Ratings based on 2,135 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quality hotel but not very exciting.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Well furnished room with quality bedding and spacious well appointed bathroom. Convenient downtown location.
Cons: Restaurant should be rethought.
Location: Good downtown location. Convenient walking distance to restaurants, art gallery, port, etc.
We had a very pleasant stay and were happy with our room and service. The price is reasonable value for money. However the entrance, reception and public space are functional but provide no real public amenities. The restaurant/bar is isolated and seem sad and empty most of the time. However given the fact that there are so many restaurants, shops, etc., within walking distance this is not a great drawback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saranac Lake, NY

Great hotel in the heart of the city.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We needed early check-in, and late check-out because of our transportation schedules. Hotel was very accommodating on both ends. Great room right downtown and. Lose to everything. Very good restaurant. Concierge services were wonderful and extremely helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Location: Very near the Vancouver Lookout and Gastown
Loved staying here. Very good location close to many attractions of Vancouver. Nice clean rooms and recreation area. Not happy about the $40.00 Parking fee but Oh well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Good location, spacious and with a good gym, pool and spa pool. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Convenient location.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Front desk was very courteous, however, room service staff wasn't. Had to ask for complementary tea every time. House keeping never refilled them despite our written messages and once appeared even reluctant. It does not meet expectations of a 4 star hotel, I would rather give 3 stars. Rooms are relatively small and hotel appears old. However the bed and linens were good. Being in the downtown, there is no view, but the location is convenient for public transport and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George, BC

Great location

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel with a great location. Close to two sky train stations and walking distance to Canada Place, Pacific Centre Mall and Rogers Arena. Felt safe walking around. Attached restaurant is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Downtown. Close to the train and buses.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The concierges were very helpful. Front desk staff excellent. Everyone we encountered was helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the cruise center.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Beautiful room and location
Cons: the restaurant/bar. Understaffed and the breakfast buffet was overpriced for the selection
Location: Close to the cruise center although you wouldn't want to carry your luggage that far. Easy to get a cab, close to the hop on hop off tour bus.
Took a cab from the cruise center to the Metropolitan Hotel. I was greeted like a VIP. The room was amazing. Plenty of room, all the amenities. The bathroom had a shower and a bathtub. I wish I could have spent more time in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, convenient location.

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff.
Location: Art Gallery, Port of Vancouver.
The hotel staff was very friendly. We arrived early and were able to get into our room right away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Nice hotel little dated Waking distance to city core