Ratings based on 1,760 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond bc

Great Hotel and close to delicious restaurant

Posted Dec 9, 2016
We stayed this hotel last week. Beautiful, clean room, high quality rooms. Location is very good!! But, price was excellent!! We really recommend this hotel!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Good value for the price

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Keep in mind the location is close to the airport and alongside a main highway, so if you're on the Street side, you may experience higher noise levels. If that's a problem, I'm sure the friendly staff would do all they can to move you. But I didn't find it too noisy, even with the planes in close proximity. Now, the heater/AC on the other hand....lol! Overall, good value for the price, I would stay here again - although I did notice one of the beds in my room had wrinkled linens, which means they weren't changed between guests. I simply stayed in the other bed, but in the future, I would tell management about this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean, close to transportation, rooms as expected.

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pros: Location.
Location: Shopping, close to transportation, many variety of restaraunts near by.
Close to shopping, comp. breakfast adequate for start of day meal. Staff polite. Rates reasonable. Pool small but well maintained.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, courteous staff and fine location.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Thank you for the early check-in and enjoyed the pool.
Thank you for the early check-in and enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Centrally located but poor parking

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: It is located in a quiet area & has easy access to other areas.
Cons: The parking can't really be fixed, it should just be stated in the hotel description.
Location: Great quiet location & allot to do nearby.
In the pouring rain we arrived to see a full parking lot & so many vehicles already under the entrance canopy that we had to just stop in the lot & walk in! We were told we could park on the street & the Hotel would cover the fines. It was just not the secure handy parking I expected for a Hotel of this size.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great place

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Good to be near airport,second time,cooperative staff and comfortable,also cultural experience with are so full of interesting restaurants .Pets welcome,great brekfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Foodies place

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is a great place for foodies to venture around so many wonderful restaurants that are really close.. and After a day of venturing, coming back to la Quinta is a comfort with attentive staff and clean room to relax. Its worth staying at la Quinta just a nice expierence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria

Great hotel for a overnight in Vancouver

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Good hotel for an overnight in Vancouver. The hotel was in good shape and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was simple and suited our need
Cons: The room was good but needed a bit of repair. The mirror was cracked and the front of the air conditioning unit was loose.
Location: The Vancouver airport area is very close to Vancouver proper so access is easy by car or using the Light Rail Transit.
Good hotel for an overnight in Vancouver. The hotel was in good shape and the staff were very helpful. The breakfast was simple and suited our needs. The rest of the room was simple and comfortable and met our needs. The room as well was very quiet. I would stay again for the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay before an early flight.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We were looking for an economical place to stay before a 7am flight. This hotel was an excellent choice. Secure, free parking in a neighborhood where you could walk to to get dinner. Also close to a big mall. 7 minute drive to airport in the early morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, close to the airport.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Friendly staff. Clean room. Good free breakfast. A little loud but not terrible.