Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location to my office

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Cons: The in room menu
I was pleased with stay it has limited public rooms to sit but overall this wasnt an issue.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Excellent hotel in the heart of downtown Vancouver

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Luxurious, clean rooms. Excellent staff. Quiet street. Easy walking access to central downtown area of city. Close to excellent restaurants.
Cons: nothing
Location: Vanouver Art Museum; shopping; restaurants (Salam Bombay, Yew, Tableau); Stanley Park. Ten minutes by car to Granville Island attractions.
Outstanding, helpful, knowledgeable staff. Location central to art museum, shopping, restaurants. Close (five minute drive) to Stanley Park. Easy access to Granville Island, Richmond District, and beyond. Superb restaurant (Tableau) associated with hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice affordable hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Room is clean and comfortable. Loden's interiors is comparable to 5 star hotel with complete ameneties (minus the gym and pool).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, no amenities

Posted Sep 15, 2016
see above see above see above see above see above see above P.S. Expedia - if you want more reviews, make this optional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cerca de todo

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Buen hotel, buenas instalaciones, tienen bicis gratis
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great location and very walkable.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Great location and the staff were very pleasant and attentive. We ordered room service a couple times and the service was always prompt and friendly.
Cons: As noted, we found the room a/c unit to be loud.
Location: Location is fantastic. Quick walk up to Robson Street shops and restaurants, Coal Harbour / Stanley Park, Gastown, Skytrain / Canada Line.
Loden is in a fantastic part of Vancouver and top destinations are easy to walk. The hotel itself in in a very quiet neighbourhood yet close to restaurants and coffee shops. We really enjoyed the hotel and the room was very clean, comfortable and modern. Our only slight complaint would be that we found the air conditioner fan to be a little loud and seemed to be running all of the time. Otherwise, the hotel and staff were first rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Great, but

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Plenty of extras: impeccable staff--friendly and knowledgeable. Extras include bedtime turndown and water and small chocolates; bikes to borrow
Cons: The hotel is delightful; turned out we could hear our next-door neighbor perfectly
Location: Good jumping off point: terrific for downtown and 10 -minute walk to public transit. Easy.
Our wonderful get-away weekend was dampened by a drunken neighbor who arrived next door at midnight to whoopin', drinkin' and swearin' The front desk responded promptly and the partying died down. But the next night, at 1 a.m., our neighbor started partying and, again, we called the front desk--thankfully met with a quick response. One time is understandable--beyond the control of the hotel--that we had a jerk next door with apparently thin walls. But twice? We will rethink our return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

We loved it!

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Stylish rooms, fantastic bathroom, excellent location, free bikes (Stanley Park ride is a must do). Friendliest staff ever experienced in a 5 star Hotel! My family loved it, it was one of the highlights of our Canada vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Shower leaked over all the bathroom and the toilet did not flush Very disappointed
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Downtown Vancouver Gem

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The glass walls that surrounded the room.
Cons: ....nothing?
Location: Walked to Stanly park and hung out on Granville street regularly.
I stayed in a corner room at this hotel and was blown away. The views were spectacular, the rooms were gorgeous it made me never want to leave the room. I couldn't have asked for a better hotel to stay at.