Ratings based on 1,698 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Turnkey experience

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Interesting neighborhood vibe
Cons: Parking access and instructions, front desk service, size of beds, and general decor.
Location: in the middle of N. Vancouver business area with lots of shopping and dining nearby.
If you're expecting a resort-like experience you should stay elsewhere. The location and views are fantastic, but the overall comfort level and service was about what you'd expect from a VRBO. Not bad if you're ready for it, but disappointing if you're looking for a place more like the Pan Pacific, Wedgewood, or any number of very nice hotels in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary alberta

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Great hotel, love the market downstairs easy access to transit and sea bus. Amazing view will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Close to Market

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Very spacious room and quiet! In-room Keurig was a great touch. My wife and I felt like we were in a spa. Would definitely stay again while in Vancouver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McLeese Lake, B.C.

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Clean room and the marketplace.
Cons: PARKING!!!!
Location: Easy to access downtown Vancouver. I was only there one night so didn't get to do much else.
Really liked having the marketplace there and also the seabus to get to downtown Vancouver was right in front of the hotel. The hotel room was very nice and clean, although there were a few issues on check-in. The parking is a nightmare if you are driving a big pickup truck, ended up having to go in the underground parking and the truck barely, barely made it. I couldn't get into the overheight parking lot as the corner to turn into it was too tight for such a long vehicle. That is really my only complaint on this hotel, and if you drive a small vehicle there is no issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Hotel Staff not accommodating.
Location: Market, night life and restaurants.
I ran into an issue with the damage deposit which I found quit high and some of the Hotel staff were not supportive in dealing with refunding my deposit and this was based on a transaction issue at their desk which should have been delt with upon my departure... I had to wait a month before it was removed from my credit card, where it was to be expected to be removed in 3 days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Good location

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Easy access to downtown Vancouver via seabus in front of the hotel. Suspension bridge is 15 minutes by car. Plenty of food downstairs but close 7pm.
Hote stuffs were friendly. We enjoyed our stay. Good ocean and downtown Vancouver city view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms a bit dated, and not as clean as I would have liked
Location: Market ..... amazing. So much to do.
Location at the market is great, amazing views, nice room. Definitely paying for location though. We booked the junior suite and it was quite small, just like a regular hotel room. Hotel staff were not overly welcoming or friendly, which was disappointing considering the amount paid for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

マーケットの上にあり便利なホテル

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Pros: マーケットの上にあり、コーヒーやジェラートを気軽に買いにいいける。 ビールを飲めるお店もある。 スタッフの感じがよい。
Cons: 特にない。
Location: ロンスデールキーマーケットの上にある。 グラウスマウンテンに行くのであれば、バスはロンスデールキーマーケットから出ている。
ロンスデールキーマーケットの上にあるホテルです。朝ごはんやコーヒーをマーケットで調達し、外のテラスで食べることができます。 スタッフの方も感じが良く、気持ち良く滞在することができました。 設備は少し古いですが、掃除はちゃんとされていあす。 ノースバンクーバーにあるためダウンタウンに行くには毎回シーバス乗る必要があります。この点、若干の不便さを感じる人もいるかもしれません。ただ、私は毎回シーバスに乗るもの楽しかったので特に気になりませんでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasant place

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Pros: The staff very helpfully
More facilities to access to grouse mountain and to Capilano by bus Also 10mn to go to the Town city by seabus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Not in the crowds in Vancouver by the cruise ships Fun taking Ferry A little hard to find - cab had trouble