Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

We loved it!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Stylish rooms, fantastic bathroom, excellent location, free bikes (Stanley Park ride is a must do). Friendliest staff ever experienced in a 5 star Hotel! My family loved it, it was one of the highlights of our Canada vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Shower leaked over all the bathroom and the toilet did not flush Very disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Downtown Vancouver Gem

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The glass walls that surrounded the room.
Cons: ....nothing?
Location: Walked to Stanly park and hung out on Granville street regularly.
I stayed in a corner room at this hotel and was blown away. The views were spectacular, the rooms were gorgeous it made me never want to leave the room. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Awesome Hotel!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Cons: We are from Texas and are accustomed to keeping our room cold at night and our room did not get as cold as we would've liked.
The facilities were so comfortable, our room (301) was glass on two sides which we loved, the bed was very comfortable, the staff was very friendly and helpful and as a bonus, they have a complimentary Nespresso machine with frother in the lobby in the morning. Also, they have a few bicycles in the lobby that are available for use free of charge--not fancy, one-speed, but free and they worked great for a nice ride around Stanley Park our last morning in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nous avons apprécié la possibilité d'emprunter des vélos.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great hotel and excellent staff. Provided bikes and water for bike trip at no extra cost. Brilliant!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Boutique Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Cool rooms, great amenities with bikes and a free car shuttle, so close to the park. Just all around a great place. My only negative is I would love to see more common space outside to hang out. But the hotel is just too small for that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with professional and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We had a fantastic time in Vancouver and the Lodwn hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy, quiet comfort

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: It lived up to my expectations.
A very nice hotel. Helpful staff, and some very interesting and useful amenities, such as free bicycles and a car and driver to take you to destinations that are a little further than you might want to walk. Not that you really need the car, as the location is midway between downtown and Stanley park, so you are close to everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse

Posted Jul 7, 2016
This was my first time staying at the Loden, and it certainly won't be the last. Simply a great boutique hotel in an ideal location. Staff were extraordinarily helpful, pleasant, and efficient. Room was gorgeous and designed to maximize a smaller space. Only (minor) complaint would be that the breakfast was abit mediocre, despite the service being great. I'll be down in Vancouver again shortly, and will definitely be staying at the Loden. Cheers.