Ratings based on 2,176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lack of facility open

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Very disappointed that the market closes early. And the gym didn't open till late the hotel staff was unknowledgeable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Ontario Canada

We picked the Lonsdale is was the Cheapest

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: It was OK, clean and spacy, Nothing exceptional. A bit cheaper than other hotels.
Cons: Put a sign on the top floor, front and back so travellers can spot it's location.
Location: no a good location if your visit is in Vancouver.
Unless you are visiting North Vancouver, it's a costly place to stay, we got off the SkyTrain. a great service, it dropped us at the wharf close to the Hotel. We could not find it with directions they had given us. We went around the nearby buildings a local resident took us to the door. there's no signs on the wharf side that the second floor of the Lonsdale market is the Lonsdale Hotel. Poor visibility, all was very good, a good place to stay, with the Market Place downstairs, but unless you do business in North Vancouver, it is not too handy to visit Vancouver if you're relying on public transportation, you need to take the ferry across the Bay and then the Sky Train to downtown Vancouver one way ticket cost us $!4. great service but expensive if we had stayed downdown instead.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to seabus terminal to downtown.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean, quiet, and comfortable. That's all you could ask for. A couple minutes walk to the seabus to downtown. Lots of restaurants in the area as well. Would recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel Always enjoy to stay here

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable room with a great view of the harbour and very good service
Cons: No complaints at all Can not think of anything that we had an issue with
Location: we visit family in the area and great access to the city
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kamloops

Hard to locate

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The Quay was a nice place to take a stroll on in the morning and there was a nice breakfast kiosk near the windows by the water.
The hotel was very difficult to find. We only found it because of the kindness of the parking lot attendant who led me to the pathway and pointed me to the hotel sign near the entrance door. The door is tucked down an alley by the Quay and not easily found. It was once I was in the entrance that I realized the hotel is on the third floor. I returned to the car and then it was a search for the correct parking lot for the hotel. There were two parking lot entrances side by side and I chose the wrong one. We then drove out and noticed the second parking lot right next door. Finally we had arrived. The room was very nice, and the view of the harbor from the balcony was lovely. The only problem was that the fan in the bathroom did not work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Old and run down

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The one good thing was the staff. They were pleasant and tried to be as helpful as possible.
The hotel was old and run down. We had to change rooms as the first room the closet door kept falling off and the carpet was peeling up and dirty. It looked like ground in dirt over years and years of use. The linens seemed clean. In the second room although the carpet appeared old it did not have as much ground in dirt and there was no closet door. The hotel needs a serious update. I would not stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

We appreciated the underground parking.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: We liked the convenience and location to the North Shore. The hotel was situated close to the water with a beautiful view.
Cons: Can't think of anything we didn't like about the hotel.
Location: We really didn't have time to shop or explore too much of the neighbourhood. We did enjoy a fantastic meal at a nearby restaurant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location to sea bus and eateries.
Cons: There was no safe
Located in North Vancouver, shipyards. Two minute walk to sea bus (ferry) which will take you to Waterfront station in Vancouver. The hotel has underground parking for 12.00 a day. There is a small mall in the building with shopping and cafes. Outside when walking to sea bus, there is a Starbucks and a McDonald's along with some local flavor. Also a great view of the city if you can sit outside and eat on a nice day. A couple of restaurants (not fast food) within walking distance of hotel. A sea bus day pass is 11.00...we really didn't know what kind of pass to get...there are much cheaper fares but to cover our bases, we got the day pass. The hotel is very nice. I had two complaints, one was a noise I couldn't identify outside my room. I don't know if it was coming from a ship docked outside my room or the rain that was hitting the metal railing outside. Anyway, no fault of the hotel, but it made it hard for me to fall asleep. And two, we stayed 3 nights and my room key never worked for more than one day, which meant going to get a new key every day. The front desk people were nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great location above the Lonsdale Quay Market and next to the Seabus.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location but dated facility.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
We arrived in our room only to hear a terrible screeching coming from outside our window. Looking outside we noticed that the pier right next door was under construction and a barge moored there was making an intolerable noise as it rocked up and down in the waves. I immediately went to hotel staff and shared my concerns. They did their best to relocate me away from the sound and it was largely successful. The remainder of our stay was unremarkable. The hotel is a little "worn" but it is in a fun location within the Lonsdale Quay market and steps from the sea bus and a major bus transfer station. There's a breathtaking view of Vancouver at night and an easy bus ride to Capalino bridge and Grouse mountain . I think I would call this stay quirky and kinda of fun. Would I stay again? Maybe, but would likely succumb to the "been there done that feeling" and try somewhere else.