Ratings based on 1,949 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fayetteville, NC

Summer Vacation

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Seating in the lobby/main entrance, check in counter is small and cramped in the back.
Location: The mall is across the street, and the art museum is a five minute walk away.
Nice hotel, excellent downtown location. Mall is across the road, the art museum is a five minute walk, and very close to the rail networks. Very nice restaurant and bar located inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ipswich, England

Great hotel in the centre of Downtown Vancouver

Posted Jul 19, 2016
This is a fantastic hotel right in the centre of downtown Vancouver. The rooms are large, clean and have everything you need for a good stay. The staff were friendly and approachable. All in all, an excellent base for seeing Vancouver.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Surprisingly nice.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: While the room seemed to be dated, it was still nice and sort of modern.
Cons: Had a weird ticking sound coming from an air vent. Seemed to come and go.
Location: Central to downtown. If in Vancouver for business, this is an ideal location.
Was in Vancouver for business. Stayed at two hotels on this trip. This one was surprisingly quite nice. Was upgraded to a suite. Room had a stocked fridge and snacks. Interior, while a bit too beige and slightly dated, was at least modern and clean. Overall this hotel was much nicer than i had assumed it would have been. I had never considered staying here before, but will definitely stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Very convenient location, train,shopping .

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Staff are fabulous, dining and lounge excellent...The entire hotel needs a renovation,but I would settle for even new carpeting in the rooms.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central to lots of entertainment and ac

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Had a very nice stay. Close to lots things to do. Walked down to the fireworks celebration
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Adjoining Diva restaurant has an excellent chef

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: Accommodating
Cons: wi-fi needed to be changed to either "in-lobby" or "in-room" connection
Location: Close to train for airport transportation. Close to Museum for Picasso exhibit.
Front desk was able to keep luggage both prior to stay and afterward when we wanted to visit just one last museum.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicely kept up 4 star hotel.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Clean, bright, beautiful view. Nice staff.
Cons: Please add a vending machine room.
Location: Perfect for getting just about anywhere, including restaurants of many sorts, upscale shopping.
I liked the hotel very much. Everything was well done, well kept up. Excellent staff. One thing I would have liked was a vending machine room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Check in quick, close to everything ; hotel is clean; can walk to Gastown / water front; next to shopping Parking is expensive, but can find cheaper one closer ;
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and restaurants.

Posted May 27, 2016
Friendly staff keeps bringing me back to the Metropolitan.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Right Downtown

Posted May 21, 2016
Perfect location, friendly staff, wonderful rooms. What more is there to say!? Will stay here again next time we are in Vancouver