Ratings based on 583 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Perfect Customer Service

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The customer service, spacious well appointed rooms
I have a few favourite hotels in Vancouver however the Loden has continuously been the most impressive in regards to customer service. The team is incredibly helpful and the hotel has a genuine sophistication and class perfect for a business traveler.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This is a really great hotel. Stylish, clean, great location, and most important of all, the very best friendly staff. highly recomended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Loved the Signature Corner room, spacious, tastefully appointed. I was visiting friends who lived nearby so the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Paradise, NL

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful modern yet classic hotel. Great location just off of the main busy tourist streets. Staff were very attentive. The elevator was always waiting, nice touch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Quick overnight stay after a cruise

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: Loved the room and staff seemed nice. LOVED the attached restaurant, Tableau. Loved the bathroom products and the feel of the hotel.
Cons: rooms need some attention. Outlets behind beds were out of reach and lamp between beds was unplugged. Couldn't charge phones or read near bed.
Location: Loads of places to shop and eat.
Nice overall stay. Loved the look and feel of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, good location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Humble staff, prompt service.
Cons: Shower bath door should design in a way that water should not come out.
Location: Great location! Robson street is 5 minutes away. easily accessible location.
Excellent staff and service. Very prompt and courteous service. Middle of city, nice location. No problem hotel. Only minor concern, shower door designed in a way that water may come out and bath floor may get wet. Other wise no hassle hotel. Excellent, polite staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Get Away

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Our stay started off oddly because the hotel was overbooked and we had to stay at the Marriott around the corner. The staff at the Loren was wonderful and very attentive. The boutique property is very close to the harbor and convenient to Robson street, Gastown, and other sites. We had a great stay and were made to feel welcome by the whole staff. It's a lovely hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to down town

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Location and Style of the hotel. Great staff as well. Loved that they did have bikes available if you wanted to go for a quick ride.
Location: Water Front, Robson Street and Granville. Pacific Center.
Amazing hotel and Staff in a really clean and safe part of the city. Easy access to a lot of the cities attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Great hotel, well located

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location is great, staff is great and room were spotless
Cons: My personal preference for a hand held device to wash off soap easily.
Location: Close to all tourist sites and restaurants
I had an extremely pleasant experience at this hotel. The staff could not do enough to help plan our days and evenings. My only small criticism would be the shower had no hand held device but that apart a wonderful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Incredible experience!

Posted May 31, 2017
First class experience! From the beautifully appointed hotel and room to the incredibly attentive and friendly staff.....we had a relaxing and stress-free vacation! The location was within walking distance to everything and the complimentary bikes to enjoy daily rides around Stanley Park was an added perk! We travel quite often and found this to be one of the best places we have ever stayed. Thanks again to the entire staff and we look forward to our next stay with you!