Ratings based on 2,133 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Very comfortable and clean, one block away from the Main Street and a train station. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in central downtown Vasncouver

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Overnight only and Hotel was central to everything downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location to Canada Place and activities

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Hotel staff excellent. Rooms slightly dated. Beds seem outdated which was a big surprise in this day where beds seem to be the #1 priority of most hotels. Everything else very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location

Posted Jun 23, 2017
The location is great! Close to plenty of shopping & great places to eat/drink. Even a nice jaunt to Stanley Park. The staff was extremely friendly & helpful with local tips. My room was spacious and had everything I needed! I accidentally left behind some clothing and the staff was more than helpful to promptly ship it back to me. Great place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very nice hotel on Howe St.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Restaurant on the premises that does long breakfast for those who like to get up later., lunch, dinner, ore dinner drinks, coffee and room service.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Easy walk to Robson St shopping. Close to everything.
Very comfortable hotel on Howe St. Easy walk to Robson St, Gastown, China Town and the Harbour. Service and staff are fantastic and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. Taxis at front door. Tour drivers pick up from this hotel. Nothing is too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to everything

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Cons: the elevators need work
Location: centrally located to cruise ships, Gastown, City, etc..
Rooms were comfortable, clean, and quiet and close to everything Vancouver has to offer. Have coffee at the first shop on left as you leave the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location but mixed experience

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Location. Most staff were friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness and housekeeping. Better internet.
Decent hotel in great location but attention to detail was lacking. An opened can of drink was left in my fridge and not spotted by housekeeping. Simarly a half eaten apple was left in the elevator not seen by staff. Poor internet service as well. It took over 30 minutes to download a coulpe of updates for my iPad which would normally be instantaneous at most hotels. Luckily this was not a business trip. Expedia - your VIP upgrades just don't exist and you should stop advertising them. I had probably only of the worst rooms in the hotel ( but not the hotels fault).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Great location in the CBD and close to Canada Place but rooms are a little outdated and need to be refurbished.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Should be 5 star... Underrated!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Everything. Comfortable bed, nice amenities.
Cons: Only two elevators serving guests. They seem a bit old.
Location: Great location. Don't miss Scoozi's restaurant for a great local experience with free stories from Michael.
Everything was amazing. Not one complaint. Not sure why this hotel isn't rated 5 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from santa cruz ca.

Walking distance to attractions

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Stanley park. Waterfront
Easy quick ckeck in. Very friendly staff. Able to walk to shopping and attractions.