Ratings based on 1,870 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Price,location, and quality
Cons: Faster elevators
It was all perfectly fine and what we expected. How much more do I need to add to get the stupid survey to expect my comment that everything was ok. There is nothing more to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to all things downtown

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Except not providing the most recent iPod docks, this hotel doesn't miss a beat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great enough

Posted Jan 30, 2016
We got an amazing price for a near perfect room. The room was well decorated and perfectly set up with a perfect bathroom, perfect bed, perfect pillows etc. and the location was great. I wish the lobby was more welcoming and it was disappointing that Diva was no longer the awesome hotspot it once was. The lack of electrical outlets on the desks and next to the bed was annoying s they really really need to sort out the elevators. I felt my hair growing grey from the wait.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Location: Excellent location close to the airport train
Excellent location close to the airport train. Very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient and great value in downtown Vancouver

Posted Jan 21, 2016
The Met is centrally located. ..walking distance from almost anywhere in downtown. Ideally located near Van City Slytrain station. Great staff and hospitality. Room very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: location, rooms
Location: downtown, shopping, galleries, lots to do
great stay the hotel but dinning room was closed fro renovations
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice location in downtown Vancouver

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Convenient location and friendly staff.
Cons: The showers took several minutes to get to a suitable warm temperature, and thermostat didn't work properly.
Location: Anything downtown Vancouver and anywhere you can reach with the skytrain. Approximately 40 minute walk to Stanley park.
Great hotel with a very good location near the skytrain. Went during non-holiday season so hotel was fairly quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Convenient Hotel for down town at a reasonable cos

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Cons: Restaurant. Great for breakfast, very poor value for dinner, too much emphasis on presentation over substance.
Location: Location is excellent for downtown shopping and entertainment
Nothing brilliant, it is a hotel that provides decent accommodation down town with parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing location. Great service.

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Everything was amazing. Room service food was absolutely terrible though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina

Amazing staff, quiet room, fantastic hotel bed

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: The location, the room, the staff. All exceeded my expectations.
Location: Pacific Centre across the street. Right in the heart of downtown close to many amenities. Close to the waterfront, and accessible to transit.
Fantastic value: reasonably priced hotel in a great location. Helpful staff: staff were all courteous and always willing to help. Their recommendations for food, shopping and excursions were all great. The concierge, David, was incredibly helpful! The room: was perhaps a wee bit dated, but that aside, it was one of the best beds I have ever slept in. The hotel was quiet and always kept tidy. I’ve never been happier with a hotel room.