Ratings based on 2,335 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Picturesque & on waterfront.

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: Very nice rooms. Lots of nearby activities and convenient public transportation everywhere, including the airport. Nice staff.
Location: Beautiful water views of the harbour. Onsite market, shopping and outdoor entertainment. Excellent public transportation access. Also peaceful.
It has been our hotel of choice for years because it is in a pretty location and has great access to public transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lots to do!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I was here for work and after training was done, with such a great location was able to check out the market that is in the main floor of the hotel building and I enjoyed being able to walk out on the pier and eat dinner watching the sunset. The room was clean and spacious, nice comfortable bed and good water pressure in the shower (which is always important). It's a 3 minute walk to the sea bus which takes you over to downtown Vancouver and Stanley park. Only complaintnt would be the old school A/C unit in the room that either blasts artic air all night or nothing at all lol. And the noise from construction of a new building going up across the street that starts at 6am. Other then that I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view, nice area - lots to do onsite.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Very quaint
Cons: Parking - was a huge issue - as well as finding the right place to park. Lots of current construction going on...
Over all was a great experience. I have little to add. I was travelling on business and found the accomodation's restful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Great views, close to buses and seabus.
Cons: Difficult to find driving in at night, no signage visible (at least I had trouble). Use google maps I suggest.Helpful service
Location: Great location next to seabus with 15 minute trip to downtown Vancouver. Also at bus loop to go anywhere in North and West Vanocuver
Helpful friendly service good location. Clean room great views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terre Haute, IN

This hotel is simply beautiful.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Right on the water - the rooms were very comfortable and beautiful inside. CLEAN too, which is important. The staff is very courteous and helpful. The restaurant is very good as well. If I return to Vancouver, I will definitely stay here. I love the open air shops that are also closeby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Beautiful view and a convenient location. There are quite a few food outlets down the building.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

North Vancouver Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: There are a number of great restaurants & shops located within walking distance of the hotel. The Seabus & bus terminal are nearby.
Cons: The air conditioning unit was very loud & the room was either freezing or too hot. The bathroom was also very dated.
Location: The location was great. The Seabus & bus terminal were right downstairs, so it was very convenient to get either downtown or around North Vancouver.
We stayed at the Lonsdale Quay Hotel for 4 nights in May. The location was great, however the hotel was very basic. There were no other amenities other than the lobby. The room was nicely decorated, however the bathroom was a little dated & small. The air conditioning unit was a huge annoyance as it was very loud & it was difficult to regulate the temperature in the room. The shops & restaurants in the Market area downstairs did not open until 10AM so we had to go a little further for breakfast. The area is right at the Shipyards so there were lots of great restaurants & shops nearby. The Friday night market was very busy which made the hotel a little noisy late at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

North Vancouver

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Will definitely stay here again in the future. My only complaint about this hotel is the A/C in the room. Must keep it on full-time to maintain comfort (which is very loud).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Bathroom incredibly outdated and staff on the desk a little rude, but good location and clean room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel, close to transportation and waterfront

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Location is best thing about it.
Cons: I just have 2 minor observations, the coffee in the room is terrible and there is no fan in bathroom.
Location: Right on Vancouver North waterfront with many places to sit and look over harbour. Right above Lonsdale Quay market so handy for food and other shops.
I was in Vancouver to visit nephew. Needed hotel in area that I would be comfortable staying in alone, wasn't crazy expensive an d was close to public transportation. Lonsdale Quay Hotel met these needs. Right by Seabus ferry to Vancouver waterfront and bus terminal. It is close to a lot of restaurants and there is some shopping in both market and along Esplanade. I was a bit skeptical when I realized I'd be using the Seabus to get to Vancouver but trust me it is quick, reasonable and fun and it is perfectly integrated into rest of transit system.