Ratings based on 2,000 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Beautiful location with a great little market on the 1st floor!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Yes to Lonsdale

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Close to seabus, close restaurants. Clean, room was on the small size, especially with luggage.
Nice variety of restaurants close to Hotel. market downstairs was very interesting. Transit to Vancouver and Canada Place quick and efficient. Would stay again, but would request room with a balcony and water view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great stay. Great shops and restaurants around!

Posted May 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at the Lonsdale Quay Hotel. The hotel being in the marketplace is such an awesome feature and steps away from the Seabus ferry to and from downtown Vancouver is a huge attraction. The hotel itself could use some updating in some of its rooms having stayed multiple times. Consistency with pleasantness by front desk staff could also be improved. Housekeeping staff are exceptionally friendly by those we encountered. I liked the fact that management We received a call from front desk following up on how our room was, half an hour we entered our room. Overall an enjoyable stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fraser Valley

Enjoyed the waterfront and atmosphere

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, atmosphere of area.
Cons: N/A
Location: The Lonsdale Quay Market is great, the Sea Bus terminal is nearby if you want to travel across the harbour to Vancouver city centre.
We opted to remain in North Vancouver overnight rather than drive home late in the evening and we were very pleased with our choice of hotel. We enjoyed being so close to the water and the view across the harbour to Canada Place and Vancouver city centre was outstanding. Our room was spacious and very clean, the staff was very friendly, courteous, and helpful. There were several food and shopping options at the Quay Market located in the same complex as the hotel. Overall the atmosphere at Lonsdale Quay made for a very enjoyable stay and we would most certainly return again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central location, easy access to transit

Posted May 26, 2016
Great visit! Hotel is in a great location away from the hussle bussle of downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice hotel close to Burrard Inlet

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: Close to our family in North Vancouver, market and shops are right there, lots of activities right there.
Interesting location, close to the inlet, Market and Quay as well as North Vancouver shops and other facilities. We enjoyed are stay and will certainly consider staying again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Great Hotel, Great View

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: I loved everything about it. The bed was so comfy it was hard for us to want to get up the next morning and check out.
Cons: Nothing! I loved it all.
Location: Lots of great shops around the area and great food.
I was so thankful for this hotel. I grew up around it and I finally got to stay. I am so excited with how close it is to everything. The Quay is always a great experience. We saw wildlife and got to relax on the water. I highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from prince george BC

Great Place to be

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Excellent location from the many shops in the Quay - to the exquisite array of foods and smells. Close to seabus. All around a very nice place.
Location: Excellent food and shopping at Quay. . Canada place across inlet. Seabus right there
Upgraded to a nicer room at check in. Nice comfy beds. The smell of the foods in the Quay are amazing !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Lonsdale

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Location. Breakfast is excellent
Cons: Noise from the dance studio below the rooms was terrible
Location: Good location. Seabus to Vancouver is just outside. Small market and shops in the building are convenient.
Hotel very convenient to the Seabus to Vancouver. Several restaurants close by, with excellent choices for dinner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Usually good, not this time.

Posted May 16, 2016
I stay here often. This time, I had internet trouble. The desk staff was rude, telling me there was no problem. When I insisted, he said he would call tech support. TWO HOURS LATER, someone called, but things were working then. Two hours after that, it went down again. Tech support was quicker and actually solved the problem. The attitude and lack of timely support is unacceptable.