off the hwy. quiet, clean, spacious.

Posted Jan 13, 2018
First time there and I will definitely go back as I do business in Vancouver and East Portland. I would stay there with business in East Portland as it close and offers a better value including taxes. Any comment coming from me would be that I would prefer a bit more dressy attire with front counter staff. First impressions can across as where am I staying tonight??!! I hope the rooms are better then the attire of the greeting front desk. I like this particular person to always be more dressed up then myself. Luckily everything was great and I'll be back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got a refund and found another hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Rooms are is stinky. The first one had a deodorizing unit pugged in... housekeeping did not remove it . Second on smelled like cleaning chemicals... so strong could not stay in it. While getting my refund another gust came down to change his room for the same reasons...it stunk. The also allow pets there... I learned this as i had to share the elevator with a rather large dog. That my explain the reason for such strong smelling cleaning agents.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not attentive enough

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Arriving late and tired. When I received my room keys, the cards were not activated and had to go down and have them activated. Went back up to open my room, again, tired, ready to go to sleep....but...the card keys did not work again. Had to call down for front staff to go up again to open my room door. The staff member said that my keys would be waiting for me in the morn in case I went out early and had to return to my room to pick up my stuff, or even go to get ice from the ice machine or even go down for breakfast. I could not do any of that because I never received my room card keys. Very disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from La Verne, CA

Perfect stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: The quality of the coffee provided in the room.
Location: Location is perfect, with nice restaurants by the water and proximity to freeways leading to mountain trails and waterfalls and to Portland.
Very friendly staff, from the receptionists to the cook, to housekeeping. The room was comfortable and very clean, the bed was perfect. Great room for the price. La Quinta is still one of my favorite hotel chain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Andrew Rushing General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Vancouver La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Room ok...slow elevator to the 4th floor About the only negative was the shower- Water wasn't hot and the shower curtain didn't work too well as there was a lot of water on floor after finishing. Breakfast was great considering the cost- Scrambled eggs, biscuits n gravy, sausage links, waffles, fruit, yogurt, juices and more!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Andrew Rushing General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Vancouver La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.