Ratings based on 1,655 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort St. John, BC

Clean and new feeling.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern looking
Cons: Nothing
Location: A little hard to find. Close to most services
I arrived late to the hotel and the check in was quick and efficient. The room was clean and comfortable, as was the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from d

Mediocre

Posted Jul 29, 2016
This is a hotel in Chinatown. Paper thin walls. AC worked. Yummy banana bread for breakfast. Ok hotel, but not first choice simply because of location. Good quality for value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Location: close to airport
ok--hotel was not as nice as described sheets were thin no extra blankets the AC was loud and building was old bathroom was dated-shower stall was hard to open and close overpriced
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over night stay

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Breakfast included was nice. Very quiet.
Cons: Better beds. They are too soft.
Location: N/A
Short one night stay before our flight home. Overall, the accommodations were good and room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Landsdown sky train station. Good quality

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Easy walk to Landsdown mall and sky train station providing easy access to Vancouver. Close to the dyke biking trail that circles Richmond and leads to Steveston (Storybrook). Good price ($ hundreds less) relative to other hotels but with rooms that are near same quality. Friendly staff and clean quiet rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice rooms but a little overpriced.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Decent location in Richmond. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Cons: The hotel staff was less than friendly. The breakfast was disappointing and there are not enough tables to accommodate everyone when it's busy. The pool and fitness centre are tiny.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Poor Neighborhood

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel is in a very poor neighborhood. We did not feel safe enough to walk around. We went to our room, ordered pizza for delivery and remained there until checkout!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgry, AB

don't leave anything, you will never get it back!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: the single slow elevator must be there just to frustrate hotel guests.
The room cleanliness was evident that the checking of housekeeping department was not up to par. Because there were several standard items, i.e.: laundry bags, door hanging "do not disturb", spare toilet paper etc. were not there. To me, this was a clear sign that the housekeeping checking system is either not there or not done properly. Furthermore, as my wife left a jacket in the closet when checking out, the housekeeping (lost & found) was not able to locate it. The housekeeping did not check the closet before releasing the room to the next guest and/or poor handling of lost & found items?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
We were at a ball tournament and the location to the park was good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sac, CA

Pretty good hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2016
It was somewhat hard to find a decent hotel with decent $ for our almost last minute trip in July (peak season) so we booked this one. Location of this one is great - close to airport, and surrounding area appears to be the China town of Richmond, with many Asian stores and restaurants all around, literally walking distance. We just walked down the street and decided where we wanted to eat each time. parking complimentary. Free Breakfast was alright. Occasionally we could hear the airplanes take off in the morning, which didn't bother us much. Obviously this isn't one of those luxury hotels, but it isn't a bad hotel choice if you're looking to spend the nights here while exploring the area most of the day.