Ratings based on 2,100 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Venice, Fl

Very nice city hotel in heart of downtown.

Posted May 20, 2017
This hotel is lovely. Nice clean and good size rooms. The staff was very helpful and informative. We were able to walk to restaurants and sightseeing. It is a half block to the Art Museum and Hop On/Hop Off bus stop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops BC

Metropolitan is a treasure in downtown Vancouver

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location and staff...along with how clean everything was...
Location: Shopping and multiple restaurants all within easy walking distance.
Excellent staff and location...we were pleased with our stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VIP+ Hotel? Not On My Stay?

Posted May 17, 2017
Cons: Ensure VIP members actually get something. Otherwise, it is false advertising
No room upgrade, no special amenities, no special perks. As an Elite+ Expedia member, I purposefully book hotels with VIP+ access because of the extra benefits that come with it. The Metropolitan? Nothing. Front girl desk looked like she could care less about the program, or anything that is associated with it. Add to it that the hotel is a dated, once proud property, and I'd say there are far better options in this great city than this want-to-be upscale hotel. Avoid.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel in great location

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, pool, fitness centre.
Cons: Bed, early check in.
Location: Close to shopping, restaurants. Short walk to harbour and convention centre.
hotel location and staff were great, bed was not very comfortable. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown treat

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Shop and eat
Great hotel for a concert stay - close to everything and a beautiful room, lovely bathroom, big window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, modern, clean, in the downtown area

Posted May 1, 2017
Within walking distance to waterfront and very close to the sky train stop
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Quiet, clean, modern, good location
Slept well, had a bath, ate potato chips, raided the mini bar,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great hotel, great location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
We arrived very early, but we were given a free upgrade in order to give us a room that was available then. Very helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great location, friendly staff and lovely decor and good value for your money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Good hotel with a boutique feel. It needs a better gym, cleaner duvet and a better wine list, but overall these were negligible issues for a top notch well priced hotel in the heart of the city action. I will make this a go to hotel because of the quality of services offered on a budget. Used for business. It did the job well.