Ratings based on 1,232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff and accommodating to the needs of guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ca

mixed experience

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Close to our destination.
Accommodated early checkin but room faced noisy freeway and overlooked a busy commercial yard with oil trucks and gas. Comfortable bed. Personnel was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to everything we needed.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Not enough parking
Location: Clark County fairgrounds
We went to a Don Henley concert, just up I 5 a couple of miles. There is a apparently a shuttle to the amphitheater, so save on parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn and noisy

Posted Jul 14, 2016
I previously stayed at la Quinta in another city and the stay there was almost perfect. Not all la Quintas are the same.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfeld, CA

Close to Portland

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, with dissent breakfast.
Why pay high price for ten hotel in Portland if you can stay in this one for less and still enjoy the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Pet friendly

Posted Jul 8, 2016
This hotel is convenient to I-5 and I-205. What is pet friendly with no extra charge. However there's nowhere to walk your pet nearby. Breakfast is minimal we ended up going elsewhere to eat every day. Staff is friendly. First room we were given was kind of smelly so they moved us and the new room was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Very dog friendly hotel!!

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Comfortable, clean and quiet! Encountered lots of dogs but in lobby but super quiet! Rooms very comfortable! Would stay there again ...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: It was located where I needed to be.
Cons: Customer Service. Updated. Cleanliness.
Was not impressed with this hotel at all. We arrived at 3:00pm, normal check in time.They weren't prepared.Rude and impatient counter staff. There were 3 staff at the front desk. One of the staff that I assumed was in a management position was on the phone with a customer that was not happy with their room. The person helping us, was obviously new and in training and didn't know what to do. They didn't know if they had a clean room ready. Finally got our room. Elevator took forever. Overwhelming smell of bleach as soon as you got off the elevator. Stains and bleach marks on the carpets in the hallway and rooms. Stains on the bathroom floor. Rooms smelled musty. Asked for extra towels, (2 women with long hair...3 large towels in the room...2 queen beds), didn't get them. The beds bowed in the middle. There was a used washcloth hanging on the shower curtain, obviously the shower wasn't disinfected. Made me question if the sheets were changed. Breakfast...juices and milk just sitting out, not chilled. I will not stay here again, especially for $$$ a night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Graduation stay

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: I wasn't there to sightsee, so I can't comment.
I was down to go to my sons graduation. The hotel was very close to the location of his graduation. The rooms were spacious and clean. The breakfast was fine. I would recommend asking for a room that wasn't beside the elevator as it was noisy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to freeway

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Staff was excelent and very friendly. Can not hear highway inside hotel.