Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great Deal for a Suite Very Close to Downtown

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms, friendly staff and great location.
Cons: It would nice if the exercise room opened a bit earlier.
Location: Very close to downtown Vancouver. many eateries, bars and shopping nearby.
I had a great stay in Vancouver at this hotel. First, I arrived on the first flight into Vancouver so I was at the facility shortly after 9AM. The published check-in time was 3PM, but I was given access to room when I arrived without issue. The suite was very spacious and cleanly. All of the staff were very polite and welcoming. I had guests on one side and the elevator on the other side and never heard an outside noise. The spa area was very clean and well maintained. The location was very close to everything that I needed to access. I will surely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WetCoast

it was ok...

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Pros: Staff was good
Cons: Tiny pillows. 2nd TV in Master Bedroom (of 2 bedroom suite) was not there.
Location: Location was good. Not too far to downtown attractions.
Next time we would pay more for a better hotel. This hotel was ok, that's the most I can say about it. Wish there was more to communicate, but there isn't :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yucaipa, CA

Great family condo-hotel in the heart of Vancouver

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: see above
Location: see above
I admit we're prejudiced, but we've been returning to this hotel for 20 years ever since the kids were preschoolers and we wanted a roomy place with a full kitchen to now when a condo with a full kitchen is a real convenience. True, the decor hasn't changed in those 20 years, but is still attractive and pleasing. (The gym has been updated and has a nice variety of equipment.) The staff is outstanding. Khaleed (the manager), John, Jerry (man the front desk) & all the staff are friendly, very helpful in responding to questions and suggesting local attractions. The hotel is centrally located and just a few blocks from the Hornby Street landing for the water taxi to Granville Island, a few blocks to English Bay and Stanley Park, a few blocks from yuppie Yaletown and a few blocks from Downtown Vancuver and first class shopping on Robson Street. Love Vancouver, love the Landis. We'll be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Nice location but room is not comfortable and old. Staff members was nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Old and run down. Actually pretty disgusting. Room was dirty upon my check in. Everything is dirty and really really old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Good location. Within walking distance of most attractions.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: Spacious apartment, nice swimming pool/spa, location.
Cons: Room cleanliness (especially kitchen), and breakfast. Breakfast area a bit tight, and not many choices for diabetic guests.
Location: Conveniently located in downtown Vancouver, about 15 minutes walk from nice restaurants and shopping. Nice bakery across the street.
Overall the hotel and staff were OK. The apartment was spacious, and the location was great! The bathroom and kitchen were not very clean (detergent not available, dirty utensils, and disgusting sponge!). Breakfast could also be improved: the area was tight, dishes were done in the same room, and the variety of food was not great (not many options for people with diabetes, and no hot items). The laundry machines didn't work very well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great location in downtown area.

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and safe hotel to stay.
Cons: My older child wanted some more channels for older children such as Cartoon Network, Nickolodien etc.
Location: Visiting Canada Place is great, beautiful view. Everything is great in Vancouver.
Friendly staff and great service. We enjoyed complementary breakfast. There was everything available in the breakfast with lots of choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Staff was the best

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The general manager was great. He always has customer service in mind. Just based on his performance, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Also, the location is within walking distance to beaches and lots of restaurants. The rooms are spacious and fit 6 comfortably.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good downtown location in Vancouver

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Closeness to hotel. First staff person was extremely helpful
Cons: Check out procedures
All went well until checkout time. There was someone new on the desk that morning as we were trying to get to the ferry at a certain time. He pulled up our bill and said we owed the full price on a room that had been prepaid!! It took at least 30 minutes for me to pull up a copy of my receipt showing the prepayment and we ended up missing the ferry we had wanted to catch! Finally he did wave the parking fee but I was not at all pleased. At least I learned to always carry a copy of the receipt showing payment.