Ratings based on 2,306 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, ab

Close to the Pier and Market

Posted May 24, 2017
Lovely market and beautiful view of the ocean! West Van is a convenient location, in the middle of the Van area. Got to all my locations within 15-20mins
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from From Calgary

Not impressed at all.

Posted May 23, 2017
Cons: See above
Horrible coffee, which was never restocked. Had dishes in our room from the first night that were never removed. Internet went down on the last night and took and hour and a half to get resolved. WAY over priced for what is was, and would definately not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, BC

Nice hotel with great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Very clean and comfortable... also quiet ... I slept like a baby!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

North Vancouver- Recommend

Posted May 22, 2017
Nice, clean, staff was professional. Close to restaurants, grocery and drug store nearby. Marketplace is handy as well. Room was clean, bed was too firm for my taste. No Fox news on tv, they had CNN of course. Would stay there again. Reasonably priced, got to stay under spring rate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel with terrible view

Posted May 19, 2017
I booked thru Expedia and was given a room that was right beside a walking path. 3pm had to close the drapes so people couldn't see in. Horrible feeling
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Nice hotel close to all amenities.

Posted May 18, 2017
Very clean, gorgeous view and comfy room. Very friendly staff, excellent price. Close to down town in walking distance of most places or transit. Can't wait to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo

Sensible hotel with easy access to downtown.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: It is a "sensible" hotel. I have stayed in business hotels in big cities around the world and find their opulence to be silly.
Location: It is a 5 minute walk to the seabus which takes you to downtown vancouver and there are a selection of retaurents and bars in the neighborhood.
I often stay at Lonsdale Quay when I am doing business in Vancouver.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from YL

Excellent location to stay

Posted May 16, 2017
Easy access to multiple public transportations. Surrounded by excellent shops downstairs
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
The check-in staff was not courteous, parking was not obvious. Rooms were dated. I won't stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sylvan Lake, AB

Nice hotel on the waterfront

Posted May 14, 2017
Very pleasant staff, clean room, interesting location. Always something interesting to see on the waterfront.