Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern, comfortable, affoedable

Posted May 21, 2017
I would probably return for a trip to Vancouver if only to stay again at the Loden. Stylish and affordable, the Loden was conveniently blocks away from my Conference. However, rooms were half the price with two times the class!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Perfect 4 Day Weekend

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: It's small, has a local, modern, boutique feel, exceptional service. The gym was excellent, a pleasure to be in, light filled with modern equipment
Location: Lots of restaurants, a grocery store with restaurant attached, waterfront, shopping, walking paths, within 2-10 minute walk, we didn't take a cab once
This hotel was a gem. Central, walking distance to restaurants, shopping, entertainment. Close to the water, walking and biking paths. We borrowed the free bikes and rode around Stanley Park. The hotel staff went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable with special upgrades and a lovely surprise in our room. The staff was excellent! The room had a great view of the water and mountains, had modern décor and beautiful. The separate shower was excellent and roomy. I would recommend this hotel to couples and business travellers. It is on a quiet part of downtown that was central and felt very local neighbourhood-like. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Overnight to rest

Posted May 1, 2017
It was nice and uneventful. I was helping my son moving out of his dorm at UBC and did not want to drive back to Seattle the same day. We stayed overnight. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s San Anyonio

A perfect place to rest.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
With a professional staff to look after your well being all you need to do is relax. Great location in the middle of everything but it has such a Zen quality you'll take it all in and wind up refreshed and ready to start the next whatever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Quiet location but close enough to the shopping district
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Beautiful, friendly and five star service

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Honestly, I had no expectations prior to my arrival... and charm, decor, and hospitality exceeded every expectation I could have had. Thank you, I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Nice beds, good views, great staff, great bathrooms, great gym!
Cons: A little fridge in the room would be a great addition. Other than that it was perfect.
My GF and I had a fabulous time at the Loden. We needed a weekend getaway and we found our spot. The staff was amazing, the location was perfect and the room was perfect. They upgraded us to a corner room and we could not have been happier. I would definitely recommend this hotel and go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel in the heart of Vancouver.

Posted Apr 6, 2017
A great place to stay!! Great location, great staff, great rooms. We went for a long weekend, and we are absolutely coming back. The staff referred us to several great restaurants and gave us rides to our destinations in their antique London cab!! Loved every minute of the trip. They made 3 days feel as relaxing as 3 weeks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcoming surprise.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Very much enjoyed my stay at Loden hotel - Attentive but non- prentious staff for this level of hotel. Stayed in a standard dbl bed room with daughter attending a conference. We had a wonderful & relaxful view of their interior courtyard. Excellent food from their Tableau restaurant! - Good tasting entrees with room service cost comparable to eating out but in the quiet comfort of one's room. I would definitely entertain staying again when visiting Vancouver- Centrally located in a nice area close to Canada Place( short walk).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great location with a view!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We spent just one night at the Loden Hotel, but were very impressed with the overall ambience, decor, and customer service. The use of square footage was very open concept and intuitive which made the stay feel so spacious. It was also really nice to wake up to the view of Downtown Vancouver! Valet parking is very convenient however a bit on the pricier end, but other than that, would definitely stay there again!