Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canadian

You get what you pay for

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Some general repairs are in order. Rooms for two, should have at least two of basic things.
Location: Fort Langley is a lovely place with great restaurants, interesting shops and only an 8 minute drive away.
One hanger, one plastic cup, two small very hard towels, and chipped and stained tub, noisy heater, no blankets. Pleasant staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Rooms dirty and not good staff behaviour bad smell in room no vacuum I will never book that hotel furniture also not good
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Had stuff stolen from my truck. It seemed the front desk didn't care.. and no breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Maybe good for one night of quick solo stay. Place could use some updating. Management was nice enough to refund second night as we checked out after one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worht the price of admission!

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was second rate at best. The cleaning people forgot to clean our room the second day and by the time we got there to notice they had already left the area and would not be back until the morning. the beds were old and lumpy and the tiles in the shower were broken. The bathroom door would not stay closed and the toilet would not always flush. the room phone did not work and there was only 1 outlet with a power bar for plugging anything in- which worked only part of the time. The desk staff were polite enough but would just say "we're sorry" and nothing else when they were told of the problems. For the amount paid it was a very poor value!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
It was fine for the price. Pillows were flat and no extras.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keep looking

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelt like mildew, shower faucet broken, no pillows, or extra blankets, sink taps broken old tube tv. Charged $20 less a night on papee but still charged us the full rate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, musty, and dusty.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Very good location in Langley and lots of nice cedar trees right next to motel. Eating places and gas station almost at your doorstep.
Staff were friendly, location was good and price was at low end so affordable, however, dirty bath towel left hanging on back of bathroom door, the room was musty/moldy and my asthma kicked up. The rug was vacuumed in the main walking areas but bobby pins, chunk of duct tape, and noticeable dust beside bedside table. I would hope that this is not the normal, but I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver island

Okay hotel. Nice old pub next door.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Room and bathroom were clean. Matress was firm. Restaurants within walking distance. Needs more pillows ( according to the wife )! Room didn't get cleaned our last day there. Decent hotel if you are not looking for anything fancy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Obvious updates, our room was very quiet, staff were friendly and accommodating, quite clean, fridge and microwave,
Cons: No bathtub mat, only two pillows, no "do not disturb" sign,
Location: Close to major routes, bar nearby so could be loud on weekends, shopping and movie theatre.