Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buderim, Australia

Comfortable room and great location

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Location is very handy to shops and restaurant. Rooms are comfortable size for a family of four. Check-in service was friendly and efficient.
The service was excellent for our stay. The early check-in was much appreciated. The complementary shuttle service was great for a drop-off at the hockey. Walking distance to shopping and the Aquaboat to Granville Island. Plenty of restaurant options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Courtenay BC

Very good value for the location

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Very professional helpful staff and very clean room
Location: Location was great for the event we were going to that night and the front desk recommended a bakery right across the street for a light lunch
We were really pleased with this suite...there were 4 adults and we found the room very clean and size was great, as 2 couples we loved having 2 separate bathrooms, there was a full kitchen which we didn't need because we went out for dinner and were only there one night but a longer stay would have made it perfect. The complimentary breakfast the next morning was awesome. The staff were super helpful and friendly and my husband even got a message on FB wishing him a happy birthday and wishing us a great time at the concert we were going to! I was very impressed!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buderim , Australia

Comfortable for a family of 4

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Location, space and cleanliness. The shuttle services was also much appreciated. Very friendly & helpful driver.
Hotel staff were very courteous and we were made to feel very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable for a family of 4. Everything we needed. We like this part of the city as it was close to many dining options and shops. Also a reasonable walk from Yaletown railway station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port coquitlam

Spacious room

Posted Oct 18, 2016
We're a family of 5 and stayed on a 2 br with a kitchen. The room is spacious as I even love the separate dining room where we had our thanksgiving dinner. The staff were all very accomodating. My kids also enjoyed the pool & gymn as well as the free breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Details

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Downtown location walking distance near great food and stores!
Cons: Room was a little dated. Minor problems like inconsistent water temperature in one of the bathrooms. One of the light switches in the balcony sounded as if it would blow a fuse and the tv in the main sitting room didn't work (1/3 televisions). The mattresses need to be replaced. The windows are very drafty and everything outside can be heard as if they are opened. When sitting in the enclosed balcony smoke from outside seeped into the room. Pros: The suite with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms was more than enough space for 3 adults and 2 children. Security was more than great! Needed a room key to access the parking lot and use the elevator! Free wifi and continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Good standard Hotel with good price for value. Ideal for families. Good location close to downtown and Granville Island. Facilities will need refurbishment soon. Breakfastroom small.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large rooms but really outdated

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff. Large suite for our family of 5. Decent location to the city center. Free hotel shuttle. Room was clean. Cons: Furnishings were old and outdated. Bathroom smelled musty. TV remote in Master Bedroom did not work. Breakfast was a mess with dishes everywhere and no utensils. Linens on beds and in bath were old and thin. Water in bath was temperamental (difficult to stay at constant warm temperature). WiFi was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2016
great for families the suites are spacious and have a good size kitchen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from galiano

Home base in the city

Posted May 15, 2016
We had a great time staying here. When we arrived early from our ferry, to see if we could leave our luggage there while we waited for check in, they had our room ready early for us, and even put us on a higher floor to give us country folks a respite from the sounds of the city. The suite was huge, and well equipped, and the solarium dining room was fun for people watching on the streets below. The staff was friendly and helpful, and we will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, Oregon

Great downtown hotel with reasonable rates

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Convenience to downtown Vancouver BC; indoor pool and friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Our room was clean enough but could have used a deeper spring cleaning.
We needed a room (last minute) for 2 adults my tween boy/girl twins and my daughter's tween friend. The room we booked from the Landis was very spacious. My Husband and I had our own room with master bath, the girls had their own room with two beds and our son slept in the living room on the pull out sofa. Everyone had enough privacy which was important. The Landis offered a nice pool, outside sitting areas and free continental breakfast. Significantly less expensive than other hotels with similar rooms. We were very happy with our price and the Landis.