Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane Qld Australia

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Close & convenient to downtown. courtesy bus. helpfulness of staff in administration and breakfast area. cleanliness of rooms
Cons: Bigger sheets for King bed. More kitchen supplies - eg microwave containers, tea towels, dish cloths. satl & pepper cachets.
Location: Asian take-away across the road was very tasty & friendly.
Very satisfying accommodation. Clean, friendly and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Great Location!

Posted May 14, 2017
Excellent service. We came for a concert. Room easily accommodated 6 of us. Room was clean and we'll stocked. Breakfast was average, but a good spot to sit and chat before heading out for the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
Nice room, large and spacious, nice views from the solarium.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from g

excellent location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
didn't listen to my extra accommodation/special requests
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Size of rooms. Location (right downtown within walking distance to lots of places). Kids loved the pool. Continental Breakfast was delicious!
Cons: Rooms need updating, climate control a problem-no way to cool down the super warm rooms b/c AC not available until May. Kitchen supplies were lacking.
Location: We loved to hop on hop off trolly. Great way to see the whole city without getting lost. Stanley Park was beautiful.
Quick 4 day getaway for Spring Break! It was nice to have a spacious hotel room (we are a family of 5-hard to find a hotel room to accomodate that size) to relax in after a long day of sightseeing and playing. Kitchen was a nice plus. The kids loved the swimming pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great hotel (ample rooms, great price, +location)

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Everything is great!!!
Location: Restaurants, pastry, Vancouver attractions, bike rental, etc.
This is a great hotel to stay..the rooms are very ample, very well maintained, the staff is friendly. their gym is very good as you can access the one that is for the Marriott Residence Inn.. It is a great choice if you go to vancouver In front of the hotel there is a great pastry coffee shop and within walking distance you can go to very good restaurants with variety of food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qualicum

Would definitely return and recommend.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The suites were clean and spacious and the the staff were friendly and helpful. The pool facilities were clean and enjoyable with long hours.
Cons: The complimentary breakfast was adequate, a couple of hot items would have made it great.
Location: The downtown location with a shuttle service was great to access the area, Vancouver Aquarium, Science World and PlayDome at BC Place to name a few.
This is the second time my family and I have stayed at the Landis. This past visit we stayed for 3 nights, with the usual Vancouver rainy weather this time of year, the kids still kept busy with the swimming pool and tv in every room in between our planned outings while we were able to rest and prepare meals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NZ

Wonderful location, central but quiet.

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Very clean and tidy room. Perfect for our family. Well equiped and clean. Helpful staff. Allowed us a late check out to suit our shuttle transport time. Location was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family room for the money

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything else was great except the toilet which worked unreliably and would have needed a plumber to check it because it got really easy to stuck and also the water floated to it little unreliably.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Great hotel for families

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel for families with plenty of space, separate rooms, free Wi-Fi, and fairly close walking distance to shopping on Robson and Grandville Island.