Ratings based on 1,896 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

5일동안 편한하게 지냈습니다~

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: 위치,직원 서비스, 편의시설
Cons: 다소 느낀건 없습니다
Location: 호텔 바로 밑 마켓
밴쿠버를 여행중에 사용하게됬는데, 첨엔 다운타운에서 다소 떨어진 거리라 걱정이 많았지만 바로 앞에 씨버스도 있고 마켓도 같이 붙어있어서 굉장히 편안하다고 느꼈습니다! 무엇보다 직원들의 서비스에 매우 만족합니다!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Great hotel in vancouver. Very affordable!! Its on a boatttt
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Nice hotel but now free parking

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Well located clean and comfy for $75 a night. However adding $12 a night for parking ($18 if you have a truck that doesn't fit in the underground parking lot) make you reconsider the choice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: As per what I've stated under "experience". I cannot comment on the room(s) or staff service, as I personally did not stay here.
Cons: Don't know, as I have not personally stayed at this hotel.
Location: Lonsdale Quay Market, plus several great restaurants & pubs nearby e.g. the Cheshire, Tap & Barrel, Gusto Di Quattro, Anatoli Souvlaki, Fishworks.
I made this booking for a foreign traveler, friend and former colleague, so did not stay in the hotel myself. I am a resident of the Lower Lonsdale area of North Vancouver City, so know of this hotel since the day it was built and open for service. The reason I recommend it to others is mainly because of its great location for easy (walking distance) access to the SeaBus (for rapid transit to downtown Vancouver) and to several very good restaurants and pubs. It is also situated directly above the Lonsdale Quay Market which has a very good food court, small boutique shops, and the Green Leaf craft micro-brewery.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okanagan Valley

Good value, great SeaBus access

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Good value, Lonsdale Quay market in same building, proximity to SeaBus.
Cons: See above.
Location: See above.
This hotel is a good option compared to higher priced downtown hotels. It is co-located with the SeaBus terminal, which gets you downtown quick and cheap. Whenever I attend an event at the Vancouver Conference Centre, I like to stay at the Lonsdale Quay. Unfortunately, during this stay, I discovered my room was located above a dance studio. During the evening, the noise (rock music, thumping bass) was unbelievable. I could not read or get work done, the volume was so high. I complained numerous times to the front desk, and they seemed powerless to remedy the situation. Demand a room as far away from the studio as possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for a short stay

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Great location, nice view from room. Room was clean and very quiet. Liked how the window and door opened it get fresh air. Rom was a bit sparse as far as furniture and decoration, but everything was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Location and a beautiful view!

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Everything was fine except the breakfast, my breakfast was included but 2 days the bkf Ares was closed you Could Only Order with the room Service And very Bad was, that u couldn't Order more As only one meal! Cereal And eggs Wasn't possible of u want Booth u have to Pay for the Additional one! A Hotel like lonsdale should be more generous in this case!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Clean and quiet. My daughter loved being right on the water so she could watch the cranes in the harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guangzhou, China

Very Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: quiet, close to downtown, can see the ocean from room, walk at the coast
Cons: if parking is free will be better
Location: market right down stairs, close to downtown, walk at the coast
Stayed 3 nights at this very comfortable hotel in January 2016. Very god price at this season as well. We enjoyed every bit of it. I would recommend it to my friends and will be back to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
NIce room, great location by the seabus. Market located on the ground floor.